check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

THE SUNSHINE'S HOUSE, luxury villa, 10 mn away from Disney, CONTACT US !!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Indian Creek House Rental Photos and Description

House , 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths ( sleep 8)

' The Sunshine's House ' is a luxury 4 bedrooms 3baths villa located in the safe community of executive and luxury houses.

' Indian Creek ' is situated only 3 miles away from the main entrance of WALT DISNEY WORLD and has its own children playground, tennis and basket ball court.

Our luxury villa has been fully renovated.

All the bedrooms have carpet and the other rooms have ceramic tile floors .

Each bedroom have their own LED TV's

The master bedroom with a king size bed and a private bath has a direct access to the private south facing pool and oversized deck.

You can eat breakfast , lunch and dinner on the covered patio.

After a busy day you can just take a break and lay down on a lounge chair while surfing the internet with free wifi or making free phone calls in the us & canada.

The 2nd master bedroom has a queen size bed with a private bath.

The 2 others bedrooms ( Route 66 bedroom and frozen bedroom ) and have each one 2 twins beds with a separate bath and led TV's.

The kitchen is fully equipped and fitted.

You have a separate laundry area with washing machine & tumble dryer.

The game room is fully equipped with a pool table, a air hockey, a football.

The Sunshine's House is fully air-conditioned.

Driving distance to :

Orlando international airport 30mn

Cocoa beach 1 hour.

Daytona beach 1 hour and 15mn.

Cape canaveral 1hour and 15mn.

Cypress garden 50mn.

Universal studios 20 mn

Legoland 40 mn

If you love shopping you have many outlets close by.

“ I only hope that we don’t lose sight of one thing that it was all started by a mouse “. Walt Disney

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Val
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

What makes this house unique

Close by DISNEY WORLD , 20mn from UNIVERSAL STUDIOS and after a busy day you can rest and swim...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

THE SUNSHINE'S HOUSE, luxury villa, 10 mn away from Disney, CONTACT US !!
average rating of 4.464286 based on 28 reviews
Buenos Aires - ARGENTINA
5

Great Home, Great Service !!!

  • 5 of 5

Indian Creek is an excellent location for visiting Disney, Universal, Seaworld etc. We specifically hired the house for this purpose and we were pleased as to closeness to all locations.

The property itself is great. The owner Val, was great with the communication she replied every email very quicly and was really helpful with any questions, allways nice and polite.

I have requested to send some packages prior to our arrival, and not only they´ve received them, but the packages were waiting for me at the house upon our arrival. For me, that is going the extra mile for the guest !!!

The house was very clean, really comfortable and well equipped. Enough of everything for our entire family.

The pool was also fabulous, the spa was waiting for us hot and clean, very relaxing after a 14 Hour flight.

The kids loved the well themed decorated rooms, and the garage/game room, where they played to pretty much every game they could find.

We would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Orlando who is looking for a place a little away from the madness of being on Disney.

I would definitely go back to this house next year, and if you are thinking about staying at this place, THINK NO MORE !!!. Go for it, you wont regret it.

Thanks Val for a great stay and an excellent service !!!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunshine House

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with the Sunshine House. It was VERY clean and roomy. The interior is very "happy" which was perfect for our trip to Disney. The game room is a big bonus. I really didn't think it would be much use for us but ended up being used every day. This was a great place to stay and will be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Brittany for the review. Welcome back any time !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay - November 1-10, 2016

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sunshine House. The house was well appointed, clean and had plenty of room. The homeowner was easy to contact if we had an inquiry or issue - example, coffee machine was not functioning, we let Val know and a new one was dropped off right away. The location is really close to the Disney Parks and not too far from Universal Parks. If anyone is worried, renting a car and driving around in the area is very easy. Our kids used the pool daily and had a lot of fun.

We did encounter a couple of nights of loud music from right next door at midnight. This is totally not the fault of the house we rented or the homeowner but just noting that there are other renters nearby who may not be so polite. Once that group left next door the area was very very quiet (while we were actually at the house). The entertainment in the garage - pool table, air hockey table and foosball table were very dated and could use some repairs but they still functioned and were not the reason we chose to rent the house.

Thanks again for allowing us to stay at the property.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Mike for the review, it has been a pleasure sharing The Sunshine's House with us. Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and great layout

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our recent stay in The Sunshine's House. It was clean upon arrival, and we had no trouble getting in. I was nervous when we hadn't received our house access instructions (address, keypad code, etc.) the day before we were scheduled to arrive, but we got the information in time and had no trouble.

A couple of minor items include the fact that none of the outlets around either table work. There was a working outlet on the side of the kitchen wall, so that was good enough for what we needed.

The back patio light wouldn't come on with the labeled switch by the kitchen, but we finally found that it would work with the switch in the master bathroom. Just noting this so that the next occupants don't go a couple of days thinking it was burnt out, like we did.

The pool was in need of vacuuming, but that didn't stop us from swimming and having a great time in there. The bigger issue was that the pool light itself wasn't working. We talked to the management company on Wednesday afternoon to alert them to this. She was very nice and told us that someone would be coming by on Thursday to vacuum the pool, and that they'd either fix the pool light or deliver a fun-sounding floating light contraption that would help illuminate the space. By the time we departed Saturday morning, neither of those things had occurred yet.

Overall, this was a fantastic trip, due largely to the location of this house. And I loved the layout - the separation of the bedrooms allows for privacy, and there was plenty of space.

(We are from Ohio, and stayed the week of September 18, 2016)

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Melanie for the review. So sorry to heard that you didn't received the codes that I sent you 2 weeks prior your arrival on a separate mail. Too bad you didn't tell me because I would have send it back right away, that's why I ask you on The VRBO email to confirm that you got the access codes. You inform me and the manager that the pool had some worm ( due to heavy rain). The manager come to see you right away and remove them with the pool net at your disposal. The pool is cleaned each Thursday and has been while you were there, due to the heavy rain it get worm in and that's why we let a pool net at your disposal. You didn't tell the manager or me about the switch in the house. They were all labeled but unfortunately two stickers were missing ( I replace them since). Welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable and fun!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sunshine house. Our kids picked it out because of the decor, and I'm so glad they did! The house was very clean- floors, furniture, everything. The kitchen had everything we needed, but wasn't over crowded as you sometimes find with rentals, so there was plenty of pantry space. I really appreciate the light switches being labeled- no guessing what turns on what. Rooms are spacious, have comfortable beds and good quality TV's. The pool was the highlight for our 3 kids ranging from 7 to 14 years. Good size and depth and a covered patio near by which is great for those Florida rain storms! Then you also have the game room, which had lots to do and again was clean. Owners were very friendly and easy to work with. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Ann for the review. It has been a pleasure sharing The Sunshine's house with you. Welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

The Sunshine house was Beautiful and clean! We loved every minute of our staying and did not want to leave😢 We are already talking about where to stay next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Universal Studios Florida
SeaWorld Orlando
Winn-Dixie
Orlando Premium Outlets
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando international
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes golf club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Black Angus
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Cocoa beach
Car: necessary

Only 10mn from WALT DISNEY WORLD, 15mn from SEA WORLD, 20mn from UNIVERSAL STUDIOS , 2mn from US 192 and 5mn from I4.

Rates & Availability

Indian Creek House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
WINTER
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
CHRISTMAS / NEW YEAR
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
WINTER MID
Jan 6 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
WINTER HIGH
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Mar 21 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
MID SEASON
May 1 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 18 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
FALL
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
HALLOWEEN
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
MID SEASON
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
WINTER
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
CHRISTMAS // NEW YEAR
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property protection plan $79 + Tax
Cleaning fees $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

A non refundable booking deposit of $400 is required, balance is due 60 days prior to arrival

BBQ GAZ GRILL : $95 Per WEEK + tax

HEATED POOL : $30 PER DAY + tax




PAYPAL accepted with 4,5 % fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 40' LED TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 32' LED TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , LED TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , LED TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties