check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Melvin Foo

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Luxurious, platinum rated 3 br villa in West Kissimmee. Very close to Disney!

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bahama Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

Ready to enjoy a plush luxury style holiday in central Florida?

The Bahama Bay resort is a Caribbean style gated resort in one of the most exclusive locations in central Florida. It is a first class family friendly vacation home in an ideal location that is very close to Disney attractions.

This villa was upgraded (in September 2014) with new carpeting, kitchen appliances, bedding, living room furniture and more. The villa is located on the 2nd (UK 1st) floor and in one of the most centrally located parts of the resort. It is only a few minutes from the main clubhouse and swimming pool, tennis courts and kids splash area). There are 3 large bedrooms, 2 with queen size beds and 1 with twin beds. It has 1 family bathroom and 1 en-suite to the master bedroom. The sofa in the living area converts into a queen bed. All bedrooms are fitted with their own flat screen televisions. There are 2 private balconies, over looking the stunning landscaping and one of the large main pools.

Resort details:

*The Bahama Bay resort resides on 70 acres of tropical landscaping set on the shores of Lake Davenport. It offers 4 heated swimming pools, tennis and basketball courts, lakeside beach, fitness centre, sauna, health spa, clubhouse, poolside bar and grill, all day restaurant (serving breakfast, lunch and dinner), a children's splash pool play area and playground.

*The resort is situated just 10 minutes from Disney and the many theme parks. Just off the US -27 near the intersection of US-192, Bahama Bay is set on the shores of Lake Davenport, only minutes away from a large Walmart, Target and Publix store, 30 minutes away from Orlando International airport, 30 minutes away from Universal Studios and close to the major shopping malls. There is a wide selection of restaurants just minutes away.

*For the wildlife and outdoor enthusiasts, there are picturesque private trails and fishing by the lake. Here is a chance to spot the Florida wildlife up close!

*There is a dedicated ticketing area in the main clubhouse to purchase Florida theme park and attraction tickets. Transportation to the theme parks can be arranged easily.

*There are 5, 18 hole golf courses within a 5 to 30 Min drive.

*Cocoa Beach, Daytona and the Kennedy Space Centre are approx. 1.5 - 2 hours away to the East. The Fabulous beaches of St. Petersburg and Clearwater on the Gulf of Mexico are about 2 hours West.

**CANCELLATION POLICY**

In the event of unforeseen circumstances, cancellation(s) must be notified in writing by the party leader whose name the reservation is from.

-Cancellations made within 4 weeks of the arrival date will result in the full payment being non-refundable.

-Cancellations made prior to 4 weeks of arrival date will result in the loss of the deposit.

-No refunds will be made for early departure.

-Travel insurance safeguards you against cancellations due to unforeseen circumstances. It is advisable to purchase this separately or through VRBO/Homeaway (http://www.vacationprotection.com) as it may potentially refund any payments you have made.

**MISCELLANEOUS NOTES**

Many people have asked me this... 'Are those the actual photos of the unit?' Yes, definitely! That is the actual unit you will be staying in. The per night rates excludes taxes and departure cleaning fees. To be clear on the departure cleaning fees, the cleaning fee covers cleaning when unit is vacated only. There will be no resort fees as per other similar rental properties (i.e. there is no extra charge to use the resort facilities). Parking and wireless internet connections are free. Wash soap, dish washing liquid and toiletries will be provided minimally. We do provide adequate amount of towels and cutlery for your stay. During your stay, we encourage you to bring your daily toiletries or/and purchase other items of need from the nearby grocery stores like Publix or Target.

**Be sure to look at our other villa at Bahama Bay's sister resort called Caribe Cove (about a mile away): http://kr8.us/villa **

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Melvin Foo (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Melvin Foo

I’m a computer geek with an engineering degree educated in Wales and England. I currently reside in the United States with my wife and two kids. After my first son was born, I gave up the engineering job that required constant travel so that I could stay close to my family. Since then, I’ve been building my own small business specializing in computer services. That business is growing right along with my two sons, and so putting family first is always the best decision. My beautiful wife and I have already enjoyed a Disney vacation with the boys, and I look forward to making many more memories with the most important people in my life. Orlando, Florida is a place that we love and is truly the happiest place on earth. I hope that your stay in Bahama Bay and the activities you plan on your holiday will bring you closer to those who join you in the adventure. Perhaps you’ll return here again and again. After all, every successful story has a sequel. Well wishes and happy vacationing!

Melvin Foo purchased this villa in 2014

Why Melvin Foo chose Davenport

1) It's a home away from home! 2) It's away from the hustle and bustle of Disney, yet very close to all the action! 3) Quiet, peaceful, hidden gem of a resort-- Caribbean style! 4) Newly renovated villa 5) 1200+ square foot of luxury living space for you and your family 6) Close to restaurants, grocery stores, karting, mini golf and shops 7) Enjoy luxury living at a fraction of the cost of a Disney Resort

… palm trees, a sandy beach, tiki huts, need I say more?

What makes this villa unique

-Caribbean style luxury complete with palm trees, tiki huts and a sandy beach -Closest villa to the main clubhouse and pool -Screened in patio -New plush carpeting, patterned furniture and beds -new stainless steel kitchen appliances -Sleeps 8 -Sofa bed (in living room) -Brand new flat screen TVs in all rooms

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and since we’ve returned home have recommended your condo to many friends. I hope you don’t mind, once they decide to take a trip to Orlando, if we pass along your e-mail address to them. We will return to Orlando in the next few years and I hope that we can stay at your condo again.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Luxurious, platinum rated 3 br villa in West Kissimmee. Very close to Disney!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 26 reviews
5

Absolutely Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd stay at Bahama Bay & we absolutely love it - it is fabulous!

This was our 1st stay in this particular condo & it is immaculate and so comfortable. Our dealings with the owner - Melvin, were faultless.

This place is a real 'home from home' & Bahama Bay's facilities are fantastic. The surroundings are beautiful & spotless.

The Tradewinds pool is lovely with an adjacent beach - complete with hammocks, volleyball, table tennis & comfortable loungers and a pier to a beautiful lake.

We would recommend this condo & Bahama Bay resort without hesitation and hopefully we will return again.

Thank you Melvin.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to stay and well located for the parks and attractions

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time during our stay. Lovely apartment, great location, within easy reach of the parks and other amenities. Publix and Walmart very close, so self catering was easy to organise. Kissimmee rodeo is highly recommended. It's a genuine rodeo, not one that is put on for the tourists, so competitors pay to enter and compete for small cash prizes. Everyone very welcoming, the compere (on horseback), really entertaining, and the boiled peanuts and corn are a must try!

We will definitely consider returning to the apartment for a future visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice apartment and resort

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our week here, after a Roadtrip from New York. The apartment is up a flight of stairs which was a slight struggle with the suitcases but we managed!

The rooms are nicely decorated but despite all the warnings in the welcome pack about fees for breaking things there were multiple holes in the mosquito net around the balcony. The owner asked us to make sure the patio door was closed at all times to prevent insects coming in but when the management company visited he said that the holes in the nets would make no difference (we kept the door shut to be safe!). This was the only problem and it meant that I couldn't sit out in the evenings but it's not a huge issue.

The resort was lovely with several quiet pools as well as the two big ones. My sons loved finding wildlife around the site (snakes, geckos) and we're delighted to know that the lakes had alligators in them! The kids splash park is close by which is good if like us you have young kids. You can hear the noise from it on the balcony but not inside.

It was a lovely way to end our road trip and well located for universal / Orlando etc..

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, my daughter and I really enjoyed staying at this property. Quite spacious, super clean and cozy.

Though we did not have time to use the amenities and the pool area, we were located right next to it, and we could hear the soothing sound of water which felt very inviting. Only thing is the mattress in the master bedroom seems to be a little worn out, so I had to move to one of the other rooms. The kitchen was very nice, though I could not find any baking pans for my cookies (I ended up using one of the pyrex dishes available).

The staff at the clubhouse are always ready to help. Had quite a few packages shipped there during our stay and deliveries are kept well organised, so the check out process is fast.

Loved the cable tv channel listing! Made our lives so much easier!

I'd like to thank the management team for promptly helping me with the wifi password, which I had trouble finding, even though it was right on the cover of the welcome guest book!

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. I'm sorry that you felt the mattress in the master bedroom was worn out. I have since replaced both queen beds in the master bedroom and second bedroom with brand new plush mattresses. You are always welcomed back at our villa if you come back to Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and very clean

  • 5 of 5

From our arrival to our departure, it was a wonderful experience. Property is gorgeous, pools were very clean and always at the perfect temp for swimming. Restaurant had great food at a fair price. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Villa was very clean, plenty of space for all 6 of us to enjoy either alone time or time together. Plenty of parking and close to lots of different parks and recreation. Plenty of food and shopping nearby as well. Overall, a great place to stay and I will definitely be back. Thank you!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves in Florida and the resort. You are always welcome at our villa the next time you are in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely villa, exceptional owner. Would love to return one day.

  • 5 of 5

Melivin looked after us from start to finish. Bahama Bay was lovely and the location was perfect for the parks and airport. The villa was a good size, well furnished and decorated.

It was our first trip to Florida and we would love to return one day. We wouldn't hesitate to book with Melivin again or recommend his villa to others.

There were some issues that were beyond Melvin's control however he couldn't have dealt with them better. A true gent.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bahama Bay Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall rates 2016
Aug 16 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$80
From
$85
Sat,Sun
 
 
Xmas/New Year rates 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$115
Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer rates 2017
Jun 13 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$95
Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall rates 2017
Aug 16 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
From
$85
Sat,Sun
 
 
Xmas/New Year rates 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$115
Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$90
Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $90
Tax Rate 12.0%

Unless stated, the rental rates above are inclusive of the 12% US sales tax. Quoted rates will include a one time USD$89.50 (approx. £55) departure cleaning fee to cover the cleaning of the villa AFTER you check out. Daily maid services, airport shuttle services and theme park transportation are available at an optional charge. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bahama Bay Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1232 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms Bathroom 1 - toilet, bath with shower Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • 3 bedrooms, sleeps Master bedroom - 1 queen (large double) size bed, 1 cot, en-suite Second bedroom - 1 queen (large double) size bed Third bedroom - 2 single (twin) size beds Lounge - 1 sofa bed/futon, double bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeping
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Resort amenities: Gated community with 24 hour security allowing you to feel totally relax throughout your holiday. The apartment is located at building 30 within close proximity of the clubhouse and one of the main swimming pools. Stunning tropical landscaping with water features. 4 swimming pools club, children's pool, 6 hot tubs, fitness facility, men's & women's locker rooms, clubhouse incorporating: Snack bar and grill, trade winds full service restaurant, children's play room/area, movie theatre, shop, spa facilities, fitness centre, lounge room, arcade, DVD rental - on-site, free Internet access ,free parking, children's games room. Apartment: 3 bed/2 bath sleeps and caters for up to 8 guests. A baby's cot and high chair are included. Living area includes balcony, TV, DVD and CD player. Full kitchen and a laundry area (washer and dryer at no extra cost). Master bedroom has en-suite bathroom, TV, balcony with table and chairs.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties