check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Executive Condo with Views to English Bay

32 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Downtown Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

It will sleep up to four guests comfortably as there is a queen sofa bed in the living room. A laundry facility is in the same building. There is secure underground parking, however with this location you may not need a car. The condo is 2 blocks from legendary Granville Street, the epicenter of downtown Vancouver's nightlife. If it's shopping and great restaurants you are looking for, world renowned Robson Street is a short five block walk. There are a number of world class spas within walking distance if relaxation is on your agenda. The Sea Wall, Sunset Beach, Aqua Bus which takes you to Granville Island, English Bay, Vancouver Aquatic Center and Canada Line Roundhouse station are within a five to fifteen minutes walk.

A little to the east of the condo is trendy Yaletown, Rogers Arena and B. C . Place. You will have easy access to Stanley Park, museums, live theatre and public transit. A quick trip across to the North Shore and you will find the Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain, with breathtaking views of Vancouver.

There is a reason that Vancouver is consistently rated as the World's Most Livable City!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 32 traveler reviews

Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Executive Condo with Views to English Bay
average rating of 4.59375 based on 32 reviews
4

Loved It!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the apartment. It had everything we needed. It was clean and well maintained. The location is fantastic. Just a few blocks to get the boat to Granville Island. We pretty much walked everywhere. It was nice to have the secure underground parking. Overall it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Pacific Sunset. The location of this property is ideal for walking around the city of Vancouver. We hope that you will join us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caledonia, Ont.
5

Cozy Comfort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I decided to book a VRBO for our holiday in Vancouver. I searched and reviewed several places. My husband and I always enjoy being in an area where we can walk and not have to drive to be entertained. The Pacific Sunset was perfect for us. The Experience of booking, payment getting the key was a seamless process. The people involved were friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and the overall quality of the Condo. Everything we enjoy was within a short distance., water taxi,bike rentals, market and several places to eat. Vancouver was a Great City to visit. We went to Whistler, Tofino and Climbed Grouse Mountain. One of our best holidays!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nicely designed but lacking some creature comforts

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was beautiful when we walked in. Great big windows, extremely well stocked kitchen. Very well laid out for a one bedroom and the balcony was gorgeous and spacious. The lack of central air conditioning made for a sweaty vacation. Although an AC unit was provided it wasn't enough to keep the whole apartment cold. Our main concern was the condition of the pull-out couch. It was terrible. The mattress was thin and heavily squished where you put your head to the point that we had to layer other sheets and pillows to bring that section of the bed up to match the thickness of the rest of the mattress. Absolutely need to fix this.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Pacific Sunset. Thank you for your concern regarding the mattress with the pull out. We are in the process of finding a solution for the pull out - the owners have been notified and realize this this is a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Pacific Sunset. Great location and suited our needs extremely well. Recommend it highly and would come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Pacific Sunset. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vancouver trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our time in Vancouver. The condo was clean and centrally located. Our favorite activities were biking around Stanley Park, hiking to the lighthouse, and driving to Whistler to see many beautiful waterfalls.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of the Pacific Sunset condo. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arviat, Nunavut
5

Pacfic Sunset Vancouver

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was great! The condo was clean and cozy and had a prime location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of Pacific Sunset. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Canadian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder and Low Season Holiday
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
$839
 
 
Low Season
Oct 10 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$126
$724
$1,906
 
 
Shoulder and Low Season Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$839
 
 
Low Season
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$724
$1,906
 
 
Shoulder and Low Season Holiday
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Low Season (Min)
Feb 13 2017 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$724
$1,906
 
 
Low Season (Max)
Feb 13 2017 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$724
$2,033
 
 
Shoulder and Low Season Holiday
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Low Season
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$724
 
 
Shoulder and Low Season Holiday
May 1 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$839
$2,097
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$172
$953
$2,668
 
 
Shoulder and Low Season Holiday
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$839
$2,097
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 570 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties