check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Secluded Family Friendly Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bdrm, 2 Bath (Mountain View)

Haulani House is our private vacation home nested in gorgeous Princeville, HI. The home has 3 bedrooms, one Master, one Queen room and one with two twins. The Master has it's own private bathroom and the others share a second bath.

There is a large living/dining area and a well stocked kitchen, one that can accomodate 4 to 6 people.

The hallway hides a full size washer and dryer, no having to run to a laundromat. There is an outdoor BBq and a large backyard deck.

We are less than a mile to the Princeville Center which has a Foodland and restaurants.

Our home has also been furnished with large flat screen TV's and an XBox in the living room and a BlueRay DVD in the Master. Also, wireless internet streams throught the home and 76 Cable Channels.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Penelope Hzayen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

About Penelope Hzayen

My name is Penny and I live in California with my husband and my 3 boys. We love to travel and explore all corners of the world and meet new faces along the way.

I am from Massachusetts, which makes me overly chatty and outgoing. My husband is from California and is much more down to earth and practical.

Enter 3 boys of extremely different ages and attitudes. One is off to college, one is off to first grade, and one makes a perfect babysitter!

Welcome to life, and I just love it!

Penelope Hzayen purchased this house in 2010

Why Penelope Hzayen chose Kauai

My Husband and I vacationed so much to the Island that we decided to purchase a home. Over the past 2 years we have dedicated our time to redecorating and refurbishing this house to make it into our home away from home.

I love Kauai. From the food, to the beaches, to the peacefullness of the Island, down to the Roosters that I don't even seem to hear anymore, I can't seem to go more than a month without longing to be here again.

What makes this house unique

I have stayed on this island so many times that when my friends said they were going to Kauai I could give them a breakdown of every Hotel on the island. I would give them the pros and cons and then told them why I chose Princeville. Nighttime breezes and privacy blurted out of my mouth. Also, proximity to some of the best food I have ever had and I lived in Boston!

I prefer to be away from the bug bites you get staying down the beaches, and the winds you get coming up from the cliffs and down off the mountains.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Secluded Family Friendly Home
average rating of 4.423077 based on 26 reviews
5

Awesome location, Well equiped house, Best Value in Princeville.

  • 5 of 5

We have spent 4 nights at this great house, the location of this house is great, very close to everything you need in a very upscale neighborhood, very easy to find yet you get the feel for privacy at the end of a Cul-de-sac. Penelope has thought of everything you would need in this house, the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need from rice cooker to anything you use in your own house, TV and cable in living room and master bed was also nice after a long day of activities, we also enjoyed the BBQ and the back deck, the yard was spacious and clean

We really enjoyed the beach gear every day, saved a lot of money by not buying our own, by far the best value in the north shore for a private 3 bedroom house, i stayed in condos before but its not the same when you have a full house with a yard all for yourself, Penelope was very helpful and informative, we will definitely stay at your house in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy that you had a great time on your vacation, thank you for staying at our house. See you on your future vacations in Kauai.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible time at this amazing home! Looks exactly like the pictures. The house felt spacious enough that our party of 7 didn't feel crowded. The house has beach towels/mats, chairs, boogie boards, a few sets of snorkel gear that you can borrow. We loved it, highly recommend it. We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value. Superb location. The house is well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

Close to a lot of nice places. Walking distance to stores. Excellent kitchen. Spacious. We had 5 adults staying there comfortably

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you at our house, i am glad you had a great time on your vacation, hope to see you back on your future trips to kauai.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Over all home is OK it works, but the maintenance was disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The yard was over 3 ft tall could not enjoy the yard. There were cocktail roaches in the house. We cleaned cob website out of the bed room window's. Carpet in dining room dirty under table. Blinds need replaced in bedroom . Coffee pot broken. Other wise it worked for us we were gone 90 percent of the time. Just a little Maintaining maintenance and it would be a great place to stay

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our yard is maintained on a weekly basis, and the grass doesn't grow that long, but The open lot next to house is not part of our property and we cannot cut the grass, and i can see why this can be confusing. We have a pest control company that spray our house on a monthly basis, unfortunately in Princeville this summer it has been hot and the city had issues with cockroaches, and the problem does seem to be going away, on our part we do everything we can to keep our house clean and keep the insects under control. we would have been happy to take care of any problem and replace the coffee pot if you let us know about it, unfortunately we didn't know that it was cracked, we will take care of this immediately, we have the property manager number listed on the wall for this reason, I am also sorry that our cleaning crew missed a spot, I would have taken care of the problem if i knew about it, we always take of any problem as they arise we just need to be informed. thank you for staying at our house, we hope to see you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moncton, New Brunswick
1

Totally disappointed with Hawaiian Vacation property...

  • 1 of 5

First, I sent a copy of these following comments to the owner for a response, but never got one. I even gave her my cell # for her to contact me. Nothing.

My first comment is directed to your instructions on how to get to your property, not very direct. When you say: "you know you are close when you pass the airport", is not really clear for people who come from away, as to where Ka Haku Rd. is. If you would have said "turn right at the Golf or the Hotel entrance" or "if you've gone pass by the Shopping Center on the right, you've gone too far." After that, the directions are OK.

Upon arrival, we were a considerably disappointed as we saw mold on the siding. I find it difficult to accept Sue's explanation because of the weather on the island. Other property around your home do not have the problem. Then, the grounds were unkept and on the door was a "PHCA Declaration of rules violation" regarding property maintenance - "Please trim back & clean out Areca Palm on Kamehameha Rd. side.. ASAP". This was issued on March 1st, 2016 @ 5:25pm. our first impressions indicated a not very welcoming sign. (We reported this to the owner and this was taken care of a few days after the sign was posted .)

I have taken a few pictures of the property, and I can assure you that I did not like what I saw. It's not like the pictures on the web site. For example, the outdoor blue nation set is all rusted. Also the outdoor wooden benches are rotting and falling apart. I would hate to sit on them for fear to injure myself as well as to enjoy the Kaui'i 's outdoor life.

The indoor living areas are acceptable, linens are good, however mold and the grout needs to be looked after in both bathrooms. Also the light in the master bath, would need to be looked at by an electrician. The BBQ area would need to be worked on. You can BBQ outdoor, but cannot eat outside as it is not inviting, and that's regretful and disappointing.

The front screen door does not close properly, we need to latch it.

One of the living room torch light did not work, it now been fixed, thanks to Sue.

This property needs a major upkeep on the outside of the house and the property needs a cleaning up of debris and cutting back of the bushes and over growth.

You have such a lovely property, it would be such a waste to let it get run down.

I have the pictures to prove my point. The owner did not ask to see and can't post on this page. How unfortunate. Disappointing holiday - started bad, ended bad.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First thing i want to address is that i am sorry that you didn't have a good time on your vacation we always do everything possible to make your vacation as pleasant as possible, my Cell number and my property manager cell number is on the wall in the kitchen, and not once you called me while you are at my house to let me know there is any problem with your stay. lets start with your comments in regards to trimming the hedges notice along the street, this is a typical notice we get every year to trim the hedge along the street RW as our house property extends to the edge of the pavement, i am not sure how that effected your stay at the house, but this is routine exercise we do every year, this is not even on the property! I have emailed you the address of the house prior to your arrival, and i was trying to be helpful to let you know that Princeville is located few miles after the small airport, the address should be enough to get you to my house, you can use your phone, get directions...etc. i am sorry that i was trying to be extra helpful!!! we have a crew that take care of the grounds around the house on a weekly basis, if there is a light bulb goes out that needs to be replaced and you let my manager know we are there to replace it, like you said in your post, but if i don't hear from you during your stay at my house, it would be hard for me to address your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Comfortable home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Lovely house, great spot to make home base. Comfortable feel and great kitchen and barbecue we used a lot. All the things you need for trips to the beach are there for snorkeling as well. Love the house lizards! Great for families.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great time visiting Kauai and staying at our house, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed using our house and the beach/ snorkeling equipment, thank you for staying at our house and we cannot wait to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Lihue Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Hanalei Bay
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Princeville Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
CJ's Bar & Grille
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Hanalei Bay
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
2017
Jan 2 2017 - Jun 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1510 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers