Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome North Scottsdale Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,133 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome


About the property

Nice Two Level Condo

Lovely Two Level, Two Bathroom Condo in great North Scottsdale location. Privacy - One bedroom/bath on each floor and nice walk in closets in each bedroom. King sized bed in the master bedroom, queen sized bed in the main floor bedroom and a queen sized sleeper in the couch. Very nice leather couch and chairs in the living room and a nice sized dining room table just off the kitchen. Completely equipped with everything you will need for your vacation. Nice flat screen tv's in each bedroom to go along with the larger one on the main living room. Our complex has two beautiful pools, a hot tub at the main pool, a very nice bbq grill at the main pool as well. A decent gym has recently been added. We also have one covered parking spot.

Property Manager
Ryan VanEijnsbergen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

About Ryan VanEijnsbergen

We are a Canadian couple who love coming to Arizona so we decided it was a great place to purchase a vacation home. And what a great Scottsdale location as well! We love Scottsdale but as Canadians we have limited times we can visit. Therefore, we have a very capable local property manager to look after all of our guests.

Ryan VanEijnsbergen purchased this condo in 2010

Why Ryan VanEijnsbergen chose Scottsdale

Excellent proximity to just about anything you would want to do - shopping, fine dining, casual dining, casinos, golfing.. you name it, it's close by! Even great hiking is just a short drive away to some of the most amazing hiking trails you've even seen.


North Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1133 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Awesome North Scottsdale Condo
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

Nice experience overall....

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our month's stay here. This is a very comfortable, well stocked unit. The beds are comfortable, the linens are of high quality and plentiful and the kitchen is equipped with pretty much anything you could need. Ryan was great to deal with and handled our few minor glitches quickly and professionally. The complex is in a great location, close to the 101 and within walking distance to restaurants, nail salons, grocery stores, boutiques and Starbucks. A great home away from home.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific month-long stay at this property. Fabulous location, close to EVERYTHING! The Allison property itself was lovely - lush, beautiful landscaping and 2 fabulous pools/spas. This unit is ideally situated in the complex, between the 2 pools and not near the parking lot (so nice and quiet, no trash collection noise!) and with a lovely palo verde tree outside in full bloom -- we sat on the balcony and watched the hummingbirds flit about while we ate lunch - so cool!

The unit itself was well-stocked and had comfy beds (good for my back). (1 king, 1 queen) We had everything we needed and were extremely comfortable in terms of being able to cook, do laundry, hang out, etc. The owner, Ryan, was incredibly responsive to our questions. When a minor repair was required, Ryan had the workman there immediately (and in the 1 hour window they'd promised ) -- it was handled so professionally we were very impressed.

We were so bummed to leave! Definitely put this one on your list. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, thank you for your wonderful review. We so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo and the beautiful Allison's complex. We take a lot of pride in ensuring our unit exceeds expectations. We would happily have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice furniture, but some updating needed

  • 2 of 5

We had some issues with this unit, primarily associated with the cleanliness of the unit upon check in. We stayed the month of February, 2016. The owner had a management company in charge of the unit and they had a cleaning company that did not meet minimum standards. The showers were not cleaned, open food was left in the cabinets and refrigerator and the kitchen had not been cleaned. We ended up taking a full day of our time to clean the kitchen and bathrooms fully. In discussion with the owner, we were to have been told that there were stains in the carpet and that the carpet was going to be replaced after the busy season, but that did not happen. The carpet was cleaned while we were there and the carpet guy said he hadn't seen anything quite like that. Owner is committed to replacing the carpet on the main level. The furniture is fine, beds were comfortable, TV's great and internet service fine. The owner did accommodate us with some refund on our monthly rent or this rating would be much lower. Owner has stated that he will take over the management of the unit directly which is a good move. We likely would not rent this particular unit again due to proximity to parking lot and the number of stairs involved in residing in the unit, but that is our preference. Unit is relatively close to pool and the complex has a very nice pool and bbq grill. Location to sights/things to do is very good.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gary, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Your comments provide us with some very helpful information, and an opportunity to improve our vacation home. You are correct in that we did have a property management company taking care of our home. It was our understanding that our home was being looked after and kept up to our standards and expectations. When I was first made aware of the condition of our home, I was every bit as upset and disappointed as you were. Further to our conversation, I agreed to refund a substantial portion of your rental fee as well as reimburse you for other expenses you incurred. In response to your comments, we have made the following changes: - The property management company is no longer with us and we will manage the property on our own. - We have hired a new cleaner who will ensure our standards and expectations are met. - We have begun the process of changing the floors in the main living and dining areas. This will be completed soon. Again, I apologize for the condition our home was in upon your arrival. We take our responsibilities as owners very seriously. With the changes we have made, the changes we are currently making, and the positive aspects you mentioned in your review, we are confident our home will be brought up to our expectations as well as our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oshkosh, WI

Wonderful, wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

Had a conference at the Talking Stick Resort, but opted to stay at the Allison with a colleague instead. This two bedroom, two bathroom was perfect for our needs.


- Great location. Near stores, the highway, etc.

- Very nice pool. Though we seldom used it, we sat by it daily. Lovely and well kept.

- Condo was perfectly furnished. Large flat screen TVs in each bedroom, plus central living area. It had some essentials in the fridge, and simply had anything you need for a week-month stay.

- Bathrooms were both large and very nice.

- Owner has a book about the Allison and condo - answered EVERY question we had!

- Owner/Mgr were GREAT to work with. Deposit returned in a timely manner, directions were spot on to find the place, code was set as promised.

- Grounds are PERFECT.

- VERY safe feeling complex and area!


Really none. This place is a gem!

I am hoping to return next winter with hubby - this place is a perfect spot to relax. Very safe area.

The only thing I would suggest is to bring a portable GPS if renting a car. When not familiar with Scottsdale, we found ours to be so helpful (and the rental companies want a fortune for them!)

Five stars to this place!!!! Thank you for offering this as a rental!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Great condo in perfect area!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were down with another couple over New Years and had a wonderful time. The condo was big, bright and incredibly clean. More then enough room and a great layout with two levels to give everyone there own space. The pool and outdoor BBQ area is beautiful. In a great central location close to shopping, dining, golf, and football stadium. Would definitely recommend this condo! Will hopefully be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

As a first time user of VRBO, I found using this specific site and our stay at the Allison a wonderful experience. Our condo was clean, decorated nicely and very comfortable. Little touches like the hard cover books for reading, the blanket throw for the sofa, the toiletries, laundry supplies to the extra food items in the pantry and fridge was a pleasant surprize. The location was great, close to shopping, the freeway and medical clinics. The pool area was lovely and surrounding property very well manicured. The property manager was super helpful and so very flexible with our tight schedule with booking close to the last minute. I have already recommended to my friends to try VRBO and we will definitely book through them again.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

North Scottsdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
September 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $250

When booking during the Winter and Spring months (November to April), a minimum of a 30 day stay is required and bookings need to run from the 1st of the month to the end of the month (cannot start stay in the middle of a month and end in middle of month).

For the summer months, June, July, and August, tenants will pay 50% of the power costs.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
101 Pima Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties