Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Executive Condo with Views to English Bay

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 570 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

It will sleep up to four guests comfortably as there is a queen sofa bed in the living room. A laundry facility is in the same building. There is secure underground parking, however with this location you may not need a car. The condo is 2 blocks from legendary Granville Street, the epicenter of downtown Vancouver's nightlife. If it's shopping and great restaurants you are looking for, world renowned Robson Street is a short five block walk. There are a number of world class spas within walking distance if relaxation is on your agenda. The Sea Wall, Sunset Beach, Aqua Bus which takes you to Granville Island, English Bay, Vancouver Aquatic Center and Canada Line Roundhouse station are within a five to fifteen minutes walk.

A little to the east of the condo is trendy Yaletown, Rogers Arena and B. C . Place. You will have easy access to Stanley Park, museums, live theatre and public transit. A quick trip across to the North Shore and you will find the Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain, with breathtaking views of Vancouver.

There is a reason that Vancouver is consistently rated as the World's Most Livable City!

More Details

Property Manager
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 570 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
23% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Executive Condo with Views to English Bay
average rating of 4.5581393 based on 43 reviews
Calgary, AB
4

Nice place. Key Cafe is a bit far away though.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place, quiet location (for downtown Vancouver). Patio is great. Getting key is a bit of a pain, as it's at a 7-11 about 5 blocks away.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Pacific Sunset. The key cafe is located a short distance from the property, but is does allow for more flexibility with check in times.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I'll be back

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment is very clean, on the small side but just fine for the two of us (4 people would be extremely crowded). The sunsets from the patio were great. We also liked the location. We like to walk and we could go in one direction for easy access to the little boat to cross False Creek to the island (great public market) and find lots of great restaurants/bars in the other direction. Please note that the tower fan in the living room didn't work and when we tried to use the air conditioner it tripped the circuit breaker. There is only one towel bar in the bathroom. There is room for a couple more which would be an improvement. Also, minor point, the kitchen clock didn't work...needs a new battery. All that said, we loved Vancouver and plan on returning in the Spring. We will stay here again. PS there is a 7-11 with a key box one block from the apartment which would be a whole lot more convenient than the current location.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SPRING, TX
3

Clima

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

El departamento está bien ubicado Está limpio , el inmobiliario un poco viejo , El clima no funciona !

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
4

Great Location - nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Apartment good. Mattress not great. Check in - check out process awful. Pick up - drop off keys at 7-Eleven kiosk 15 minutes walk away from apartment. Very inconvenient with luggage. Reservation was made with agreement that property manager would meet to check in and out.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the check in / out process was not convenient for you. Our greeter became ill and had to leave her position due to her health. We did send a message explaining this. As her illness was last minute, the key cafe was our best option for check in's.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lethbridge, AB
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were pleased to stay here for a week. The space is larger than it appears and is nicely appointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southampton, UK
5

Great Central Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We visited Vancouver in June and found this great apartment. It had everything you could possibly need and great views from the 9th floor. It was really central for absolutely everything. You could turn right or left out of the building and you could visit some lovely places. The greeter service was really efficient and Jeanette was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely use this apartment again when we visit Vancouver.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties