check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
This property has multiple rentals

Graham Lawrence

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Beautifully equipped apartments 15 Minutes from Central London - The Mews One

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

England Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 and 1 bedroomed apartments with excellent transport Links

These properties are designed to be homes from home. These premises have been totally refurbished to an extremely high standard. Each apartment has brand new kitchen, shower and toilet facilities. There are fitted carpets throughout. All windows are double-glazed, providing a warm, comfortable and peaceful living environment. All linen and towels are provided, as well as all good quality equipment such as microwaves, irons, hairdryers etc.

Each apartment is furnished to the same fashionable and comfortable standard as shown in the photographs.

The location is ideal for travelling into London, with a direct link to St Pancras International station and Luton airport via Crofton Park Railway Station

Details for The Mews One 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The Mews is a small house to the rear of the main building. There are two open-plan floors. The ground floor has a kitchen area, dining table for four, double sofabed and a shower room with toilet. The first floor has double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and sofa. Both floors have a TV
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Graham Lawrence (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

The Mews One
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
4

Good value for a London stay

  • 4 of 5

Considering accommodation prices in London, we found this was a good value stay. The apartment was clean, with a rather well equipped kitchen (it could perhaps use a couple of more teacups). We were also allowed to leave our luggage a couple of hours extra on the day of our departure, since our flight wasn't due until the evening. It takes less than a minute to walk to Crofton Park station (zone 3), with at least two trains an hour into central London. No problems to get home after a night at the theatre! There are also buses, but they can take a very long time if the traffic is bad. If time is important - definitely choose the train! On the negative side was the lack of air conditioning. We stayed here during a heat wave, and the upper floor was very hot - especially with two ceiling windows that could not be shadowed. My husband managed to open them at night by moving the furniture and stand on a cupboard. I could not have done it since I'm too short. There were fans provided. The surroundings were not so nice - at a back alley behind some restaurants, but on the other hand - if you only need a place for your family to sleep, shower and eat breakfast, that is not a problem. There are grocery shops nearby with good opening hours. We traveled as a family of four.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairfield CA
1

Dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

I have used VRBO and travelled often, this is the only negative review I have ever posted. The Pros: The price is fair, accessability to train stations and London are good. Most of the appliances are upgraded and good spacing inside. The Cons: The room access is on a back alley behind a bar next to empty kegs and garbage dumpsters. It is dark, creepy, and dirty. The carpet is stained and old inside. The bathroom floor is old and dirty. . The couch beds are low quality. The neighborhood is not attractive. I immediately wanted to check out as soon as I arrived. I stuck it iout for two days and paid, yet did not pay for a third day which I didn't use, yet was still insistently billed. I spent the third night at Stay City for the same price and will give them a 5 start rating - not even close.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was sorry to read this review. I have been renting these apartments for 5 years and until now have never received a negative review. This guest arrived at 11.30pm, without informing us he would be this late, we waited for him to arrive. The reservation was for 12th June until 15th June. It is our policy for guests to pay 50% of the cost to confirm the reservation and make the final payment of 50% on arrival. This arrangement requires trust on both sides. Due to the late hour and the fact that this guest seemed very stressed from travelling, he was asked to call in the following day to make the final payment and ask any questions he may have. He did not call in although he was aware we were on site from 10.30am until 11pm. He did not bring anything to our attention. On Sunday 14th June, I received the following email from him :- Dear We had to check out a day earlier to get to the airport early. I left cash to pay for the balance of the second day. Thank you very much I emailed this guest to explain to him that the third day would need to be paid for as this was the booking that he had contracted to, although he had to leave early because of his flight arrangements. I followed this with an invoice with Paypal for the payment to be made. In response to this he has refused to pay and posted this review. I think it is regretful that this guest values the cost of one nights stay above his integrity.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My two young sons and I just got back from London and spent 11 days at this location. Everything was perfect! Graham and Angela were wonderful help. The flat is right in front of a bus stop, another across the street, and yet another just down the road (less than a minute walk), Crofton Park station is easily accessible, all in all getting to city center is easy.

The flat was clean, well-equipped, and updated.

All in all, we had a wonderful time in London and would stay here again in a heart beat!!

Thank you Graham!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Apartment two

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four members. We stayed for 5 days in apartment two on the second floor.. It was great! The apartment was very large and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and the neighbourhood was quiet and nice. It was very close to the metro station and there were 2 supermarkets in the area. The host was very friendly, too. We definitely recommend it to you!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

Apartment two

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four members. We stayed for 5 days in apartment two on the second floor.. It was great! The apartment was very large and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and the neighbourhood was quiet and nice. It was very close to the metro station and there were 2 supermarkets in the area. The host was very friendly, too. We definitely recommend it to you!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
1

MUY DECEPCIONANTE

  • 1 of 5

Una de las cosas que nos habían decidido a optar por este alojamiento fueron los buenos comentarios recibidos evidentemente por otro de los alojamientos que posee este propietario. Nuestra primera vez en Londres, 8 noches, todo prometía!! Sin embargo al llegar comenzaron las sorpresas.....El apartamento está bien ubicado, a solo 50 metros de la estación Crofton Park. El vecindario no está mal aunque no es de lo mejor. Ahora bien, al llegar pasamos a reunirnos con el propietario en la dirección acordada y allí somos recibidos en un bar, donde no se encontraba el propietario pero donde se nos hace entrega de las llaves una vez pagado el total de la estancia y se nos informa donde debíamos dirigirnos para llegar al apartamento. No encuentro las palabras para describir la desagradable sorpresa que nos esperaba. El apartamento se encuentra al final de un callejón sin salida, rodeado de cubos de basura, en la parte trasera de un bar. Callejón estrecho,sucio, oscuro, desagradable y maloliente!!! y a la entrada de dicho callejón se encontraba una agencia de remises que aparcaba sus coches no dejando demasiado espacio para poder pasar....UNA VERGÜENZA!!! Una vez dentro decir que la cocina está muy bien equipada, pero que mas allá de esto NADA. La moqueta sucia y llena de manchas, el lavabo es de gasolinera, casi sin luz y con el suelo de color negro muy sucio. El sofá cama es de muy baja calidad y las ventanas están dotadas en la parte interior de unas rejas que dan una reminiscencia carcelaria. Por todo esto NO RECOMIENDO BAJO NINGÚN CONCEPTO ESTE ALOJAMIENTO PARA VUESTRAS PRÓXIMAS VACACIONES!!!! ESTÁIS ADVERTIDOS....

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed with this review and wish that the guest had come to discuss this with us during their stay. We do not want anyone to be dissatisfied and would have refunded their payment in full to enable them to find accommodation that they would have preferred. The Mews is a small one bedroom house situated in a narrow lane to the rear of a row of shops, including this building. As well as being the way to the Mews it also acts as a service lane to the back of the shops. I have listened to the comments of this guest and spoken to our neighbours asking for their co-operation in keeping the lane tidy. I note the comments made regarding the interior of the Mews and will ensure that everything is up to standard. The window grills are in place for guests peace of mind and fold away neatly when the property is occupied. The photos currently on the site are accurate and we will be posting a photo of the lane leading to the Mews for information. I think this accommodation represents good value at the price offered and for that reason is popular with guests, many of whom return.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
64 Kilometres
Gatwick
Nearest Ferry
104 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Crofton Park
Nearest Motorway
32 Kilometres
M25, M2, M20
Car: not necessary

This property is two minutes from Crofton Park Railway station in south-east London. The area has local restaurants and excellent transport links both into and out of central London.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lewisham Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June 2016 to July 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Jul 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$113
$630
 
 
August 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$119
$657
 
 
Sept 2016 to December 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$113
$630
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$564
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The rent is paid in two instalments. 50% in advance by PayPal, to secure the booking. The remaining 50% to be paid on arrival. The first payment is non-refundable in the event of cancellation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

England Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Towels are provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • There is a double bed on the first floor and a double sofa bed in the living area on the ground floor.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...