SHORT TERM LEASING ONLY: 6 MONTHS OR MORE
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
non-smoking condo but balcony allowed. thanks...
only medium size dogs and cats
All my furniture included TV are brand new (purchased in February 2018). Please used with cares. Thanks very much...
once every 2 weeks cleaning required-will coordinate with renter
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Spacious and beautiful condo in great location downtown Grand Rapids
We really enjoyed our month in this lovely condo with beautiful decor, views of the Grand River and sunsets this time of year! There were so many great museums, restaurants, and activies within a mile that we could walk to incuding a new grocery market. Loved it and owner communication was great in our arrival and any questions during our stay. Looking forward to returning!
thanks so much for taking good care of my condo...
Amazing views of Grand River, close to everything!
We had a great time! The location was perfect, within walking distance of everything you want. There were 4 breweries within 1/2 mile walk, which was perfect for me! The floor to ceiling windows give you an amazing view of the northern side of downtown Grand Rapids, which is very nice! The building is great, and the security/concierge were great to work with! Everyone was very welcoming of our dog as well. The unit was very spacious with 2 great size bedrooms and bathrooms. There are some things that you should be prepared for when renting this unit however:
- We only had one key and key fob, which meant that anytime one of us left (there were two of us in the unit), we would either need to make sure that the other person did not have to leave, or coordinate for them to pick us up on the main level when we came back to the unit. Had we known we would only have one set of keys, we might not have rented the unit.
- Parking is confusing, and there was only one parking pass although the listing advertised two parking spots (which is true, but misleading).
- If you have a dog, taking your dog to the bathroom can be a chore. You have to go to the elevator (and only one of the three are available to take dogs on) which can take a few minutes, and either go out the front entry doors or through the parking garage to the nearest patch of grass.
- The master bed is only a queen size bed, which I prefer a king. And the mattress is very firm, which was not ideal for me as I have some back issues.
- Although I knew going into this that there would not be any towels in the unit, that was very inconvenient for us as we were traveling from 1500 miles away. We ended dup needing to stop at Meijer and buy towels as we didn't have much room to bring any.
- The washing machine is new and very nice, but the clothes dryer was my worst enemy. It was very confusing to operate, and would start and stop at times that never made sense. Even on the extra dry setting, we had to run multiple cycles for our clothes to actually get dry. You have to dump a water container every couple loads as it fills up.
- The door to the laundry room would not stay shut. Anytime the air conditioning would kick on, the door would swing open and you would hear loud laundry and air conditioning sounds.
im glad that you guys enjoyed my place and thanks so much for great compliments about my unit
however, im sorry for the inconvenience about keys/fobs and parking passes...i wish we communicate more so i can do something about this...
again, thanks so much for your business