check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals

Member since: 2000
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Oceanfront at Surfside - NEW LOW RATES for Spring/Summer

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Home away from home! With incredible Ocean and Mountain views! This condo offers great comfort with a tropical flair

Kihei Surfside #311 has a comfortable and relaxed style in this third floor 1-bedroom, 1.5-bath oceanfront condo, just a few palm trees from the famous Wailea district of South Maui. Enjoy the mixture of European impressionism and Hawaiian style comfort with incredible ocean and West Maui mountain views.

Enjoy a great night's rest in the King bed (two twins together) in the master bedroom equipped with a ceiling fan and plantation shutters for your comfort and privacy. There is a full ensuite bath with a tiled walk-in shower. There is a half-bath in the entrance hallway on the way to the open living area and the gorgeous ocean view.

The fully equipped open kitchen offers a great bar area where you can enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine while the cooks are busy in the kitchen. There is seating for four in the dining area, as well as mirror side panels offering enhanced dramatic ocean views. Sit down and dine while watching waves crashing on the shore!. The lanai is also where you'll want to be to enjoy your morning, mid day and evenings.

There are special amenities throughout the living area, including a flat-panel TV with FREE cable and a DVD player, FREE high-speed Internet plus a phone with answering machine. Phone service includes FREE long distance calling to anywhere in the United States and Canada! Plus, there are beach chairs & towels for your use!

Kihei Surfside is known for being one of the best spots on the island to watch sunsets, next to the famous Keawakapu Beach (walking distance). Five Palms Restaurant, located on the other side of the parking lot offers great Happy Hour Pupus and drinks. You can also practice Yoga at the nearby studio or on the lawn at Surfside every morning!

W40889704-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2000
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)
Oceanfront at Surfside - NEW LOW RATES for Spring/Summer
average rating of 4.2 based on 25 reviews
1

Worst Condo at the Kihei Surfside

  • 1 of 5

This is a wonderful property. This is a horrible condo. Keep looking. I'm glancing at the other reviews and I can only say that the current state of the property is deplorable. I don't know if it's the owners or the management company they have chosen. The place was filthy when we arrived and calling and asking for a housekeeper to come and take care of it fell on deaf ears. The linens are very old, the bed is actually two twins pushed together both bathroom vanities are short, old and dirty. Drains don't drain.

Kitchen: terrible organization, too much of everything, dirty drawers, leaky faucet. Oh, the microwave was new and the toaster was quite good. Other than that...

I owned and operated many condos as the Maui Kamaole. I was astonished that this one could be so bad in such a great property. The only thing I can think is the owner has not been to his/her place in a long time. I wouldn't dream of letting a $600K rental condo look like this!!!!

Hopefully this will spur the owner to take a look at what's going on.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some of this is simply wrong and inaccurate. When the guest called to complain that things were not sufficiently clean - we sent people immediately, who made a point of using things like bleach (with a strong smell) since the guest was not there. We wanted it clear that we had been back. That is the only time we heard from the guest. If they genuinely believed it was this horrid, why didn't they call again? The condo is clean, pleasant and comfortable. It is exactly the way the owner (who lives nearby) wants it. We rent it for a reasonable rate (not a high one). Unfortunately some people believe that they should get 'champagne' for the price of a simple sparkling wine. There's nothing that can be done for that. The other reviews here are far more accurate and representative of the truth.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

DUERKSEN'S STAY IN #311 KIHEI SURFSIDE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

WE HAVE RENTED THIS UNIT MANY TIMES AND ALWAYS FIND IT WONDERFUL. THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR AND THE PROPERTY'S BBQ MAKES THE DINNER EXPERIENCE AT SUNSET SPECTACULAR.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location/Poor Condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Condo needs major reno. Furniture uncomfortable and bed was actually 2 twin beds with a king mattress on top. Very uncomfortable. Kitchen was nice but bathrooms in bad shape. Good balcony views.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We travel all over the world and this destination was one of our favorites. The view is beautiful. The beach is public but not busy. The location is convienent and on the edge of Wailea and Kehei. We rarely stay and the same place twice...but for the price, locatioin, view, and beach we will return again. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is my third time staying at the Kihei Surfside. We love the amenities that the Surfside offers especiall the bbq area and green space area. Room 311 is a nice unit. It has that beachy eclectic feel complete with rattan furniture and items that are throwbacks from days past. Yhe kitchen was functional and somewhat up. One graded. The bed was comfortable. One tip: Place a rolled up towel at the base of the front door, it will eliminate the whistling from the wind.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ
5

Honeymoon at Surfside

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We could not have been more pleased with the condo. The pictures were very accurate. The location could not have been better. We had a great honeymoon and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are based on a party of 2; additional guests are are $10 each per night plus tax.
    There is a cleaning fee of $120.
    All reservations require a non-refundable $35 Damage Protection Fee and Hawaii taxes of 13.416%

    We accept major credit cards for payment.
    We require a 25% deposit to confirm, with the balance due 90 days before arrival.
    Reservations arriving within 90 days are due in full at the time of booking.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • One bedroom, one and a half bathrooms, open kitchen, dining and living areas. Private Oceanfront Lanai!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers