check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ocean views from Casa De Emdeko 307 -AC Included!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 14 nights

Description

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This unit is in immaculate condition and envelopes you with the fresh, cool comfort of tile floors and is decorated in warm island colors with tropical decor. There are peaceful views into the garden and partial ocean vistas from the private lanai of this very quiet, desirable south side, third floor unit. The lanai is equipped with table and chairs for dining and a chaise for relaxing. It is only steps away from the elevator, three steps down to the front door.

Last minute discounts see below.

This unit offers central air conditioning for your sleeping comfort and has bathroom accessibility from both the master bedroom and hallway. Property under new ownership (July 2016) and has been refreshed with new paint, furnishings, new mattresses/beds including an upgraded Queen sofa sleeper bed with a real mattress. A washer and dryer are provided in the unit. This unit offers ***FREE Secure WiFi*** and free phone calls anywhere in the USA.. This is a non-smoking unit and pets are not allowed.

At Casa de Emdeko you can float in the oceanfront pool or watch the sunset from your private lanai or the sandy beach. Enjoy the expansive barbeque and entertaining area just steps from the surf or listen to the trickling tropical fountain as you lounge in the fresh water pool in the garden. This complex is close to all of Kailua Kona's pleasures and only 10 miles south of the airport. Hawaii Tax ID: GE-TA 037-345-4848-01

Please call KCV at for last minute deals ( 60 days, 30 days from arrival ) or email:

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Kona Coast Vacations
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Ocean views from Casa De Emdeko 307 -AC Included!
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
San Diego
1

No water for last morning of stay and terrible customer service from property management!

  • 1 of 5

We've stayed at numerous similar condos in the Kona area, and this one is about average in terms of amenities, cost, and cleanliness. However, we had a major issue (total water shut-off) during our stay and the property management company (Kona Coast Vacations) was neither responsive nor reasonable.

The water shut-off occurred on the morning of our last stay, and lasted for hours. When I called KCV, they claimed that the building management didn't warn them, and agreed to allow us a late check-out. However, as we were transferring to the Hilo side of the island, we couldn't wait around for the water to come back on. We had to brush our teeth and shave with bottled water, and we couldn't wash our clothes or make breakfast. Given the inconvenience, I asked for the last night's fee to be refunded, and they said they'd look into it. We packed up and headed out, giving them a chance to get things settled with the building.

Two days later I still hadn't received a callback. I phoned KCV and was told that they had the wrong number for me. This was odd because I had actually received texts from Makenzie during the outage, so she definitely had my number. I spoke with several people at KCV, including (eventually) Makenzie, and she grudgingly offered to refund half a night, blaming everything on the building management, and telling me that the late checkout was worth half a night's fee already. When I pushed back, telling her that we hadn't used the late check-out, nor should it ever have been necessary, she got testy with me on the phone. I told her the ball was in her court, but we didn't feel that her offer was adequate, given the inconvenience, and the poor follow-through. She said she'd reconsider, and we received one additional email from her reiterating that she was still looking into the matter.

That was last week. At this point it seems clear that KCV has no intention of making the situation right. From our perspective, it's not about the refund, it's about KCV taking some ownership of the issue, and being more responsive and sympathetic. It may indeed be the building management that is responsible for the water shut-off, but that shouldn't be the concern of the guest. It's reasonable for guests to expect working faucets, toilets, and showers, especially during the hectic last morning when they're trying to make breakfast, wash clothes to pack, and clean themselves and the place up. For the same experience we could have stayed at a campground.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property Manager Response: Aloha and Mahalo for the comments. To clarify, KCV manages the individual condo, not the condo complex. The complex and its systems are managed by a resident manager. We wish we had the ability to turn the water back on for you but we do not have control or influence over the property manager as their responsibility is the good of all the condos. Most complexes have a monthly water shut down for a few hours, so repairs can all be made to the individual condos’ plumbing at the same time. Since the Casa is an older complex they may have additional shutoffs over a month period. In the past, the Casa resident manager placed notices all over the complex, by the pools, elevators, stairs and breezeways. So if they announced the shut off you should have seen it. They used to send notices to us as well. However, this time it appears this was not done or you did not see them. Due to the lack of notice by the complex, on behalf of the condo owner and KCV, we offered all of our guests at Casa the same offering of half a nights rent or a no charge late checkout if that was better for them. The other guests were pleased with the offering and the water came back on before noon. It is a shame that you chose to take a confrontational approach to this issue. We understood, that you stated not to reimburse anything if we were going to only provide you with half and that you would indeed take it out on reviews. We handle about 4,500 reservations a year and the majority of our guests provide us with great reviews. We are happy to work with someone, but using reviews as a lever to get your way does not sit well. As we said before, we will be happy to provide you with the same refund as the others. You should see that shortly. We have now placed notices in all of the managed units that states there may be a water shut off on each Wednesday morning. We will remove these if the complex or resident manager returns to their notice program.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
Port Orchard, WA
3

Overall it was nice

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The grounds are beautiful and kept very clean, the pools need refacing but are enjoyable. This unit needs updating and a good deep scrub. Upon arrival at 10:30 pm finding the unit was difficult as all outside lights along the backside had been accidentally cut during construction on the breezeway. After tripping down the stairs and locating the unit, as I'm unpacking my suitcase cockroaches are running across the bed! The vacation rental company sent someone asap with a flashlight and bug traps. The lights were restored on the 3rd day, thankfully as it was pitch black and hard to navigate up and down stairs. The unit in general needs a deep cleaning and maybe update the furnishings. Construction on the breezeway was posted to be completed by April 15th, not even close. It made the trip to the pool a bit of a walk. This construction was not posted on the rental site so I had no advance notice at the time I made my reservation. Overall it was nice but not sure it was worth the price.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gig Harbor, WA
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and we were very happy to be able to use the washer and dryer. Nice to have the BBQ tools and lots of kitchen tools.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Casa 307

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we were satisfied. Kitchen not well equipped as some pots and pans need to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Kona condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great condo for our family of four. The kitchen was well-equipped, we used the cooler daily, and appreciated having a boogie board, 2 beach chairs, beach towels, and an in-unit washer and dryer. The place as clean, with a nice view of the ocean. We chose not to use the A/C, but it's there if you want it. It's a great location, and the grounds of the complex are very clean and tidy.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kona condo,ocean view,comfortable older small complex

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy location for many activities and going to different areas of the island. The waterfront pool and sandy beach like palm tree shaded spot is a great plus. Had a problem with the t.v. And some was out to fix it very quickly. Overall we didn't spend much time at the property but could have stayed and relaxed here easily,we just prefer beach,snorkel,golf and so were out and about.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes.Choice between a Security deposit protection plan 49.00 or an equivalent security deposit.
    Booking fee and Departure Cleaning Fee Vary (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct and save go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 736 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers