Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

MarchApril**SPECIAL!spacious 2 Bed 2 Bath wloft Condo Pro Decor, Private Hot Tub

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Luxurious 2 Bed 2 Bath w/loft condo, side by side townhome

Spacious three story 2 bedroom with loft 2 bath Canyon Racquet Condo. Granite counters, stainless appliances, soothing two tone paint, gorgeous yet very comfortable furniture and finishes.

Private Hot Tub on secluded patio!

We have a 5 NIGHT MINIMUM during the winter unless you are booking within a few weeks of arrival (last minute booking) OR your stay fills a gap between stays. Thanks.

Monthly rates range from $2300 (off-season May-Oct) to $7500 (Dec-April).

If your dates are not available please inquire as we handle two other units in the community!

Located at the mouth of Big Cottonwood Canyon in Cottonwood Heights 'The City between the Canyons' (suburb of Salt Lake City). We are 9 miles from Alta, Snowbird (Little Cottonwood Canyon) and 12 miles from Solitude, Brighton (Big Cottonwood Canyon) and 15 miles from downtown Salt Lake City. Park City, The Canyons and Deer Valley resorts are only 25-31 miles away on I-80.

COMMUNITY ADDRESS: 7430 South Wasatch Blvd, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121 (Note: No onsite office)

The ski bus shuttle for Alta, Snowbird, Brighton & Solitude picks up just inside the mouth of Big Cottonwood Canyon (about 300 yards away).

We pride ourselves in fun luxury! We are skiers and riders - this cozy 'Retreat' has you, the vacationer in mind! We live in Salt Lake City, we know our mountains, we know the area. We'll take care of you!

**Ski Salt Lake Super Pass discount ski passes available when you book with us**

Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare a wonderful meal for everyone in your group, including many spices and essentials!

* Granite counter tops

* Stainless steel appliances

* Professionally decorated

* Private SECLUDED 4-5 person outdoor hot tub (running year-round)

* NEW 47' flat screen TV in living room

* NEW flat screen TV in master bedroom

* Wii game console

* FREE HIGH SPEED wireless internet access

* Private attached TWO car garage

* Ski resort trail maps, visitors guides, local menus and information

* FULLY EQUIPPED kitchen cookware, bake ware, glassware, utensils etc.

* Cuisinart (Keurig type) coffee maker and a regular drip coffee maker

* Private washer and dryer

* Of course, all soaps, detergents included

**We have high chairs, a pack and play and baby safety gates available for a nominal fee during your stay***


- Master bedroom (3rd level) - King

- 2nd bedroom (3rd level) - 2 twins (can be set up into a comfortable KING bed)

- Loft (2nd level) - Daybed (2 separate Twin beds)

***If you need a larger property or an additional property, please inquire - we can help! Click the link below that says 'click here to see all my rental listings'*** we have two other properties available in the same community****



The most convenient way to ski Salt Lake! The Super Pass is your golden ticket to everything Ski City has to offer. With a Super Pass in hand, you save on direct-to-lift access to the resort(s) of your choosing—Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude. This means no lift-ticket windows and more freedom to ski it all. You’ll also save up to 40% on ski rentals. When the ski day is over, your Super Pass gets you a free ride on TRAX light rail and UTA ski buses, so you can transition seamlessly to the city’s après scene. Save time, money and ski where you want, when you want. Once purchased (prior to your arrival) we leave them in the condo when you arrive.

The Cottonwood Recreation Center is just over a mile away. Olympic sized ice rink open year round, indoor and outdoor pools, racquetball (and Walleyball) courts, as well as a cardio room and weight room. The rec center offers several classes, from Spin, to Yoga and Zumba. Nominal fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

About Jennifer

We own two units at the Canyon Racquet Club condominiums (VRBO #138692 4 bed 4 bath in the same building & #324276 2 bed bath) and manage this unit for another owner. We take great pride in making sure our guests are happy! We love Utah and all it has to offer!

Jennifer purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jennifer chose Utah

Location! This community has the best of both worlds - it is great for the owners and their family to visit because it is close to family members and close to all the activities they enjoy (including summer and winter sports)....but also great as a vacation rental for others.....the unit is fully licensed as a tourist home (required by Cottonwood Heights).

What makes this condo unique

The location is ideal - right at the mouth of the Canyons so we can ski, snowshoe, hike, bike, and picnic in 20 minutes, yet still in Salt Lake county with quick access to the freeway to go downtown or to Park City. Grocery stores and restaurants are close by as well.


Cottonwood Heights Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , Separate room for tub/shower and toilet
  • Very nicely remodeled with high end finishes and hardware
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , Daybed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Can be made into a comfortable king (PLS let us know)
  • Master bedroom - luxurious KING bed 2nd bedroom twin beds can be made into a comfortable KING we just need a few days notice (prior to your arrival)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

MarchApril**SPECIAL!spacious 2 Bed 2 Bath wloft Condo Pro Decor, Private Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
Grosse Pointe Park, MI

Excellent place to stay for skiing

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Very comfortable and clean. Nicely supplied with amenities - soaps, paper towels, etc. - which is rare for HomeAway. Good hot tub.

Downsides: heating very uneven between floors; checkout rules that you're required to wash the towels or sheets and take out the garbage is pretty outrageous considering you're paying $275 per night PLUS $100 for cleaning.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We like to make sure our condos are very well equipped with many extras, kitchen staples, toiletries, detergents, paper products etc. Yes, I find it rare in the vacation rentals I stay in as well. I would like to respond to the downside of your comments: **Due to the vaulted ceilings and because heat rises the bedrooms do tend to get a little warmer. We suggest you keep the heater/AC fan on (instead of auto) to circulate air throughout the condo (we address this in our info in the condo). Maybe you missed that? **Cleaning fees are very standard in the vacation rental industry as these are not hotels, they are stand alone large condos with multiple beds, and larger square footage with no onsite services. Hotels charge very high nightly rates (considering the small square footage, 1 bathroom etc) and hide/cover their cleaning fees in "Resort Fees" etc., additional "taxes" and "fees". **We DO NOT REQUIRE you to wash sheets and towels ~I'm very sorry for that misunderstanding. We ask that you START one load of hot tub towels (with supplied detergent), you certainly are not required to wash all the linens. That's at least 5 loads for that condo! **Yes, we do ask that you take out your trash and recycling to the main dumpsters in the community..... We try to maintain a competitive price considering the quality of our properties. We also pay our cleaning person well to maintain that quality. We also think paying a fair wage is just the right thing to do! Thanks again for staying with us, thanks for the 5 STAR review and the opportunity to provide some clarification.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great accommodations and location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a hotel booked and decided to try a vrbo booking. We found this place and struck gold! It's very clean, well appointed and Jennifer is a delight to deal with. We go to SLC every year and will definitely look to rent again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Guys ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Great place, clean, well stocked, great to ski Big and Little Cottonwood. We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

February ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Our group rented this unit along with the 4 bedroom unit located right next door. This was an ideal situation due to the number of people we had. While not as large and decorated in a more business like theme than ski theme, the unit is very clean, well furnished and extremely comfortable.

Jennifer, the property manager, was a pleasure to work with while securing the rental. She owns the larger unit next door so this made securing both locations extremely easy.

I would highly recommend this unit for a smaller group, 2-4 people.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place for Skiing

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd or 3rd time we've stayed at this development for skiing and we'll keep coming back. The unit is comfortable, well stocked and we Love Love Love the hot tub for apre ski and help with sore muscles. Beds are comfortable as well. Nothing better than a soak in the hot tub and then watching TV with the fireplace on a snowy night.

Jennifer is very communicative prior to arrival as well and they are incredibly responsive should there be any issues. We had the WiFi stop working one morning. I e-mailed her and when we got back that day it was fixed.

As for location you are 20 minutes to Alta and Snowbird, 25 minutes to Solitude and Brighton and just 40 minutes to Park City. We love this place for that alone.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Affordable, convenient condo, caring owner

  • 5 of 5

Recently enjoyed staying here and found it to be a nicely appointed, very convenient to all the regional ski resorts. If you stay on the mountain you will find it be very inconvenient to visit any other resorts. The condo is also near a grocery, the best rental place (Twin Peaks), and lots of great food options. In addition, the owner showed a lot of compassion and understanding working with us on issues that arose after my friend got hurt skiing. Very much appreciated.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Evan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I wish I owned this condo! I manage it for the owner who lives out of state. We do own two others in the community however. I'm so sorry your friend got hurt......and we were happy to help out what little we could. Take care and we hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Salt Lake International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Porcupine Pub, Canyon Inn within walking distance
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Old Mill Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Porcupine Pub (higher end pub food) within walking
Nearest Ski
11 Miles
Alta, Brighton, Solitude and Snowbird
Car: recommended


The community is right at the mouth of Big Cottonwood Canyon - but still in Salt Lake County so there is quick access to just about everything!


Rates & Availability

Cottonwood Heights Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
April 16 - May 24
Apr 16 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 25-30
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
May 31-June 28
May 31 2017 - Jun 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
June 29-July 5
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
July 6-21
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
July 22-31
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 1-14
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug 15-20
Aug 15 2017 - Aug 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
Aug 21-30
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Aug 31-Sept 10
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
Sept 11-17
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
Sept 18-24
Sep 18 2017 - Sep 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
Sept 25-27
Sep 25 2017 - Sep 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sept 28-Oct 2
Sep 28 2017 - Oct 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Oct 2-7
Oct 3 2017 - Oct 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 8-15
Oct 8 2017 - Oct 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Oct 16-Nov 20
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
Early Ski season
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
Ski season
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 8 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.6%

As of Feb 2016, VRBO/Homeaway is charging a SERVICE FEE to guests (while charging owners thousands to advertise) will see this fee added to your quote. You may elect to book directly with me to avoid that fee. I accept Paypal (3% fee - which is less than the service fee) and checks (no fee). You would need to let me know via email and I can email you a contract and more info. Thanks!
LAST MINUTE RATES (within a few weeks of arrival) MAY BE LESS!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email

Partner Offers