expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Fantastic 1st floor unit close to beach, gym and hot tub. 65" TV w/ stereo

Blue Mountain Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo1800 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

3BR+/3BA walkout to pool

Adagio is an exclusive community on the Gulf of Mexico. This gulf front development is a private and gated complex providing a secure and comfortable environment. With its two pools, fitness center and direct beach access, it is all you need for the perfect vacation. The 1700 sq.ft. heated pool has an infinity edge which overlooks the blue green waters of the Gulf. The second pool is magnificent. It is 8000 sq.ft. which includes 3 tiers decorated with a fountain and 2 waterfalls. A large whirlpool spa overlooks the pool and European cobblestone decks that measure the length of a football field.

Our condo D102, is a conveniently located pool-side unit. It is on the first floor making it easily accessible for bringing in groceries/luggage, etc. and only the first floor units have rear exits for access to the pool, hot tub and beach access. It is the closest unit to the hot tub, overlooks the 8,000 sq. ft. pool and is approximately 75 yards from the heated infinity pool and the beach access. The master suite has a king-size bed, a sitting area, access to patio, a bath with dual-head shower and a separate oversize whirlpool tub. The second suite has a queen bed and its own full bathroom and the third suite has two double beds and its own full bathroom. In addition, there is a bunk room in the hallway perfect for two kids and a queen-size sofa bed in the den. All of the bedrooms and the den have flat screen TVs and DVD players. The kitchen has all new stainless steel appliances and seating for three at the kitchen counter. The dining area seats an additional six people.

The large rear patio overlooking the 8000 square foot pool and hot tub stretches the width of the condo and is perfect for relaxing during the day or stargazing at night. It’s the perfect spot to enjoy a quiet breakfast or watch your kids play in the hot tub or pool.

The gulf front lawn area makes for a fantastic spot to take in the gulf sunset or to host a private party. Adagio has its own gym and meeting room in its amenity center.

Owner

Ken Carney

Member Since 2013
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018
About Ken Carney

We are a family of five from Minnesota and have been escaping our brutal winters with visits to top destinations in Florida and the Carribean for over 25 years. We have found ourselves drawn more and more to the unique charms and fantastic beaches of 30A until finally we were not interested in exploring further. At that point buying our own family vacation home and keeping it in top condition for ourselves and our guests made perfect sense.

Ken Carney purchased this Condo in 2013

Why Ken Carney chose Santa Rosa Beach

We were steered to Adagio by good friends who also own a home here. They are original owners and have been extolling the virtues of Adagio living for many years. We considered other options in the area but finally decided they were right, there is none better than Adagio. We look forward to spending more time with them.

What makes this Condo unique

We were specifically interested in a first floor poolside unit. No stairs or elevators to contend with when heading to the beach or pool as only the first floor units have walkout access to the pool and beach entrance.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        2 double
      • Bedroom 4
        1 bunk bed

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower, jetted tub
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Iron & Board
                • Air Conditioning
                • Elevator
                • Fitness Room / Equipment
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                  2 on-site parking spaces
                • Telephone
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 6 people

                          Entertainment

                            • Books
                            • DVD Player
                            • Games
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Stereo
                              Sony wi-fi music system new in 2014
                            • Television
                              65" HDTV w/ blue ray disc player

                              Outside

                                • Bicycles
                                  available to rent outside front entrance
                                • Deck / Patio
                                  patio furniture new in 2017
                                • Lawn / Garden
                                • Outdoor Grill

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool
                                    • Heated Pool
                                    • Hot Tub

                                      Attractions

                                        • churches
                                        • cinemas
                                        • health/beauty spa
                                        • marina
                                        • restaurants
                                        • water parks

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • beachcombing
                                            • bird watching
                                            • boating
                                            • outlet shopping
                                            • scenic drives
                                            • shelling
                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • fitness center
                                                • groceries
                                                • hospital
                                                • medical services

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • sailing
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • jet skiing
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • paragliding
                                                    • parasailing
                                                    • pier fishing
                                                    • deepsea fishing
                                                    • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                    • snorkeling
                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                    • sound/bay fishing
                                                    • surf fishing
                                                    • surfing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                      House Rules

                                                      Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                      6 Reviews

                                                      Excellent4.5/5

                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      A little slice of paradise

                                                      Amy C.Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

                                                      Where should I start. Thank you for the amazing opportunity to rent your fabulous condo. It was the perfect vacation. The condo is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable with the king in the master being one of the best beds I've ever slept in. It was very luxurious. The soaking tub was perfect after a day at the beach. We loved the proximity to the pools and the beach. The heated pool was where the kids spent most of their time. The colors of the ocean against the white sand was breathtaking. Walking to the creamery for ice cream and donuts was a big hit too. We hope to rent again in the future. Thank you for a very special vacation for our family of 5.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you so much for the nice review. We are always glad to hear that families are enjoying our beach retreat as much as we do!

                                                      Great Location!

                                                      Jeannine A.

                                                      My husband and I stayed in this comfortable, well situated condo for 12 days. This is our third stay at Adagio and we enjoyed the convenience of this first floor unit. It is just steps to the fitness center, hot tub, pools and beach. The only negatives were the (polyester) bed linens, (but I suspect they are part of the management company's supply); and two large ottomans in the living room. They were a bit awkward - but certainly no deal breaker. The complex is located along the beautiful 30-A, and we spent many hours walking and biking the generous pathways. Don't miss checking out the Red Bar in Grayton Beach, and the Seaside Farmers Market on Saturday mornings! Marie's (across the road) has great food and plenty of entertainment on karoke nights!

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you for your positive review of our vacation home. When my family and I stayed in the unit over Christmas and New Year all the beds had microfiber sheets. I forwarded your comments to our management company and was told that they are changing all the linens over to microfiber but that there are still some of the polyester type in the rotation. Unfortunately you just happened to stay when polyester was on the beds. In the near future all the linens used by the service should be microfiber and any guest who does not have them on the beds should let us know and we will have microfiber provided. Other than that, I am glad your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next year.

                                                      Fantastic Trip!

                                                      Patty W.Fenton, MO

                                                      Talk about an awesome condo! This is one of the largest, most beautiful condo we have ever stayed in. As a returning guest to this exact unit , the experience was as wonderful the second time as it was the first. The Adagio complex has it all, and this condo with its ground floor location has a walkout patio which offers easy access for all ages to the fitness center, pools/hot tub and beach. You will really appreciate quick access when you are coming back from the beach with all of your family gear, no need for elevators. On top of location, this condo has a kitchen with everything you need to help prepare mealtime favorites, including a separate wine cooler. Bedrooms are beautiful with very comfortable beds and all have adjoining bathrooms! We did not use the bunk-room this visit, but it provides even more sleeping space. The internet access is perfect too. As I had to work some of the days I was there.

                                                      Adagio location along 30A offers quick access to many favorite locations. You can take in the experiences of a small beach community or within short drive, head to Destin or Panama City Beach. Adagio is right in the middle of both. If you are flying in, you have both airport options available. We highly recommend this condo at Adagio to our family and friends!

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you so much for your review. We hope you will come back and see us next time you visit the area.

                                                      A Wonderful Getaway!

                                                      SharonChanhassen

                                                      A Wonderful Getaway!

                                                      Adagio is a wonderful vacation destination and our rental experience was excellent! This unit in particular was outstanding in what I considered a premium location. I especially enjoyed this first floor unit with an inviting patio that was just steps away from the fitness center pool, and hot tub. The beach was also just a short distance away. This unit was beautifully decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the kitchen is well-appointed. This area has endless restaurants and shops along 30A to choose from! We would definitely recommend Adagio to our friends!

                                                      Great vacation

                                                      Vaughan Chicago

                                                      Our Family recently stayed in this lovely condo. We really enjoyed the Condo and the facilities. One of the pools and hot tub is conveniently located right out the sliding door, the beach is just a short walk away. The kitchen was large enough to be able to cook meals and everyone could gather around the kitchen and dinning area. There is plenty of room for everyone's stuff and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and spacious.

                                                      The location is great, close to Seaside and the other cute towns and a short drive to Destin and Panama City. We are looking forward to seeing more of the area next time.

                                                      Grandparents, children and little grands...

                                                      Elaine B.

                                                      This was our first visit to Blue Mountain Beach! We had a great time and the condo was very nice. We had plenty of room and the kids loved the bunk closet. However, we were not happy with the cleanliness of the condo when we arrived. The floors had not been moped and they were black…we didn't notice this until we picked up our little granddaughter, who is not yet walking. Her hands, knees and the tops of her feet were filthy. Also the beds had not been changed. We were up until 2:00 AM washing and drying the sheets. We did notify the agency in charge and they sent the cleaning people the next morning. I'm sure it was the owners of the cleaning company because they were very apologetic and went over and beyond to make sure things were thoroughly cleaned. Also the ice maker in the refrigerator did not work. It is not my nature to be so negative. But I feel the owners need to be aware of the condition of their beautiful condo. After resolving the negative issues, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The beach is a very short walk. The kids loved the pool. I would definitely recommend this property!!

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you for your review and recommendation of our vacation home. Of course we were disappointed to hear about the cleaning. I immediately spoke to the property manager after receiving your e-mail and evidently there had been some management turnover, but still, inexcusable. I will say we were very surprised that you encountered this problem. The unit is occupied almost every week and we have not received a single complaint despite our practice of checking in with every renter during their stay to see how they are doing. We have been down there three times since the first of the year ourselves and have always found the floors and bedding to be immaculate. And that, of course, is how we expect it to be for all our guests. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and am so glad you enjoyed Adagio and our condo. The ice maker was repaired that week.

                                                      Location

                                                      Blue Mountain Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA

                                                      Availability

                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      Tax Rate
                                                      11.5%
                                                      $296avg/night
                                                      6 Reviews
                                                      Excellent 4.5/5
                                                      Premier Partner
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 486948vb

                                                      x