check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ron Woytowich

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Ocean Front Community-Gorgeous Water Views A Few Weeks in August Left!

13 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Surf City Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Pharma Sea…it is just what the doctor ordered! Come experience the magic of Topsail Island! Spring is a great time to relax and chill before the Summer Season. Our Summer season offers the best that the Topsail Beaches have to offer. Fall is a wonderful time to experience all that the Island has to offer in the off season. The Island features many restaurants and some fun nightlife as well as its tranquil uncrowded beaches. This luxury town home is located in the Oceanfront community of Sea Star Village, approximately 2.5 miles from downtown Surf City.

This updated home boasts 3 levels of living space with a reverse floor plan. The ground floor features an entry foyer and a storage room for you traveling gear or bicycles. The beach is less than 150 yards away with an easy access point and the community features a private pool that is approximtely 100 feet from our unit. There is an enclosed outside hot/cold shower at the rear of the home. Bed, Bath and Kitchen Linens are provided for your convenience. A gas grill is located on the ground level for your use for those vacation cookouts. We also feature 3 Adult bicycles and one girls smaller bicycle for your use.

The second level features a queen en-suite master with both ocean and intracoastal waterway views from its own covered private deck. The middle bedroom features two twin beds and intracoastal waterway views from its windows. The third bedroom on this level features a queen bed and a private sundeck that offers intracoastal waterway views. A hall bath is shared for the middle and third bedrooms and the laundry facilities are also on this level. The third level of this home offers an open concept living space. The living room and dining area span across the back of the home and offer access to the large sundeck that offers fabulous ocean and nice intracoastal waterway views. From sunrise to sunset the views from this deck are fantastic! This level also features one of the two Master Bedrooms, with this one having a King Size Bed and full bath with tile shower. The lower entry level features a full size sofa/futon to accommodate 2 more people. The kitchen is exceptionally stocked for the most discriminating cook, as the owners are enthusiastic cooks. It features granite countertops and upper end Whirlpool Gold Stainless Steel Appliances. There is enough place settings for up to 12 people and plenty of cooking/baking utensils.

Topsail Island offers gorgeous beaches without the crowds of other coastal destinations. Surf City itself offers many shops, restaurants and activities for the entire family to enjoy. There is grocery shopping on the mainland accessed to the south about 3 miles away or to the north about 10 miles away. Boat and jet ski rentals are available on the mainland as well at both aforementioned points.

This home was built in 2006 and we did a major update and freshening up to it in 2011-2012, and continue to add features for our comfort and our guests comfort each year.

The updates included:

• new flooring and carpet

• new televisions and electronics

• new washer and dryer

• totally repainted

• new beds and furniture

• new outdoor furniture

• new blinds and window treatments

• gas grill for use on ground level

• new dining room furniture 2016

• 4 Bicycles for our guests to use

• new HVAC systems 2014 and 2016

• countertop ice maker

The Brass Pelican located behind our home they often do jazz or other local bands on Saturday afternoons or early evenings in the Summer. Feel like dancing? The Hula Bar Restaurant and Bar is across the road from our complex. There are many restaurants in the heart of town and on either side of the Swing Bridge in Surf City. Topsail Beach holds an annual Autumn Festival and Sneads Ferry to the north holds an annual Shrimp Festival.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ron Woytowich (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Ron Woytowich

Both owners are licensed REALTORS.

The owners have been coming to Topsail Island for many years. Beginning in the late 1970s as a teenagers, and have always compared other beaches to Topsail Island. We found Topsail to be a sanctuary of peace and solemn for ourselves and had always wanted to own property at this lovely beach. After achieving this goal, we have opened our home for a limited amount of rentals per year to share this experience. We strive to maintain the level of quality amenities that we are offering to our guests and try to ensure that the home is well stocked. We hope that you will consider our home and make it a regular part of your vacation plans for years to come.

Thank you in advance for considering Pharma Sea as your Topsail Vacation Rental.

Ron Woytowich purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Ron Woytowich chose Topsail Island

The homes location and the community's pool made it an easy choice for us to choose Sea Star Village as our site for our vacation home.

The friendly atmosphere within the community and the proximity to the easy direct access to the beachfront are fantastic pluses! The amenities of the property itself along with the floor plan just made the decision that much easier.

Its approximately 2.5 miles North of the center of town, so getting to shops, restaurants, seafood markets and other amenities is quite convenient.

What makes this townhome unique

The views from the living room deck are fantastic. Sunrise to the East with our fabulous ocean view and sunsets to the West overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway. The open feeling of the main living area with its soaring ceilings and the amount of windows brings the outdoors inside. The layout of the home with the two master suites makes it great for two families to share the space. The proximity to local night life with The Brass Pelican next door, offering a premiere seat to the occasional bands they have on their rear patio, and Hula's Restaurant and Bar tucked away across the street offers great burgers, dancing and karaoke.

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Community-Gorgeous Water Views A Few Weeks in August Left!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Amazing family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying here. Ron is AMAZING to work with, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

The home is perfectly stocked, and so conveniently located to the beach, as well as local dinning.

We love topsail, and PharmaSea! Highly reccomend both!

The Quillen/Tedrow Family

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Traci- Its always a pleasure having you all stay with us! We love having our "regulars" stay and that is the very reason we always add something else every year! Hope to have you back soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent - great location, clean, well-equipped, and very responsive owner

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time renting at Top Sail. We had our family of 7 and another couple which stayed comfortably in this 4 bedroom 3-1/2 bath unit. We were pleased with the cleanliness and up to date amenities in this townhome. There were many extras which we did not expect, like some of the beach stuff available for us to use. The laundry was conveniently located on the second floor. The bedrooms were spacious with enough room for all our kids. The kitchen was well equipped. The futon on the first level entry was separate from the rest of the guest bedrooms, but it worked out. The air conditioning kept all levels comfortable - including the first level. There are decks on both sides of the unit on the 2nd and 3rd level which we enjoyed. Having two suites with private bathrooms were great for the two married couples staying during this visit. Ron was very responsive throughout our visit. When we checked in, we needed to have some toilet paper in each bathroom to get us started. There was a mistake on the part of the cleaning person, but Ron took care of it immediately and had us covered until we made it to the store. The access to the beach was great, and the pool was conveniently located. With the amount of townhomes associated with the pool, we expected it to be more crowded on fourth of July week, but it was not. Even the beach was not crowded. Top Sail is definitely a return vacation spot for us and we would rent from this owner again.

Shawn

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shaun- So happy to have you and your family stay! Look forward to having you all come back again! Regards, Ron and Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous week at PharmaSea

  • 5 of 5

Just home from our week in Surf City. PharmaSea was a great place to stay. The kitchen was well stocked, great beach decor and a great view of the ocean. On our second to last day we had a dryer issue and it was fixed the next day! Quick walk to the beach and not crowded. We look forward to another visit to Topsail and a stay at PharmaSea!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michele: Was so happy to have you as our guests! We are so happy to share our home with people that want a home away from home. We strive to make it a well stocked home in regards to the kitchen and amenities. We look forward to having your party back again! Topsail is wonderful in the Fall as well! Best Regards, Ron and Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pharmasea is is the perfect prescription for stress

  • 5 of 5

Awesome time at Pharmasea! The place is clean and decorated to the max! everything you need and more

is on site. Smack Dab in the middle of paradise.We had 10 people and we fit just fine.We would definatley recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, Thank you so much for the fabulous feedback and for staying at PharmaSea! We are so happy you all had a wonderful time! This is exactly the type of experience we envisioned when we opened our home to select rentals. PharmaSea is also wonderful in the Fall! For those of you reading this review and considering a post season getaway, we will have some very late September and October rentals open this fall as well. Check our calendar for availability and rates. Ron and Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at the Pharma Sea! The owners went above and beyond to make this home so comfortable with all the amenities of home. Fully stocked kitchen, beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, etc. The beach and ocean were amazing!!! We will for sure be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Traci, Thanks so much for staying with us! Hope that you all will come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved PharmaSea! The set up was perfect for our family of 5 adults and a toddler. All furniture and beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. We enjoy cooking and ate all meals in. We loved the countertop ice maker and the griddle! Also enjoyed the easy beach access. Would definitely stay again! Owners were very accessible and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
The Brass Pelican
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
North Shore Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
Hula's
Nearest Beach
33 Metres
9th Street Access
Car: recommended

Karen Beasley Sea Turtle Hospital- Offers tours of their work in the rehabilitation of injured sea turtles.

The Missiles and More Museum-April-October

Belle of Topsail-Riverboat style boat that offers tourism cruises and sunset diinner cruises.

Jet Ski Rentals in Surf City at the Swing Bridge-2.75 miles or on the mainland in Sneads Ferry- about 8 miles North of PharmaSea

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surf City Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 18 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Fall Value Season
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
$1,500
 
 
Awesome Autumn!
Oct 8 2016 - Nov 23 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$280
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Holiday
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$950
Flat fee
 
 
Between Holidays 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$320
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Winter Getaway
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
 
 
Off Season Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$200
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 
 
Spring Special
Apr 22 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$340
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 
 
Spring Value Season
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$525
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
May
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Spring Value Season 2
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Awesome Autum 2017
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$280
Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $441
Cleaning $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surf City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1951 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall Bath Middle Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Middle Level Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder Room Upper Level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Upper Level Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Two Twin Beds Inter Coastal Waterway Views
    Middle Level Master - 1 queen , North Side Master-Large Deck with Ocean/Inter Coastal Views
    Upper Level Master - 1 king , Upstairs Master South Side Private Deck -Inter Coastal View
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , South Facing with private deck-Inter Coastal Views
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Located on the ground level entry area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers