Relax in the serene Adirondack Mountains and be close enough to all the activities. The Lakeside at Loon Lake is only 15 minutes from Lake George Village and 15 minutes from the Gore Mountain Ski Area and Mountain Biking Center. We are an affordable, family property located directly across from the sandy beach and Loon Lake. The Lakeside is located in the Adirondack Park. Our accommodations consist of non-smoking self catering cabins, suites and the Loon House (our large main house). We are a family resort located 50 feet from a sandy beach, waterfall and public boat launch. Also, we are adjacent to the Warren County Snowmobile Trail System and Loon Lake Stables (offering horseback trail rides and snowmobile rentals). Amenities on site are: a rowboat, canoe, volleyball, horseshoes, basketball and a play ground for children. All units have their own picnic table and barbeque grill. Our property is located at Loon Lake. The village of Chestertown is two miles from the property. A recreation area is available to the general public where in the summer concerts and special events are held. In the winter, the area has a sledding / skiing hill with rope tow and outdoor ice rink. The town has numerous unique shops, an old fashioned movie theater, an ice cream parlor, major grocery store, pharmacy, and too many to mention. Within a ten mile radius, you can experience many types of dinning.
- Hotel Suites800 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay2 - 7 nights
This is an Adirondack suite that has one King Bed, two double beds and 3 baths.
Walt & Heidi Robak
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 28, 2018
About Walt & Heidi Robak
Ourselves, Walt & Heidi Robak along with our two children Eric & Brie are your hosts at the Lakeside at Loon Lake. Originally from New Jersey, Walt was in the construction field and Heidi was a teacher with a degree and a back ground in Hotel Management. We purchase the Lakeside on July 14th 1998 and started making updates and renovations that very same year and never stopped. Year after year we have many of the same families return and we have also built many new friendships through the years.
Walt & Heidi Robak purchased this Hotel Suites in 1998
Why Walt & Heidi Robak chose Chestertown
Loon Lake is one of the more beautiful lakes in the Adirondacks. It is fed by mountain streams as well as natural springs that keep the water moving all the time and in turns keeping it crystal clear. It is a small enough lake that is not commercialized, so this keeps the traffic on the lake to a minimum, but yet it is large enough to rent a boat and go skiing, tubing or fishing. There also is a beautiful sandy beach just a 100ft from the Lakeside that has a lifeguard on duty all summer.
What makes this Hotel Suites unique
This property is a commercially registered property which is inspected by the NYS Department of Health along with our water supply. We hope this gives our guests that may be hesitant to book through this type of site peace of mind. :)
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Nice, just not what we expected
We rented the "suites" with the assumption they were roomier and not in a campground setting. Unfortunately, its all a campground setting and the cabins were beautiful. The suites look like an old motel lodging, and is not comfortable for 4 adults. very small kitchen, futon to watch an old tv etc. The rooms all had a smell that we could not get rid of, regardless of sprays, even ordor absorber gels didn't work. Many little things would make stay easier, outlet in bathroom with double beds, shelves and hooks in bathrooms to put bathroom essentials on and to hang wet towels/washclothes. brighter and more lights, more pans in kitchen.
The property managers Walt and his wife are very nice and very informative. If staying in area again, I would stay at this property, just not in the suites. Most definitely the cabins.
Just not what i was expecting for the cost.
Thank you for your suggestions. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t completely enjoy your stay. If you were having a problem, I wish you told us since we talked to you many times during the weekend. If we had known about a strange smell at the time, we could have fixed it. We contacted the people that stayed in the unit the week after you and they were extremely happy with no smell noted. It may have been due to the rain prior to your arrival. The property is definitely not a campground only a small family resort (no tents, RVs or Lean-tos ) Most of our families enjoy utilizing the two picnic tables outside next to the grill and fire pit (that is part of the unit) for meals. We are working to upgrade all our televisions on the property and your unit has 3 TVs. Most of our guests feel our price is an excellent value especially since we have not raised our rates in over 4 years. Thank you and we hope to see you again next year.
Directly across from Loon Lake Beach and Waterfall.