check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Med Mirin

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german

Newly tile floors and 'newly painted' 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths Condo

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, Convertible Bed(s) Sofa, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6 to 8)

Our beautiful Condo is located at the great Maui Banyan property. Our lovely two bedroom condo is located on the ground floor with no stairs and features two private bedrooms, two bathrooms, and individual lanais. The guest bedroom offers two full/double size bedding, beautiful glass pocket doors and access to the large lanai.

The master bedroom offers King size bedding, private bathroom, and a second lanai. Additional bedding is located in the living room with a queen size sofa-sleeper and lanai access. This tropical complex offers two beautiful pools & Jacuzzis, outdoor barbecues, and tennis court. Sleeps six to eight people. All of our condos are non-smoking.

The Maui Banyan Condominium is located in beautiful South Kihei, on the island's south shore. The resort enjoys a prime location and access to adjacent Kamaole Beach II which is one the best beach in the island of Maui, with its playgrounds and open green space. The property features two swimming pools. Walking distance to great restaurants, bars, shopping, and island activities.

The condo has new Brazilian Slate Ceramic tile floors throughout' and 'newly painted' and granite counters with fully equipped kitchen.

View from the Lanai: Garden, and the West Maui Mountains. The walk to popular Kamaole II beach is just a minute walk from the condo! This is one of Maui's finest swimming beaches!

Condo features:

-Hawaiian Granite counter tops in kitchen.

-Two bathrooms and showers with Brazilian Slate Ceramic floors throughout.

-Comfortable furniture.

-LCD TV's x 2.

-WiFi

-Mixer , YUM!

-A/C x 2 and Ion Standing Fan x 2

-Washer/dryer.

-All guest consumables ( paper towels, etc.).

-Private beautifully landscaped lanai

-One private parking and Plenty of free parking .

-Steps from the pool, hot-tub, BBQ area for easy access.

-Building A, No stairs, quiet, step from the beach

-Privacy. Bedrooms totally separated.

-Comfortable beds.

- We even have boogie boards, beach chairs, and a cooler for your convenience and enjoyment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Med Mirin (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german

About Med Mirin

We live in San Diego, Ca with my wife and my two boys. We felt in love with this beautiful island from the very first time and we decided to purchase our own piece of paradise. We go to Maui every year.

We love Maui and the ocean! Especially since the water is warm year around. I am a Network Eng. and Telecommunication specialist which I love to do.

I'll be more than happy to share all the special places in Maui with you!

Med Mirin purchased this condo in 2007

Why Med Mirin chose Maui

Maui Banyan is one of the best resort property in South Maui. We chose this place to buy after visiting and staying in many different locations. The resort is right across the street from one the best beach in Maui, Kamaole II beach. Our condo is just a minute away from the beach and it is truly the perfect place to stay and relax.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful Hawaiian condo with all the amenities that you need in a place home away from home. Your own washer and dryer, fully stocked remodeled granite kitchen, private lanai and its beautiful garden, nice upgrades such as flat screen TVs, WIFI, AC, Assigned free parking. Beach is across the street. Perfect spot for your vacation getaway.

Reviews

3.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Newly tile floors and 'newly painted' 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths Condo
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 14 reviews
1

DO NOT RENT FROM HIM HE LIES

  • 1 of 5

this condo is on the first floorHOWEVER there are stairs no matter whaT WAY YOU TRY TO GET TO THE CONDO. i even have a video to show this. He is false advertising by putting there is no stairs. DO NOT RENT FROM THIS MAN he lies i dont even think he has ever seen this property other wise he would know that there are 5 - 10 stairs to get to his condo

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest. As confirmed, our property is on the ground floor and it has always been ground level. There is no doubt about it as it is also stated clearly in the deed of property. As mentioned numerous time, we have several access points to the property and maybe you have chosen the wrong one. We also gracefully offered you to have the assistance of our security officer to help you yet you have chosen to do otherwise. We always try our very best to provide the best of experience for our wonderful guests and we are sorry you could not be among them. It seems that whatever we do we will always have some guests not satisfied in certain way. We hope that the options offered to you free of charge, have come to your expectation. We know we have done our outpost effort to accommodate you for all your very personal needs. We wish you the best and thank you for being our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect. Great location, walk able to the beach. We appreciated having a couple beach chairs and boogie boards for our use as well. It was exactly what we wanted!

* I suggest marking the parking spot reserved for that unit, we never got to park there. It was always being used.

*The key goes to the 103 unit, not 103A just FYI.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best stay ever !

  • 5 of 5

Best experience I've had! Roomy and very home like. Full kitchen, living room, washer/drier and walking distance to the beach.everything you could ask for. Our stay there made our trip to Maui the best!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Would DEFINITLY stay again when traveling to Maui. Five star all around.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our property for your vacation and your kind words. Our guest's feed back is truly valuable to us in helping to even go further to provide the best memorable experience for our guests. We continue to strive for excellence and once again, we do thank you for your choice and look forward to welcome you back in the close future. All of our returning guests will benefit from 5 to 10 percent discount depending the season for their next booking. Best Regards and Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice house and great location.

  • 5 of 5

Nice property, very clean . my family loved the air conditioned room and the living room. Everything we need were in this house including cute kitchen, bath tub and nice mattress. We enjoyed our vacation in Maui especially our stay in this property. i highly recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcome you in the future. Best Regards, Med
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Maui Banyan

  • 1 of 5

I really screwed up and did not read the individual reviews about this place. I looked at the overall star rating instead. Big mistake! As other reviewers stated, the condo was not clean, the bathtubs were dirty with hair. The floors were filthy. The advertisement says there are TVs in every room, not true. Only 2 small TVs. One in Living area and one in one of the bedrooms. Towels were worn out and moldy smelling. The stove has burners that do not function. Garbage disposal not working properly. Iron and electric teapot were non functioning. Pots and pans need to be replaced. Tub drains at a snails pace. We were given the wrong code to access the pool. The list goes on. I brought family with me and was embarrassed to say the least. If you like a place that's run down and dirty, then this is your place.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest. Our property is totally cleaned in detail by a long term professional cleaning service after every departure. They have been doing these for years and in fact they are in charge of many other properties and we know everybody is happy with their service. Your very unfair and inaccurate description truly does not justify the reality of our beautiful property and the honest and great feed back we have from all of respectful guests and certainly, all that are asking to come back again. When, sands is bring with shoes inside the property and the feet are not rinsed properly, of course, you will have sands all over the place including the sheets, beds, etc. In fact, it took a long time for us to clean all because of the excessive amount of sands that had been brought inside! We use the best quality sheets and we know they are really not what it is being described. We understand the point of view of any guest and its personal content yet our property is among the best serene and clean place in Maui and we certainly welcome all ideas and personal feed back. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice place for a family vacation/ get away in Maui.

  • 4 of 5

As described in the listing this condo is on the first floor. The condo is right across the street from

a wonderful beach and great viewing area for the Maui sunsets.

The condo is a great size for a family. The twin beds in the 2nd bedroom are a little small

for 2 adults but are perfect for 1 person.

The master bedroom has a great king size bed. The master bedroom has sliding doors to

close it off from the living room area so there is not a lot of privacy.

The Lanai off the master bedroom is nice with a little table to enjoy your morning coffee.

The property is clean but could use some sprucing up.

We were not happy with the parking situation in this complex.

There are 8 spots near this room but they are always full with vehicles that dont

belong in this area. People would take the spots and walk to the other side of the facility

to go to their rooms. Very Frustrating!!!

There is a parking deck to park in because there is never an open spot near this condo.

The parking deck can be a struggle if you are carring luggage, groceries, kids etc....

The owner Med was very easy to get in contact with. He answered every email we sent in

a very timely manner.

Med also allowed us a little later check out time which we greatly appreciated.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest and we are glad that you had a great time. Maui Banyan Resort is one of the most popular place for vacation in South Maui and certainly, there are back to back reservation for these properties. Thankfully, for the parking, our property has its own reserved parking spot in the parking building beside the first come first serve parking spots that are just in front of our building A as well. Sorry, that you had a little of hurdle for the parking and could not use the reserved spot. We always welcome our respectful guest's feed back as we are truly working hard to provide the best possible and serene vacation experience for our guests. Once again, thank you for being our guest. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards and Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17.2 Miles
Kahului Airport | OGG | Maui International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Fred's Mexican Cafe & Bar (Fun and animated)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Pi'ilani Highway (31)
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Cafe O'Lei (Great eating)

This beautiful Garden view 2 bedroom/2 Bath Condo, is fully furnished and all inclusive with a large private lanai to relax and enjoy for each room.

Floor newly remodeled with Brazilian slate ceramic tiles throughout; including the granite countertop in the kitchen, new paint, it is very relaxed and peaceful place.

Our complex building unit A is right across the street from Kameole beach II - one of the most beautiful beaches on the Island. Walk to nearby restaurants, groceries, and shops.

Assigned Parking, hot water, all included.

The best Snorkling, SUP, surfing, and tennis courts are just minutes away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
May 1 - Dec 9
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,183
$4,470
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 11 - Jan 4
3 night minimum stay
$198
$1,386
 
 
High Season
Jan 6 - Apr 29
3 night minimum stay
$179
$4,770
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,253
$4,770
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
One time Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change before the reservation is confirmed.
Add Refundable Security/Damage Deposit - $250

One time $130 Cleaning fee & 13.42% HI tax.
$25.00 charge per person per night for parties of 6 or more.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 890 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms : Bathroom 1 with full bathroom/Tub Bathroom 2 with full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 baby crib , 2 Seperate double beds with their own private lanai
  • Sleep 6 to 8, 2 Bedrooms, Beds for 4-6 and Sofa bed for 2. Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2 Convertible bed(s) King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Full/Double size Beds (2) Second Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa queen in living room converts to a bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Maui Banyan Condominium is located in beautiful South Kihei, on the island's south shore. The resort enjoys a prime location and access to adjacent Kamaole Beach II which is one the best beach in the island of Maui, with its playgrounds and open green space. The property features two swimming pools. Walk to great restaurants, bars, shopping, and island activities. granite counters, and new Brazilian Slate Ceramic tile floors throughout' and newly painted with fully equipped kitchen.

Partner Offers