expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Scenic lakefront retreat w/ three decks, a hot tub & a private 48-foot dock!

Harrison, ID, USA
  • House1580 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 7

This gorgeous lakefront home in Harrison is the place for your next vacation! With three separate decks offering beautiful views of Lake Coeur d'Alene, a private hot tub, and your own private dock down a long flight of stairs, up to seven guests will love it here.

Located in a quiet spot between Harrison and Coeur d'Alene, you'll enjoy over 80 parks nearby, and over 40 hikes to explore in the Coeur d'Alene National Forest!

The house itself has a bright and welcoming atmosphere. In the main living area, you'll find an assortment of furniture in front of a flatscreen TV with cable and a Blu-ray player. A fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and a gas range has everything you need to make the perfect meal.

There is counter seating for three, and four will fit around the dining table for dinner with a view.

Step out the sliding glass doors for an outstanding view of the lake from the upper deck with patio furniture, a gas grill, and a small coffee table. On the lowest level of the deck is the private hot tub overlooking the lake, and a long flight of stairs leads down to the private dock and swim ladder.

Downstairs are the two bedrooms - one has a queen bed with a flatscreen TV and the other has a double bed. Both have access to a shared full bath, as well as to the patio and hot tub outside. Two futons upstairs will sleep more guests, and a shared half bath makes this home suitable for a total of seven.

There's a private washer/dryer for any laundry that needs refreshing.

This house is perfect for a family or a group of friends - the lake is great for swimming, fishing, and boating if you have one. Cyclists should hit the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes for a great ride with exceptional beauty, and outdoor enthusiasts will love all the wilderness nearby. For a night out, make the drive to Coeur d'Alene for a large selection of shops and restaurants.

Your next Idaho vacation just got a whole lot dreamier with this home - book today!

Property Manager

Vacasa, ID - Coeur d'Alene Region Office

Member Since 2001
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
About Vacasa, ID - Coeur d'Alene Region Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. <br> <br> Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. <br> <br> Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7

          Bathrooms

          • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath

              Location Type

                • Lake View
                • Lakefront
                • Mountain View
                • Water View
                • Waterfront

                  General

                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Fireplace
                    • Garage
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking
                      Parking for 3 vehicle(s).
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                              Blu-ray player.
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Stereo
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Balcony
                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Outdoor Grill

                                  Suitability

                                    • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Hot Tub

                                          House Rules

                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                          27 Reviews

                                          Very Good4.1/5

                                          Latest reviews

                                          Nice enough

                                          Nikki K.

                                          This property was our final destination for a multigenerational family road trip. Coeur d'Alene is a great little town with a bunch of fun activities around the north end including a beach and fun splashing creek for the kids. This property is (a long) 30-minute drive from CDL, partially on a windy and unlit state road; the home is on a residential street in a fairly remote area. The views are fantastic, and there is easy parking in a private garage, but we found that with this property you have to take the good with the bad. Here are some of the things that stick-out:

                                          PRO: Lake access on property.

                                          CON: Over 140 *steep* vertical steps to get there, plus another 35 to get from deck to deck. The wooden steps that actually lead down to the water are a weather worn and definitely could be replaced to avoid splinters. Also, don't look to the left on your way down the steps you will be immediately crushed with jealousy as you watch the neighbor cruise by on his escalator.

                                          PRO: Beds were fairly comfortable and there were enough for our family of 4 adults and 3 children.

                                          CON: Two of the "beds" are futons in the small main living area. The lower level beds are a queen and a full-size; tall folks be warned. Also, no accommodations for infants or very young children. Bring your own travel crib.

                                          PRO: Plenty of reminders around the house to remind you that the neighbor likes it to be quiet. :)

                                          CON: The signs come across as a little threatening. After being in the home, I completely understand why having a vacation rental next door to these folks would be infuriating. This property is literally on top of their neighbor and all of the decks look directly onto their property. As a family with young children, we were pretty quiet and had no problems with the guy next door.

                                          PRO: Wifi on location!

                                          CON: Connects amazingly well to the local network but had a terrible connection to the outside internet. We relied on cell service entirely during our stay.

                                          Overall, this property was nice enough for our short trip but we would not stay here again.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this stay. The owner is aware the steps need replacing. Thanks!

                                          Forget the neighbor, BEWARE of the Lie and Omissions

                                          Craig C.

                                          With all the comments about the neighbor, we were a little nervous. Turns out the neighbor was not an issue at all, rather, our main concern related to a lie in the description of the property. "If you're a boat owner... well, you've come to the right place!" No we did not come to the right place. I am a boat owner and this property is anything but convenient. Boat launches are 15 minutes away by driving (makes getting the vehicle back to the cabin a real ordeal), no spot to park the boat trailer (even though they say 3 spots, only 1 because 2 garage spots occupied by owner vehicles), because of the lift on one side of the dock, the dock is not very suited for keeping your boat there (only if your boat is shorter than 16 feet).

                                          Omissions - yes 144 stairs to dock (from the hot tub), from the kitchen it is 177. This is curiously avoided in disclosure. Also not disclosed is the very tight and windy dirt road to the cabin (glad we did not tow our boat into the cabin).

                                          Other smaller gripes - the wifi is so slow, almost useless = frustrated teenagers. The condition of repair of the property is poor, lots of things do not work or are broken, careful of the safety hazard of the deck near the hot tub.

                                          But the most troubling and disappointing aspect was that when I raised my concerns on the second day, the fifth day and multiple times afterward, Vacasa did nothing, I mean NOTHING to try to deal with our concerns. Very poor customer satisfaction dealings. Even thought there were large and small concerns, they did nothing. We even left 1 day early because we were so disappointed with the property. That was our decision, but again, nothing from Vacasa. I book lots of summer vacations, never had such a poor experience with a booking agency like Vacasa.

                                          Definitely would not recommend the property or Vacasa.

                                          Great time to connect as a family with beautiful view of lake

                                          Jennifer H.

                                          The house is clean and comfortable. The view is amazing- beautiful sunrise and sunsets to be seen. The hot tub is great- plenty of room for 3-4 people. Overall it was a great experience.

                                          The kitchen is well equipped with items needed to cook. Bring ALL your ingredients needed to cook (no salt/pepper, cooking spray etc)- guessing cleaning staff is advised to remove any left over items in kitchen, most houses we have stayed in have something.

                                          Disappointed with living room furniture. The only thing to sit on is 2 futons- great for sleeping, but not for sitting. Outside furniture is cheap which is too bad for such a nice house and great view.

                                          Kids were stung and we could not find a first aid kit, good thing we had one in our car.

                                          Good stock of toiletries, papergoods, laundry soap etc.

                                          Bring floaties for the lake unless you are lucky enough to have your own boat! As noted in house description, the stairs are long and steep to the lake. 140 steps down, plus another 33 to get to main living area in house. Also need water shoes, the dock and stairs give horrible slivers. One must be in good physical condition to enjoy lakeside fun; well worth the climb!

                                          We heard NOTHING from the neighbor as noted in prior reviews. Someone was home; however, their security lights do shine directly onto hot tub.

                                          We saw wild turkeys, rabbits and whitetail deer nearby.

                                          Enjoyed our time at this house. Beautiful country to explore and water fun opportunities surround you

                                          Beautiful Vacation

                                          Dana F.

                                          Overall we loved the home and private dock. The stairs are a trek and can be a bit scary with kiddos but we managed. The beach is all rocks but there is a partial coverage on the dock so we were able to stay comfortable even in 100 degree weather. The photos do not do justice to the home and views, was absolutely beautiful.

                                          Great Vacation

                                          Dana F.

                                          The house was beautiful, the photos really do not do justice to the location and the views. The private dock was great and there was a place for storage so we did not have to carry items up and down the entire vacation. The water is amazing and beautiful and clear. There is not a beach, it is all rocks but the dock has a partial coverage so we were able to stay comfortable even in the 100 degree weather.

                                          Beautiful location and all the comforts of home

                                          Natalie S.Kansas City

                                          We arrived for a two night stay over July 4th weekend. It was easy to get in and we heeded all warnings about the next door neighbor but he never made one peep. It was just two of us so we weren't crazy loud.

                                          There is a spiral staircase that goes from the living room floor to the bedrooms... It could be hard for some but there are stairs outside that go to every floor. The lowest floor is just the hot tub.

                                          I will say this, if you plan on bringing or renting a boat (we did), be prepared for the 146 steps down and back up from the lake. This would be a tough house for anyone not able bodied. That being said, you don't get the views that we got to enjoy in a house at lake level. Spectacular vistas.

                                          The bed was comfortable and everything is fully stocked. We did end up leaving a couple of beach towels because they didn't have any. Hopefully the next guest will enjoy. We didn't have a problem with the wifi but it was a little sluggish. Verizon has great service at the house. Plenty of parking.. Even a garage spot. The closest store is about 8 minutes away and has basic necessities. Closes at 7pm.

                                          I would recommend this house. If you are a partying crowd, maybe not. But we really enjoyed it.

                                          Location

                                          Harrison, ID, USA

                                          Availability

                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                          Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

                                          $243avg/night
                                          27 Reviews
                                          Very Good 4.1/5
                                          Premier Partner
                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                          Instant Confirmation
                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                          Property # 482902vb

                                          x