Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious, Open Townhouse with meadow view

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

2 bedroom, 3 bath, balcony and private spa.

Sleeps 4. But will consider a fifth if it is small child.

Forest Creek town homes are located on Joaquin Road in the heart of Mammoth Lakes. Unit #35 is a luxury 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom home a

way from home. This is a townhome, nobody above you or below you. Just drive up to the front door and you are there! No long stairs up multi-levels, no lobby, no check-in. Walk right into a mudroom area with plenty of room for your shoes and jackets. A lockable ski locker is right outside the front door.

CHECK IN 4PM. CHECK OUT 10AM!

Please be sure to bring slippers or warm socks! We ask that all our guests leave their shoes in the mud room and wear only slippers or socks in the house! Thank you!

WE DO NOT POVIDE BATH TOWELS! Remember to bring your own!

Sun pours into this south facing END unit nestled in a grove of pines and aspens. The balcony and private spa look out over trees and a meadow. The private hot tub is great for Winter!! (The spa is BEST with just two people!) The spacious (1200 sf), bright, and comfortable Condo is also adjacent to Sierra Star golf course.

Why stay in the Village when you can watch the snow fall through the trees from your private hot tub here? This is truly your home away from home. Relax and enjoy your cup of coffee on the couch while enjoying the sunshine with views of the tops of the Sherwin mountains.

The downstairs features two spacious master bedrooms each with their own bathrooms. Both bedrooms feature mirrored closet doors with plenty of storage room. The back bedroom even has a leather club chair with side table and lamp for a cozy get-away space! And it has a back door to a small covered and very private patio. Both bedrooms have TVs.

A washing machine and dryer are tucked beneath the stairs.

The upstairs features a great room with beautiful leather furniture, a dining room table and a breakfast bar overlooking the large, sun-filled kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances and everything you'll need to cook gourmet meals. The upstairs also features a 1 and 3/4 bath so everyone can get out to hit the hiking trails or slopes at the same time.

Forest Creek is only steps to the shuttle to take you to the ski lifts. And the city-wide bike path is right behind the townhouse. The location could not possibly be more convenient or picturesque.

Do NOT plan on using the couch as a bed. It's not comfortable!

Only 4 people may stay in our home.

More Details

Owner
Margaret Toberman
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Margaret Toberman

We are a family of 4 and have always wanted a home in Mammoth and have just realized our dream. And now were are willing to share our home with a select few.

Why Margaret Toberman chose Gold Country / High Sierra

You cannot find a sunnier place in town. Nor one with a better view. And nothing is closer to the mountain and the amenities in town.

What makes this townhome unique

Very few townhomes in town have a private spa! And ours overlooks a meadow and trees, not any other units or the parking lot.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Both downstairs bathrooms feature bathtub showers. The upstairs bathroom has a shower. All 3 bathrooms have hair dryers.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • There are two en suite bedrooms on the first floor. Both feature beautiful furniture, televisions and large closets. The back bedroom is big enough to generously accommodate a leather club chair with side table and lamp. A great place to catch up in private on some reading!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Please note: we do not provide shampoo or bath towels! We provide clean sheets and, of course, dish towels.Just no bath towels! ALSO check in 4pm, check out 10am!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Spacious, Open Townhouse with meadow view
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

Cozy and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The booking process was seamless and Mimi provided great service and easy procedures to make the rental a nice vacation. There were no questions unanswered and she even warned us of the incoming storm and had the condo available a couple hours early to accommodate us. During the stay, the condo provided a great getaway from the windy snow conditions outside. We actually heated ourselves out of the upstairs the first night due to the wood burning fireplace's amazing heat production, even though it was blizzard light conditions outside. The rooms were nicely set up with very cozy bedding. Our only complaint is that Mimi requests you not use any heat in the downstairs hall/mudroom and the cold area didn't dry out our snow clothes very well for our next outing. Other than that, everything worked out awesome. It was our most relaxing fun vacation in our memory and it was due to a great condo stay. We look forward to making this trip again.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Our stay at Mimi's place..

  • 2 of 5

Our stay was just ok, we found the carpets to be

heavily stained and the whole place to be very dusty. The requests from the owners were to not ever wear any shoes inside the house to leave them just inside the front door and we understood why.

The carpets were so stained we always wore our slippers to keep our feet off of them and to keep them clean.

We are two older couples and we all had problems with our allergies the whole time we, we're inside this place.

We also went out, and bought new pillows because the ones, there were bothering us.

There were no stoppers in the tubs to bathe and on every wall there were cob webs ..not just in the corners..ps be sure to being your own towels..they are not supplied.

The private jucuzzi was nice except it ran day and night which we heard in our bedroom every evening. Very little closet space to hang your clothes. Mostly things in there used by the owners

I could go on, but you get the just of it.

But as Mimi said the kitchen was well stocked with things we didn't need.

I tried to be nice to mention just a few of the things that we thought needed better care and was told rudely just not to stay there ever again.

That would be no problem as there are many beautiful places to stay in Mammoth and we found a wonderful place to stay in the future.

Good Luck..

Ps the large TV and free internet was the best thing that we found there.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dollie, I took your criticism of the dust to heart. I just spent the better part of a week DEEP cleaning the entire condo. Moved every piece of furniture to vacuum, washed every decorative piece (including pine cones), washed Venetian blinds, and used stain remover on carpets. I agree carpets are old but they are definitely not dirty! You could have turned off hot tub. You left it running. The filter system does turn on and OFF throughout the day. It hasn't run continuously since we've been here. It never does. There is a bath tub stopper under sink in front bathroom. Guess you didn't look. There is a ton of closet space. I measured. There are 6 and half feet, plus 40 hangars. Plus there are 14 LARGE dresser drawers. This is our home, so yes, we store a lot of stuff and take up one half of the closet space. So, if you want/need a hotel type room with no owner possessions, again, I suggest you stay in a hotel. But thanks for goosing me to deep clean! Mimi
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

Good condition with great amenities. Felt very at home.

Mimi is very nice to deal with and very responsive.

I would stay here anytime. Book with confidence.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy with all the comforts of home

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable and walking distance from downtown. Having the hot tub after a long day of hiking was fabulous - perfect for two people and very clean. As everyone noted, I was happy with the kitchen and the way it was stocked. It's a lovely touch to not have to run out after a meal you've cooked because you have no wrap for leftovers - pretty much everything you can think of is in that kitchen. I rate it as a 4, only because it's a little dark for my taste and the house, while completely functional, shows a little wear and tear. The view from the small balcony looks out over the trees, but wouldn't call it breathtaking. Mimi was a dream.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean, great location!

  • 3 of 5

This place was very comfortable for the four of us. The condo was stocked with everything we needed. The beds were super comfortable! The sunroom with the spa was too hot, so we never did use. We would definitely try to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Pasadena, CA
5

Very Quiet and Peaceful Location

  • 5 of 5

Had an extended stay here with family and really enjoyed it. The neighborhood is very quiet, yet centrally located, less than five minutes to Eagle Lodge, Vons, or the Village. It's a dog friendly condo, so bring your pet! The owner Mimi is very easy going and accommodating. The kitchen is very well stocked, no need to go out and buy any little extras you may have forgotten. The view from the balcony was great, and the spa (once we figured out how it worked) was a really nice feature. Having laundry facilities in the unit is a big, big plus, especially if you're staying longer than a few days. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Yosemite Mammoth Lakes Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
CA highway 395
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many restaurants close by
Car: recommended

PLEASE note: check in 4pm. Check out 10am.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Weekend
Feb 24 2017 - Feb 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Weekday
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Weekend
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Weekday
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Weekend
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Weekday
Mar 13 2017 - Mar 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Weekend
Mar 17 2017 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Weekday
Mar 20 2017 - Mar 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Weekend
Mar 24 2017 - Mar 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Weekday
Mar 27 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
weekend
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Weekday
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Easter week
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Weekday
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Weekend
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Weekday
Apr 24 2017 - Apr 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Weekend
Apr 28 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $100

We gladly accept personal checks for reservations made 30 days prior to arrival. All other reservations must be paid with a credit card, money order or cashiers check. If you are arriving within 2 weeks of reservation, we will immediately charge the full amount of the reservation on your credit card and fax a copy of the draft along with a confirmation agreement to you.
Check in 4p
Check out 10a

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers