Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Gulf of Mexico!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 425 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 1 Bath Room Ocean View!

2 BEDROOM 1 BATHROOM condo directly on the beach. Sleeps 6. My condo is on the first floor. No long elevator waits to deal with OR stairs to hassle with. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. No smoking, no pets, no age limits (it doesn't matter how old you are). You can view a video of my unit on youtube search "vrbo.com/484052" and it will come up.

Very close to Pier Park it's a short 5 minute walk... great entertainment, dining, and shopping. Restaurants close by are Hook'd Pier Bar and Grill as well as Sharkys. Both are walking distance and beachfront. Closest walmart is 15495 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413.

The name of my complex is The Ambassador the address is 15617 Front Beach Road Panama City Beach, FL 32413. Towels and linens are provided by me and are NOT to be exchanged through the complex. There is a coin operated washer and dryer on the top floor if you need to wash the linens that are provided. There is wifi available in the unit. My cleaning lady leaves 1-2 rolls of toilet paper and paper towels after that it is the responsibility of renters to get more toilet paper and paper towels. There is no hair dryer in the unit. There is no dishwasher.

More Details

Owner
Logan Hatfield
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Logan Hatfield

Hey my name is Logan Hatfield. I live in Cincinnati, OH. I'm 28 years old. I graduated from the University of Cincinnati in 2013 and worked at Fidelity Investments as a Financial Rep before starting my lawn and landscape business.

Logan Hatfield purchased this condo in 2013

Why Logan Hatfield chose Florida Panhandle

I chose this property because it's oceanfront and affordable... there's nothing like walking right out the front door and being on the beach. When I bought the condo it was a fixer upper and I've been making repairs over the years to enhance everyone's vacation experience at my condo and will continue making repairs as feedback comes in from renters on what could make their vacation better at my condo.

What makes this condo unique

Love being able to drink on the beach while having all the luxuries of a home just steps away at my condo. You can't beat being so close to the beach. There are several bars and restaurants that are within walking distance as well as Pier Park.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
38% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
12% Complete
Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Gulf of Mexico!
average rating of 3.974359 based on 39 reviews
5

The perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo! It was clean, comfortable and a perfect location right on the beach literally!! We enjoyed the outside grills and the patio area. It was literally only a couple of steps to the beach. Shuckums across from the condo and Pier park right in walking distance makes it a prime location. We loved it and will go back every chance we get!!!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
1

Dirty, small and not worth half the money I paid.

  • 1 of 5

When we walked in, there was a modest size bedroom but ample for 2 people. The small and dirty kitchen was straight through it to the left and the bathroom was on the right. Neither of these rooms had vents to circulate air. The dishes, glasses, utensils were nasty and smelled horrible. There was no dishwasher so I chose not to expose my family to the germs. I went to WalMart and bought my own utensils and paper plates, cups, etc. As you walk through the kitchen you enter the living room/ second bedroom which was not what I expected. I expected two bedrooms. The cramped room had a bed, a small table with 4 chairs and a loveseat that was supposed to be a sofa sleeper. We never opened it because there would have been no room at all to walk around, to go to the bathroom or the kitchen. There were 2 nightstands and a tv in that room as well as a tv in the first room that we entered. There was NO washer or dryer. Although it is located on the beach on the first floor, facing the beach, you were not able to walk out directly to the water as I had assumed. There was a ground floor below you. To get to the beach, you had to walk out the only door ( that was facing the road), walk around the building, go down steps to the beach. I was disappointed that the only air conditioning was the old hotel style that was connected to the wall at the floors in the two rooms where the 2 beds were located. I tried to cook in the very small cramped kitchen but there was no air at all and it was very hot. The restroom was a decent size but there was no way of getting any air if you closed the doors going to both of the bedrooms. We sweated while trying to dry off and felt that we were not clean due to the heat. It was an old building but had a decent pool and the area around the pool had fairly recently been renovated. It was nice with a swing and it had an area where you could grill outside. I was obviously disappointed because I felt that I could have had much better accommodations for the same amount of money that I had paid. I talked to other people at the same facility who paid much less by going there or calling ahead and booking directly through the condo itself. The people I talked to who did that did not have to pay the deposit and I think their cleaning fee was less. I took pictures of the dirty dishes, etc and of the very old electric stove where the burners would not lie down evenly. The pans sat sideways as I tried to cook on the nasty uneven pans.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dolores. You clearly did not read my listing or look at all the photos or video of my unit. Dolores. I don't mean to question your intelligence. However, the condo is listed as 425 square feet and measures approximately 425 square feet. My condo is not a 2,500 square foot luxury sweet. There is a washer and dryer on the top floor of my complex. There are no pictures or indications of a washer and dryer being in my unit. Dolores. Again. I don't mean to question your intelligence. I don't understand your comment about how you weren't able to walk out directly to the water (as you assumed). You literally can't get closer to the beach than where my condo is. Dolores. I don't understand your comments about the cleanliness of the glasses and dishes. You sent me two pictures. One of a glass that had a small fingerprint smudge and a spatula that had a small speck on it. There is a chance that a previous renter didn't clean thoroughly and put the items back. The AC units are wall units which are shown in the video of the condo and keep the entire condo plenty cool. Dolores. You are correct. There is no dishwasher in my condo. My listing doesn't show or indicate there is a dishwasher. FUTURE renters please read the listing and look at the photos for proper expectations. DON'T be like Dolores and assume things.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

The condo was far from clean. There was sand everywhere, and the kitchen cabinets had months worth of grime on them. The shower had leftover hair in the tub. The shower curtain had mold on it, as well as the ceiling above the shower. The towels left for us to use were covered in questionable stains. The vents were packed full with dust. The balcony was a mess.

I brought this up to the owner, and received a short response without any kind of apology or resolution to the filthy condo. Ended up buying bleach wipes, bath towels, and new sheets just to feel comfortable enough to stay here.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You stayed May 27-31. I had other renters that stayed around those dates and left reviews as well. Lynnzee J. May 22-26 left a 5 star review. Kimalyn F. May 12-15 left a 4 star review. Regarding the pictures you sent there were a couple little specks on the ceiling of the shower area. The tub and shower curtain looked clean. The little bit of dust on the vents is pretty common for a rental property that has several people coming in and out all day and night. I agree 100% the cabinets aren't the best and I plan to replace them in 2018. I received no pictures from you regarding the stained towels. I received no pictures from you regarding the "mess" on the balcony.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this condo! It was a perfect size for 3 girls and everything you needed was provided! There was enough dishes, silverware, pots & pans, soap etc. Both beds were comfy and clean. Logan was great and always responded quickly to any questions we had! This condo was in the most convenient spot ever! It was super close to Walmart, liquor store, shops and pier park and most of all, the beach! The hot tub and pool were clean and most of the time pretty empty. We watched them clean it every day. It was quiet and relaxing, will definitely be back! Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable with fabulous view of Gulf!

  • 4 of 5

We had a beautiful time in PBC Beach. The view was spectacular. The condo was perfect for our family and the activities we were interested in doing.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Affordable vacation. Great view.

  • 5 of 5

Me and my wife stayed towards the end of August 2016. This is not a luxury condo by any means and the price reflects that. The unit is well stocked and had everything we needed. There was a dehumidifier in the condo which we used and helped get the moisture out while keeping the temperature nice and cool. Will definitely stay here again. Hard to find other units for this price on the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. Glad you liked the dehumidifier, the humidity can get crazy down there!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Pier Park
Nearest Airport
11.3 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Shuckums Oyster Pub & Seafood Grill
Car: not necessary

Pier park, Panama City Beach Helicopter Tours, Yoga Elements, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, Gulf World Marine Park, Coconut Creek Family Fun Park, Miracle Strip At Pier Park, Gator Country Alligator Park, Kilwin's Chocolate and Ice Cream

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer 2 2017
Jul 7 2017 - Aug 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Late Summer Aug/Sept 2017
Aug 3 2017 - Sep 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$69
 
 
November Rental
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$69
$950
 
 
December Rental
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
January
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
31 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
February Rental
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
28 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
31 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $200
Cleaning fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Refundable security deposit of $200 is required. For cancellations I require a 45 day notice in order to process a full refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties