check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jimmy And Ellen Hunter

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spacious Executive Home

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Brooksville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

PINE ISLAND BEACH ONLY 15 MINUTES AWAY. ENJOY A GREAT SMALL BEACH WITH SHELTERS AND PLENTY OF SAND. ALSO ENJOY THE BEACH CABANA GRILL AND WATCH THE GULF WHEN U EAT LUNCH. PLENTY OF PALM TREES ABOUND ALSO.

WITHIN 15 MILES IS THE WITHLACOOCHEE STATE FORREST WHERE U CAN ENJOY HOUSE RIDING; KAYAKING;HIKING;FISHING;BIRD WATHCING AND CANOEING. U CAN RENT ALL OF THE ABOVE THINGS THERE. OUR HOME IS THE KIMBROUGH HOME WHICH IS WELL KNOWN IN TOWN BY EVERYONE. OUR FOUR BEDROOM WITH WELL MANICURED LAWN WILL GREET YOU AT THE GATES WITH LARGE OAK TREES AND MAGNOLIA TREES. OUR HOME IS VERY WELL KEPT WITH NEIGHBORHOOD TENNIS COURTS, LARGE SCREENED IN SWIMMING POOL AND COVERED LANAI WITH A HOT TUB. THE ONE ACRE HOME IS SURROUNDED WITH PRIVACY HEDGES AND FENCE TO MAKE IT VERY PRIVATE. THIS HOME WAS BUILT IN THE 1940S AND HAS BEEN UPDATED. WE ARE WITHIN FOUR BLOCKS OF THE COURTHOUSE AND INSIDE THE CITY LIMITS OF BROOKSVILLE IN A VERY WELL KEPT AREA WITH SIMILAR HOMES AROUND US. THIS HOME IS KNOWN AS THE KIMBROUGH HOME HERE IN BROOKSVILLE BUILT MY MCKITHAN ANOTHER WELL KNOWN INDIVIDUAL.

ONCE INSIDED U WILL ENJOY OUR SPACIOUS HOME WITH SOME ANTIQUES. DONT WORRY OUR FAMILY ROOM IS EQUIPPED WITH COMFORABLE FURNITURE TO ENJOY TV AND JUST TO RELAX. WE HAVE THE LATEST IN AIR CONDITIONING AND HEAT. THE HOME IS UPDATED WITH ALL OF THE LATEST TVS.

PLEASE TAKE THE VIRTUAL TOUR INSIDE AND OUT AND YOU CAN SEE FOR YOURSELVES THIS BEAUTIFUL 1940'S HOME. FROM OUR HIGH CEILINGS TO BEAUTIFUL OAK FLOORS, YOU WILL NOT WANT TO LEAVE.

BROOKSVILLE IS A BEAUTIFUL OLD TOWN STARTED BACK IN THE MID 1800S.

FROM THE OLD COURTHSE TO SEVERAL ANTIQUE SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS THERE IS PLENTY TO DO HERE. SPRING HILL IS JUST 5 MILES AND WE HAVE SOME GREAT GOLF COURSES AROUND ALSO. PINE ISLAND BEACH IS ONLY 11 MILES AWAY AND MAYBE ENJOY THE MERMAIDS AT WEEKI WACHEE PARK ONLY 10 MILES AWAY.

ALSO CLOSE BY IS HISTORIC DADE CITY; THE BIGEST FLEA MKT OPEN MONDAYS IN WEBSTER ONLY 30 MINUTES AWAY. THE NATIONAL CEMETARY IS CLOSE BY ALONG WITH SEVERAL PARKS. SHOPPING EVERYWHERE. TAMPA IS ONLY 45 MINUTES AWAY DOWN THE SUNCOAST PARKWAY AND CLEARWATER JUST 60 MINUTES AWAY. U WILL ENJOY OUR VERY QUIET PEACEFUL ESTATE.

DISNEY WORLD IS A SHORT 45 MILES AND BUSCH GARDENS ABOUT 45 MINUTES. WE ARE SO CONVENIENTLY LOCATED TO EVERYTHING; MALLS, SHOPPING, RESTURANTS AND PARKS WITH NO MAJOR TRAFFIC.OUR TENNIS COURTS HAVE A BASKETBALL COURT ALSO FOR THE KIDS.

ENJOY YOUR TRIP NOW

BE SURE TO TAKE THE VIRTUAL TOUR . SCROLL DOWN BY THE CALENDAR

Keywords: Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Jimmy And Ellen Hunter (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jimmy And Ellen Hunter

MY WIFE AND I HAVE A TAX BUSINESS IN INDIANA AND WE SPEND REST OF OUR TIME TAKEING CARE OF OUR 10 VACATION RENTAL HOMES FROM TENN TO FLORIDA.

WE TRY AND PUT THAT EXTRA TOUCH IN ALL OF OUR PLACES.

Jimmy And Ellen Hunter purchased this house in 2001

Why Jimmy And Ellen Hunter chose Clearwater Area

QUIET TOWN WITH TAMPA ONLY 45 MILES AWAY AND I-75 ONLY 10 MILES AWAY.

THE LOCATION IS GREAT FOR GOING TO DISNEY WORLD ONLY 50 MILES AWAY.

U WILL LOVE OUR SMALL TOWN.

VERY CLOSE TO SMALL RESTURANTS AND THE LARGER ONES WE ARE ALL USE TO.

What makes this house unique

QUITE PEACEFUL GREAT LARGE SCREENED POOL HOT TUB and heat pump for the pool is optional charger in the spring; summer and fall

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Spacious Executive Home
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
Cape Cod
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week stay at the Brooksville house. We were there for a wedding. We had 8 of our family staying at this large a spacious property. It could not have been better. Plenty of room to accommodate our large group. The pool and outdoor area were a well used bonus for us. The beds were comfortable with plenty of linens and towels for everyone. The owners were easy to work with and addressed our every need. The area was fun to explore with plenty of options. We took an easy trip to Tampa for a hockey game. We also went to Tampa multiple times to pick up and deliver family members at the airport. A day trip to near by Tarpon Springs was fun for us. We would not hesitate to rent from the Hunters in the future. We found the house particularly suited for a group our size.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
New York
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Totally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. The kitchen was well equipped ,The beds were comfy, the living areas were immense and sitting out in the lanai with the huge pool was like being at our own private resort. The grounds are lovely, probably even more so when all the flowers are in bloom. A great horned owl sat in a tree hooting away at sundown. Found some great restaurants and spent our days exploring this special area of Florida away from the hustle.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

We were visiting family in Brooksville for a wedding. The home had plenty of room for my kids to play and the pool was the highlight of the trip, we couldn't get them out of it. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because we had to all pile up downstairs for two nights because the air went out upstairs. We did have someone fix it the next morning but it was so hot it took an extra day to cool off. There were a few other minor things like one room upstairs the sheets and comforter were really dirty. Which we understand things get looked over so it wasn't a big deal. Other then that next time were in that area we would rent again in a heart beat. We also tell everyone about your beautiful home and if there in that area to defiantly check it out.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we were so sorry the air went out. we have them checked out 2 times a year. we had to replace the central air with a new unit. the maid takes pride in keeping the house in tip top shape. she rotates the bedspreads but missed that one. thank u jim and ellen hunter, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Shelbyville Indiana
5

Brooksville Home

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at one of the Hunters vacation properties, our first stay was in Pigeon Forge last year. We enjoyed our vacation at both rentals. The locations are private and in nice quiet neighborhoods, both are also very close to entertainment and shopping. It was nice to choose to either grill out or to drive to a restaurant near by. Both properties have in ground pools and nice lawns and are well maintained. The photos provided are accurate for both locations as well. We have recommended these properties to our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sulphur, OK
5

Froglady

  • 5 of 5

We came here to meet my husbands dad who he had not seen since he was 3 years old. The house was big enough that we could have his dad and his wife and 2 siblings that he had never met and their children over. It was wonderful to see them becoming a family. The pool was a great distraction for the children so the adults could visit. The house is so beautiful we did not want to leave. Thank you for making this reunion a perfect one. We would love to come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Family Style Living in Secluded Area”

  • 5 of 5

One of the nicest homes I have stayed in through Homeaway.com. The cozy home was filled with real antiques and plenty of stuff to look at and browse. We enjoyed the pool and the many sitting areas all around the inside and the outside of the home. We never ran out of places to explore and not to mention the grounds area was kept very well and groomed professionally. The was plenty of paper products and towels. I couldn't figure out the dishwasher and the cable was intermittent but gave us plenty of time to explore. The rain had us inside a lot of the time and we never felt cramped. Each room gave us another experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for the great review. dishwaher is working okay and so is the cable now. thanks jim and ellen, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Starbucks
"great location and at the shopping areas"
Coffee Barn and Bakery
Ruby Tuesday
"has the best salad bar around"
Dunkin' Donuts
"coffee with a donut heaven"
CiCi's Pizza
"pizza buffet great price"
Beef 'O' Brady's
"great wings here"
Little Havana Cuban Cuisine -- CLOSED
"you will love it"
Jersey Cafe
"our favorite place for breakfast"
Everything Ice Cream
"great"
Farmer John's Key West Cafe -- CLOSED
Broad Street Cafe
"close by"
Glen Lakes Golf & Country Club
"great dining"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tampa Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
in town
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
sr 50 and sr 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
downtown
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
pine island beach
Car: necessary

NEIGHBORHOOD TENNIS COURTS are next door.

I have rackets in the garage.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brooksville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
REST OF YEAR
May 1 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,800
 
 
jan and feb 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,125
$4,000
 
 
march 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$5,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $125
Pet Fee $35
Tax Rate 5.0%

RATE IS FOR UP TO 4 PERSONS.
EACH ADL IS 5 NITE OR 25 WK

25% DOWN TO BOOK IT.
BAL DUE 2 WKS OF GOING

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brooksville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , DOWNSTAIRS MASTER BATH
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , UPSTAIRS FULL BATHROOM
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , DOWNSTAIRS HALF BATH
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , DOWNSTAIRS HALF BATH
  • 1 FULL BATH UPSTAIRS 1 FULL BATH DOWNTAIRS 2 HALF BATH DOWNSTAIRS
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 DOWNSTAIRS - 2 double , MASTER BATH IS WITH THIS BEDROOM.
    Bedroom 2 UPSTAIRS - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 UPSTAIRS - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 UPSTAIRS - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) IN UPSTAIRS LARGE WALKIN CLOSET with tv; , Double Beds (2) 2 DOUBLE BEDS IN DOWNSTAIRS MASTER BEDROOM WITH WALK-IN LARGE CLOSET TILED; UPSTAIRS 1 QUEEN BR AND 1 TWIN BEDROOM.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
OUR HOME IS IN A GREAT LOCATION. U CAN GO IN ANY DIRECTION AND GET TO ALL KINDS OF SHOPPING; PARKS; ATTRACTIONS.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties