Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Suttons Bay Waterfront Home on West Bay

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR + 2.5 BA, Sleeps 8-12, Suttons Bay

Gorgeous views of West Bay from nearly every room in the house and 100' of private water front is yours to enjoy. The nearly half acre lot is beautifully landscaped adding to the already serene setting. The home features an open floor plan that is very practical and features 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, 2 fireplaces and a 3 season room overlooking the Bay and gardens.

Please see note in the rates section!

Payment terms: 50% due at time of booking (excluding security deposit), 50% plus security deposit due 30 days prior to check-in.

** Leelanau Peninsula Vintners Association Event - Pre-registration required at lpwines dot com

Suttons Bay Area Food and Restaurants

45th Parallel Cafe ***

Boone's Prime Time Pub ***

Chimoski Bakery

Frida Bakery & Cafe

Hansen Foods

Hillside Homestead

Leelanau Cheese Company

Martha's Leelanau Table

Murdick's Fudge Shop

North Country Grill *****

Shady Lane Market

Subway *

The Riverside Inn

VI Grill *****

* good

*** better

***** best

Local Wineries

Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery

Raftshol Vineyards

Tandem Ciders

Forty-Five North Vineyard & Winery****

Blustone Vineyards

Black Star Farms Winery & Spirits*****(#1)

M. Lawrence/L. Mawby/bigLITTLE Winery****(#7)

Ciccone Vineyard & Winery***

Willow Vineyards

Chateau de Leelanau****(#2)

Shady Lane Cellars****(#9)

Brengman Brothers Winery

*** good

**** better

***** best

(Michigan's Best Winery Top 10 list ranking on mlive dot com as of May 2015.)

More Details

Owner
Mark Orr
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The home was very clean and had plenty of sleeping space. The owners were very responsive to all inquiries. The outside space was really spectacular. We loved the view and the outside deck area. Also the enclosed porch was a real bonus because it rained most of our stay so we could still enjoy the outside view while staying dry. There is also plenty to do in the area. We did some wine tasting, shopping, and enjoyed some of the local restaurants. Great job on the guest book with recommendations!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Suttons Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Respect the neighbors, quiet hours after 10 pm. No smoking in the home or yard. Fireworks are not allowed.
  • No parking on the grass. Only three cars allowed.
  • Must sign rental agreement before receiving home access. Failure to do so will result in reservation cancellation.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Suttons Bay Waterfront Home on West Bay
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 17 reviews
5

Gorgeous lake and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The lake was gorgeous and the location was great. Easy to get to Traverse City and the Sleeping Bear dunes. It was also fun to explore Suttons Bay. Will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Laid back with a stunning view

  • 5 of 5

Rented for 5 nights which is a plus as this unit accommodates your vacation schedule. We had plenty of sleeping arrangements for 4 adults and 2 teens. The house was fully appointed with daily necessities which was very much appreciated. There were inflatable water toys for the kids to use, loads of beach towels, etc. the living space was generous with lots of books and games to amuse ourselves. A lively game of Jenga was played one night along with a few games of pool. Nice shady, quiet roads for morning walks and the view from our screened in patio is just stunning! Everyone in our group had a fantastic time. 5 minute drive to downtown Sutton's Bay and a longer but beautiful drive to Traverse City. Convenient to pretty much any destination in the peninsula. The owner is also very pleasant and attentive. My first impression of this home was that it exceeded my expectations and that is also my last.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful scenery, peaceful, and great house

  • 5 of 5

My family takes an annual vacation in August. This year we decided to stay closer to home and rent a house on a lake. I am glad we chose to stay in Suttons Bay. The house was great as was the view of the bay. We were able to swim and kayak right out the back door which was definitely a plus for us. The owners made the house family friendly and we thank Mark for his assistance and thoughtfulness during our stay. I would recommend this home and hope to return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun Stay in Suttons Bay!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to Suttons Bay and second stay at this rental property. We vacationed with the entire family, and had plenty of space to sleep and play. The house was clean and had a good breeze with the windows open and fans going. The deck is awesome, with great views of the Bay. The pier was a great addition this year-jumped right into the water from it. Suttons Bay is a great little town, and only a 4 mile bike ride from the house. We enjoyed exploring and shopping in downtown Suttons Bay, and spent lots of time at the beach in town. We love HopLot Brewery-good beers and great outdoor atmosphere. Traverse City is a short drive away down M22. We really enjoyed our stay, and will probably be back next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay here. The owners provided clear and easy to follow instructions as well as a list of things to do and see. The house was clean and spacious. The outdoor area overlooking the water was lovely. We loved the sitting areas and the hammock. We definitely recommend this house and would love to return in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pickerington ohio
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here with our two adult children for a family getaway. Very disappointed in the upkeep of the house. It was very hot the first two days and didn't realize there was not any air conditioning. The owner had left nice notes and said to open up the front and back windows to get cross breeze. The living room Windows did not open and the storm door had a screen but the door was broke and didn't close all the way so couldn't leave the main door opened. There were dead bugs on the screens. The shower in the master bath needs major work. Looked like the shower floor was dirty so we had to put a towel down in order to shower. Some of the light fixtures were not up to code. The only tv was in the family room but set very low on the floor. Pictures do not show the bedrooms . One bedroom has nothing bunk beds (4). The master bedroom also had 2 bunk beds. The house would be nice if it would have a makeover. I will say the deck out by the water was very nice. Would not recommend and felt it was pricey for the condition of the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we are glad you enjoyed the deck and the lovely Grand Traverse views, we are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. First and foremost, we would like to apologize that you didn’t note that our bay home didn’t offer air conditioning. With the fantastic breezes off the bay, the home cools well and the ceiling fans and floor fans we provide typically keep the home very comfortable. The front windows to the home are bay windows and as such do not open, however, the front door (which is not broken), can be kept open using the door stop which is placed next to the door. All the screens for the home are in place and do keep out the bugs. Certainly if you were unhappy with the house cleaning crew, we would have been able to send back the cleaning crew if you contacted us during your stay. We pride ourselves with the cleanliness of the home and if there is a problem we need to know and will take immediate action. The master bath shower floor is a multi-colored aggregate composite which is not in any way dirty and if examined would prove to be very clean. The TV is not placed on the floor, but rather at eye level to the chairs and couches surrounding it for optimum viewing. As our home provides for multiple family accommodations, there are bunk beds in the home as listed on the website. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you’ll consider our home again for future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Downtown Suttons Bay
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
M-22
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Downtown Suttons Bay
Nearest Ski
27 Miles
The Homestead
Nearest Beach
House is beachfront
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 6.0%

Check in time is 4 pm or later and check out time is 10 am. Cleaning fee is $150. Security deposit is $1000. Holidays, Festivals & Wine Tasting weekends may have premium pricing.

Accepted methods of payment:

1) Personal check sent via mail. (No VRBO service fee will be charged.) Please call/e-mail owner to request mailing address.

2) E-check via PayPal. (No VRBO service fee will be charged.) Please call/e-mail owner to request e-mail address.

3) E-check via VacationRent Payments on the VRBO/HomeAway website (VRBO/Homeaway/Expedia adds a service fee, on rental fees only, of 4-10% based on the amount of the rental (larger amounts have lower service fee percentage). Vacation Rental Owners do not impose this fee nor can they modify or delete it. This fee will not be charged if you chose payment option 1 or 2 above!) Only security deposits can be placed on credit cards!

Cancellations may be made up to 60 days in advance for a full refund. Cancellations made less than 60 days before the check in date will be subject to a 50% cancellation fee if we cannot re-rent


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties