check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kay Newsom

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

5th Hole & Fairway Of Nicklaus Tournament PGA West La Quinta

13 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Quinta Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4-6 Fully appointed upscale Condo on course

Bright, sparkling fully updated with ultimate taste, direct view of the 5th hole of the Nicklaus Tournament Course. Kitchen has new appliances, flooring, slab granite tops, both baths have granite plus new fixtures.

Semi-private pool next door (rarely anyone there)! Enjoy all PGA West has to offer. Use of full-sized 2 car garage and access to all of the PGA West courses.

Enjoy the glorious weather of the Desert and lovely LaQuinta without the large price tag!

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, fully furnished and appointed. Flat screen TVs, Bluray DVD players & cable in both bedrooms & livingroom. Livingroom has spectacular views through the floor to ceiling glass looking out on the course & mountains. The livingroom is comfortably furnished and appointed with a large flat screen TV, bluray DVD player, media/music player and a selection of DVD movies for your enjoyment.

The condo is fully stocked with everything from clean linen, pots & pans, outdoor gas BBQ, toys for the kiddos and pool toys!

Our home is your home! Come and enjoy all that PGA West, LaQuinta & Palm Springs have to offer!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kay Newsom (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kay Newsom

We're a family that lives in Northern California but often like to escape away for a little relaxation and fun. This condo is our home and it shows-no low budget rental interior here

We enjoy the warm weather and relaxing atmosphere of the desert. The golf can't be beat and cruising the consignment stores never gets old!

Kay Newsom purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kay Newsom chose California Desert

As a family of golfers there is no other place to be than PGA West. We love the small town of LaQuinta and the great restaurants-ask us for recommendations when you come!

The kids love the pool and spa next door. There is rarely anyone using it so it's as though we have our own private pool.

What makes this condo unique

This gated community is like a world all on it's own. You can walk to the Clubhouse to eat dinner at Ernie's while overlooking the course, catch a drink at the bar or hop on the golf cart to take a tunnel over to the other courses.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you again for the wonderful vacation condo! Our family had a wonderful time golfing, swimming, exploring, golfing, eating and golfing! We will absolutely book your condo on all our future La Quinta trips!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

5th Hole & Fairway Of Nicklaus Tournament PGA West La Quinta
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 17 reviews
5

Great location,ergonomic, clean, everything at your fingertips

  • 5 of 5

Playing in Major tourney so it was ideal location, heating, cooling perfect. i

It even has a garage. The pool/hottub are adjacent. Will definitely try and use in the future and already recommended to other players.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Accomodations!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an immaculate 2nd story condo - very spacious - with all the ammenities - everything you need is here! The view is incredible (overlooks 5th tee) - pool/jacuzzi literally only 15 steps away. The owner is unbelievable at returning your emails - literally responded EVERY TIME WITHIN 15 minutes - she bent over backward to make our stay exactly what we wanted - I have NEVER met an owner this attentive to our requests - she alone deserves 5-stars - previous negative comments by others are completely unfounded - THIS PLACE IS NICE!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento Ca
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for a golf tournament and it was awesome. the pool is right downstairs and has a great view of the golf course. The place has a real home away from home feel. I will be staying again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Fantastic Condo - Perfect for Coachella!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this great condo for four nights while attending Coachella. It's beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a home away from home. Great view of the golf course and mountains and very quiet even for a Coachella weekend! Plus the pool and hot tub are right next door. We loved it and would definitely book it for another stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Cindy :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo is waiting for you anytime you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Our most unpleasant VRBO experience in our many, many years as VRBO customers

  • 1 of 5

Too many problems combined with an owner we found to be the slowest to respond that we've ever encountered with VRBO. Housekeeping was not done in time of our arrival, plumbing problems (sink leaking, no hot water in kitchen) required two visits from a plumber, and took ten days to finally resolve. The mattress sags. The window screens need replacement, the deck chairs were so deteriorated we had to temporarily repair the seats with tape to be able to sit in them. The carpet is sun bleached by the windows and overdue for replacement. The windows were hazy and the screens so filthy, we had to clean them to avoid soiling our clothes on them. We've never experienced a kitchen so poorly equipped - we sometimes had to use plastic utensils because there were so few pieces of flatware, and many pieces are corroded. We could go on and on. We will do our best to overlook this and stick with VRBO because up until now we have had great experiences with VRBO over the years.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: How unfortunate that a renter that made the statement "we feel like we hit the landlord jackpot!" would leave such a skewed review. YES there was a scheduling error resulting in a cleaning delay BUT we offered to pay for a hotel (they opted not to) AND additionally gave the renters two days credit for the trouble! We cannot control how dirty the windows and screens get during a long term tenancy as we do not offer daily cleaning while a tenant occupies the condo. 3 of our patio chairs were broken and we didn't not charge the tenant for this so not sure why there is a complaint? Lumpy mattress sounds odd since we have had RAVE reviews and other tenants inquire where we purchased the mattress as they wanted to same in their homes. I guess it depends on body types and memory foam mattress' are a different sleep. Carpet bleaching? Yes there is a 1" lighter mark along the edge (from the sun coming in under the floor to ceiling blinds) is an unfortunate reality in the desert climate with temps often over 120 degrees! I've never had anyone else complain & it's hardly noticeable unless you're looking for something to complain about. The only way I can see that anyone would run out of silverware is by not often washing dishes and I can't take the blame for personal habits. The kitchen is fully stocked and then some. We went above and beyond for these tenants to the point where when they mentioned needing a step-stool we purchased and shipped one to arrive when they did for their use in unpacking their van. Tenants also mentioned, before arriving, the use of a crockpot-again we purchased a new and bigger version and had it shipped to arrive when they did to use! It's unfortunate that such a nasty review was posted however we cant account for personal hygiene or use while occupying our residence. Tenants were sent a full refund of their deposit AND credit for the cleaning error!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great way to bring in the New Year!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent the week after Christmas at this wonderful little home in La Quinta. The house is located right on the 5th hole on the Nicklaus Tournament Course in PGA West facing the beautiful Santa Rosa Mountains. Our stay was wonderful, the place is so quiet, beautiful views off the balcony, the neighbors were all great and the house had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The pool and hot tub are right next to the house which was great for the back after several days on the golf courses. I have never stayed in La Quinta the week after Christmas but it was awesome. The clubhouse at PGA and La Quinta Resort were all decorated and had several events on New Years plus there were many things to do in downtown and in the Palm Springs area. The owner is wonderful to work with and makes you feel at home. I would definitely love to return here to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review James! You and your wife are welcome back to our LaQuinta home anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Ernie's
Nearest Golf
PGA West-Nicklaus Tournament Course
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Tram in Palm Springs
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 111
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
PGA West Club House
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Salton Sea
Car: recommended

The condo is located in the gated community of PGA West. The is golfing aplenty! Spa's, shopping, grocery store, excellent consignment and antique shopping all the way up Hwy 111 to Palm Springs!

Amazing water park down the road great for families and kids.

World class shopping and outlet mall nearby. New casino up the highway offers hours of adult enjoyment.

There is no shortage of fine dining in this town...downtown LaQuinta offers some amazing dining experiences.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Quinta Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 17 2016 - Oct 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
$3,900
 
 
Desert Trip-weekend 1 or 2
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
High Season
Jan 1 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$4,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,200
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $650
Cleaning $150
Pet Fee $500

Refundable deposit of $650.00 (pet deposit extra) send back within 20 days of departure from condo

Cleaning fee is $250.00 for rental periods of 10 days or more

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Renters to be 21 years or older please-photo ID for all occupants required at booking

Contact us for long term rates or special requests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Quinta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1388 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Secondary Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Both bathroom enjoy full granite countertops and rain flow shower heads. The master bathroom has a oval soaking tub, double his & her sinks, private water closet, Two double door mirrored full closets, has extra linens and hair dryer. Secondary spacious bathroom also enjoys extra linens and can be shared or closed off for privacy for secondary bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Secondary Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2 double beds have a connector that turns them into 1 king
  • Master Bedroom has a King size memory foam bed (very comfy) with a large dresser with tons of drawers for your clothing. Two full closets, flat screen TV, bluray DVD player, bedside tables and lamps on both sized and black out blinds Secondary bedroom has two single beds that have a connector that create one king bed. Flat screen TV, full closet, lots of drawers for clothing and direct access to bathroom (for privacy).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bright, sparkling fully updated with ultimate taste, direct view of the 5th hole of the Nicklaus Tournament Course. Kitchen has new appliances, flooring, slab granite tops, both baths have granite plus new fixtures. Semiprivate pool next door (rarely anyone there)! Enjoy all PGA West has to offer. Full 2 car garage and access to all of the PGA West courses. Enjoy the glorious weather of the Desert and lovely LaQuinta without the large price tag! 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, fully furnished and appointed. Flat screen TVs and bluray DVD players in both bedrooms. Living room has spectacular views with a wall of glass looking out on the course, in comfortably furnished and appointed with a large flat screen TV, bluray DVD player, media/music player. The condo is fully stocked with everything from clean linen, pots & pans, outdoor gas BBQ and pool toys! Our home is your home! Come and enjoy all that PGA West and LaQuinta has to offer

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties