check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fantastic 1st floor unit close to beach, gym and hot tub. New 65" 4K UHD TV!!!

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR+/3BA walkout to pool

Adagio is an exclusive community on the Gulf of Mexico. This gulf front development is a private and gated complex providing a secure and comfortable environment. With its two pools, fitness center and direct beach access, it is all you need for the perfect vacation. The 1700 sq.ft. heated pool has an infinity edge which overlooks the blue green waters of the Gulf. The second pool is magnificent. It is 8000 sq.ft. which includes 3 tiers decorated with a fountain and 2 waterfalls. A large whirlpool spa overlooks the pool and European cobblestone decks that measure the length of a football field.

Our condo D102, is a conveniently located pool-side unit. It is on the first floor making it easily accessible for bringing in groceries/luggage, etc. and only the first floor units have rear exits for access to the pool, hot tub and beach access. It is the closest unit to the hot tub, overlooks the 8,000 sq. ft. pool and is approximately 75 yards from the heated infinity pool and the beach access. The master suite has a king-size bed, a sitting area, access to patio, a bath with dual-head shower and a separate oversize whirlpool tub. The second suite has a queen bed and its own full bathroom and the third suite has two double beds and its own full bathroom. In addition, there is a bunk room in the hallway perfect for two kids and a queen-size sofa bed in the den. All of the bedrooms and the den have flat screen TVs and DVD players. The kitchen has all new stainless steel appliances and seating for three at the kitchen counter. The dining area seats an additional six people.

The large rear patio overlooking the 8000 square foot pool and hot tub stretches the width of the condo and is perfect for relaxing during the day or stargazing at night. It’s the perfect spot to enjoy a quiet breakfast or watch your kids play in the hot tub or pool.

The gulf front lawn area makes for a fantastic spot to take in the gulf sunset or to host a private party. Adagio has its own gym and meeting room in its amenity center.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Ken Carney
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2016
Call Owner

About Ken Carney

We are a family of five from Minnesota and have been escaping our brutal winters with visits to top destinations in Florida and the Carribean for over 25 years. We have found ourselves drawn more and more to the unique charms and fantastic beaches of 30A until finally we were not interested in exploring further. At that point buying our own family vacation home and keeping it in top condition for ourselves and our guests made perfect sense.

Ken Carney purchased this condo in 2013

Why Ken Carney chose South Walton

We were steered to Adagio by good friends who also own a home here. They are original owners and have been extolling the virtues of Adagio living for many years. We considered other options in the area but finally decided they were right, there is none better than Adagio. We look forward to spending more time with them.

What makes this condo unique

We were specifically interested in a first floor poolside unit. No stairs or elevators to contend with when heading to the beach or pool as only the first floor units have walkout access to the pool and beach entrance.


based on 4 traveler reviews

Fantastic 1st floor unit close to beach, gym and hot tub. New 65" 4K UHD TV!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Fenton, MO

Fantastic Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Talk about an awesome condo! This is one of the largest, most beautiful condo we have ever stayed in. As a returning guest to this exact unit , the experience was as wonderful the second time as it was the first. The Adagio complex has it all, and this condo with its ground floor location has a walkout patio which offers easy access for all ages to the fitness center, pools/hot tub and beach. You will really appreciate quick access when you are coming back from the beach with all of your family gear, no need for elevators. On top of location, this condo has a kitchen with everything you need to help prepare mealtime favorites, including a separate wine cooler. Bedrooms are beautiful with very comfortable beds and all have adjoining bathrooms! We did not use the bunk-room this visit, but it provides even more sleeping space. The internet access is perfect too. As I had to work some of the days I was there.

Adagio location along 30A offers quick access to many favorite locations. You can take in the experiences of a small beach community or within short drive, head to Destin or Panama City Beach. Adagio is right in the middle of both. If you are flying in, you have both airport options available. We highly recommend this condo at Adagio to our family and friends!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We hope you will come back and see us next time you visit the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

A Wonderful Getaway!

Adagio is a wonderful vacation destination and our rental experience was excellent! This unit in particular was outstanding in what I considered a premium location. I especially enjoyed this first floor unit with an inviting patio that was just steps away from the fitness center pool, and hot tub. The beach was also just a short distance away. This unit was beautifully decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the kitchen is well-appointed. This area has endless restaurants and shops along 30A to choose from! We would definitely recommend Adagio to our friends!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our Family recently stayed in this lovely condo. We really enjoyed the Condo and the facilities. One of the pools and hot tub is conveniently located right out the sliding door, the beach is just a short walk away. The kitchen was large enough to be able to cook meals and everyone could gather around the kitchen and dinning area. There is plenty of room for everyone's stuff and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and spacious.

The location is great, close to Seaside and the other cute towns and a short drive to Destin and Panama City. We are looking forward to seeing more of the area next time.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Grandparents, children and little grands...

  • 4 of 5

This was our first visit to Blue Mountain Beach! We had a great time and the condo was very nice. We had plenty of room and the kids loved the bunk closet. However, we were not happy with the cleanliness of the condo when we arrived. The floors had not been moped and they were black…we didn't notice this until we picked up our little granddaughter, who is not yet walking. Her hands, knees and the tops of her feet were filthy. Also the beds had not been changed. We were up until 2:00 AM washing and drying the sheets. We did notify the agency in charge and they sent the cleaning people the next morning. I'm sure it was the owners of the cleaning company because they were very apologetic and went over and beyond to make sure things were thoroughly cleaned. Also the ice maker in the refrigerator did not work. It is not my nature to be so negative. But I feel the owners need to be aware of the condition of their beautiful condo. After resolving the negative issues, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The beach is a very short walk. The kids loved the pool. I would definitely recommend this property!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and recommendation of our vacation home. Of course we were disappointed to hear about the cleaning. I immediately spoke to the property manager after receiving your e-mail and evidently there had been some management turnover, but still, inexcusable. I will say we were very surprised that you encountered this problem. The unit is occupied almost every week and we have not received a single complaint despite our practice of checking in with every renter during their stay to see how they are doing. We have been down there three times since the first of the year ourselves and have always found the floors and bedding to be immaculate. And that, of course, is how we expect it to be for all our guests. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and am so glad you enjoyed Adagio and our condo. The ice maker was repaired that week.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1



Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
fall 2016
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
winter 2016
Oct 30 2016 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
early spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Easter week
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
late spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
Memorial Day week
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer I
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer II
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers