Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Penthouse 3 Bedroom plus bonus 4th bedroom Beach Front Condo on Grace Bay Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom Plus Bonus Room, 3 Full Bathroom

Welcome to Grace Bay Beach…one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The Grandview is a private 18 unit building located directly on Grace Bay beach. This 3/4 bedroom corner penthouse unit has two master bedrooms with ocean views, one queen bedroom and a bonus 4th bedroom with two twin beds. There are also three full bathrooms.

This 2400+ square foot residence consists of an open living and dining room; kitchen with granite countertops; and a private beach front corner balcony that overlooks Grace Bay beach and is directly next to the exclusive Grace Bay Club.

The Grandview has a pool and hot tub as well as beach chairs and umbrellas set up for you. There is an on-site fitness room and the residence is walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. Concierge and private chef also available. Can be combined with other units for large family gatherings.

More Details

Owner
Shauna Kelley
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Shauna Kelley

Our family loves to get out of Chicago in the winter and head for Provo!

Shauna Kelley purchased this condo in 2002

Why Shauna Kelley chose Providenciales - Provo

The Grandview is the perfect set up for our small children (5 and 7) and our extended family to all vacation together.

What makes this condo unique

Sitting on the private balcony watching the sunset over Grace Bay is something you will always remember.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We LOVED your condo! It was the perfect setup for our 3-generation family vacation. The condo offered everything promised and then some. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. This was my husband's, our son's, and my 4th trip to Providenciales, and we were hoping to "sell" grandma and auntie on the islands incredible attributes. We had all been there once before (when it rained the entire week), and they were a little unsure about returning. They are now talking about "next time!" We all tried paddle boarding (with varying degrees of success), and our son enjoyed a bike ride to the ice cream shop one afternoon. We are SCUBA divers, so we were up and out early each morning, but thoroughly enjoyed relaxing at the condo each afternoon. And what a great vantage point for the beautiful sunsets!



Thank you so much for everything. We will definitely be back.
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Grace Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in downstairs master
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Main floor Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Best room to fit an air mattress
    Upstairs Bonus Room - 2 twin/ single
    Main floor Master Bedroom - 1 king , Oceanview, has en suite bathroom
  • Two Bedrooms on main floor and two upstairs. Sleeps 10 with beds for 9.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Penthouse 3 Bedroom plus bonus 4th bedroom Beach Front Condo on Grace Bay Beach
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 37 reviews
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was a very special family vacation (15) as we were going to a wedding at another resort. We rented 2 condos at The Grandview and after our stay we are so glad we did. The condos are spacious, beautiful decorated and well equipped. It is also very private and right on Grace Bay. We truly appreciated the privacy that we had as a family. We shopped at IGA and had wonderful family meals. All the beach toys, kayaks and beach were provided. The assistance we were given by Karan, the manager was invaluable. She is a gem. We all feel this is the best place to stay on the island and will return to this paradise.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Great location and beautiful island

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful beach getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful, memorable stay at the Grandview Unit 306!! We would highly recommend to others. The Grandview is great value. The unit was spacious and had all the amenities we could have asked for (the bikes, kayaks, SUP boards and life jackets were appreciated and used!! And we all loved the pool and hot tub!). The views from the deck and two of the four bedrooms were incredibly beautiful! Grace Bay is the most stunning beach we have ever seen. We enjoyed eating meals on the deck while gazing at the view of the pool and white sand, turquoise water beach. Shauna, the owner, was wonderful and easy to work with and answered all questions leading up to our trip. The only areas for improvement as far as the unit are concerned are new mattresses in the two master bedrooms and a new cable box for the main TV. Otherwise, it was perfection for our family of 8 (5 adults, 3 kids).

Recommended restaurants and excursions that we enjoyed: "Da Conch Shack" and "Turks Kebab" as well as the "Beach BBQ" at the Somerset (Tuesday evenings, includes delicious buffet and a fire show). Smiths Reef (east/central side for kids) and Coral Gardens are great snorkeling spots. We recommend renting a car so you can scoot around the island.

Thank you, Shauna, for a wonderful stay at your gorgeous condo!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed and helpful review. Da Conch Shack is a can't miss! Hope your family will come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful, Breezy, Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

We made it home late last night.... had unexpected delays due to weather in Atlanta THEN sat on our plane for 1+ hours while a mechanical issue was resolved. Whew….Luckily, we had our fantastic memories to occupy us! We had a wonderful time & were sad to leave. We would certainly recommend the Grandview for those (like us) that prefer a less crowded location. Our day on the water with Island Vibes was the highlight for our bunch of teens. John & Lex took great care of our family….priceless! We would certainly do 2 full days on the water next time!

The welcome package was greatly appreciated! I really appreciated the detergents, paper products & liquids provided, as well as seasonings & nonstick spray. It’s these little things that made our stay carefree & enjoyable! This allowed us to pack in carry-on luggage only and avoided extra delay through Customs & airline.

Karan was an absolute pleasure. Wish we could have spent more time enjoying her company. Our driver, Ali, was also helpful, prompt and courteous. Thanks to all of you!

We are sad to see our suntans fading, as we have returned to chilly weather, traffic, and long hectic days catching up at the office. However, just so we can keep the memory alive, I am cooking FISH for dinner tonite with a side of RUM PUNCH!! True story…..

Thanks again everyone! We’ll contact you when we decide to visit again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy your family had a great trip! We like Island Vibes too! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fabulous location

  • 4 of 5

Grandview 306 is a fabulous location. Gorgeous views and within walking distance to the beach, good restaurants, shops and resorts. Grace Bay is perfect. The bedrooms worked well for the 6 of us though the two in the back are darker and less desirable. No one spent anytime in their rooms anyway so it was just fine. The kitchen area and living area were larger than the pictures show. A nice surprise. We spent most evenings on the spacious deck which had incredible views of the pool and sea. Just spectacular.

The condo itself was a little tired with some kitchen cabinets peeling,and rust around some bathroom fixtures. I would highly suggest more /new pillows for the beds and some soft ones. While we were there the ice maker broke. Karin the condo manager, who was so accommodating, was kind to bring us bags of ice. The light in the frig was not operating either. I gather they are going to replace the frig.

Lots of nice beach towels .

We had hoped to use the pool but it was too cold. No one was using it while we were there. The hot tub worked on and off and was heated only 3 out of our 4 days. We did enjoy it .

We wanted to use the paddle boards but they are an older version and way too heavy to lug to the beach. It was disappointing. The owners might consider buying 2 new light boards to accomodate guests. It is a long walk to the beach from the garage where the kayaks and paddleboards are kept. We loved the swim noodles.

All in all the condo worked very well for our group.

I would stay here again. Perfect location and manager and Karin very accommodating.

We LOVED the T+C.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Carole for your review. The fridge and cabinets will be replaced shortly. Sorry the paddle boards did not work for your group. The paddle boards, kayaks and bikes are just little something extra that we offer free of charge but all can rented on the island also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for us! Take me back please!

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 9 women who stayed for a week in November 2016. The condo was perfect and had plenty of space for us. The bedrooms, including the 2 twin room were larger than expected and there was distance between them so everyone had their own space to get away to. The bedrooms had small tv's in them, except for the 2 twin room. The girls in that room were wishing they had one. The beach by the condo was absolutely beautiful! The photos of the Grandview grounds and beach don't even compare to how beautiful this place is. We spent a lot of time on the deck that was also much larger than expected from the photos. We bought groceries and made about half of our meals at the condo which probably saved a little money. Groceries are very expensive, especially when you have 9 people with everybody wanting certain things. I recommend going with a list and trying to stick to it. Everything at the condo worked great for us. The refrigerator was oversized which was great and there were plenty of towels/beach towels available for our use as well as several beach/pool floaty toys in the condo for us to use. Karan, the owners site rep hooked us up with Ali Cox for transportation during the trip and that was the best decision we could have made. We had a pretty set schedule and Ali was always prompt and was just a great guy. I highly recommend a visit to Emerald Point on Leeward Beach. We were there by ourselves and it was an amazing spot. Conch shells everywhere to include a very large heart formed of them in the sand. Another must do is the Thursday night fish fry at Bight Park. Great time and the junkanoo was so much fun! We also did a full day private charter with M&J's Charters and a private sunset/star gaze/glow worm trip with Caicos Catalyst and both were fantastic. It was maybe a mile or a little less to town where shopping and restaurants are located but there are a lot of restaurants in the nearby resorts too. You can walk the road or the beach to get to town or take a quick taxi. The "Dive Bar" was a great place to stop and have a beverage on the way, if you take the road. I highly recommend this condo to anyone considering it. I would stay here over and over again.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located in the heart of Grace Bay right on the beach! Two minute drive to golf course, on site fitness center or just go for a run along the white sand beach. There are bikes kayaks and stand up paddle boards for your use also. Concierge can help set up activities and restaurant reservations.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grace Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Dec 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
2018 High Season
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Summer 2018
Apr 9 2018 - Sep 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Mid week clean included for stays of 7 nights or longer. Discounts given to stays of 8 days or more so just send an inquiry and I can get you a quote. Check in at 10am/check out at 3pm.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers