check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

DIRECT OCEANFRONT UNIT, AMAZING VIEWS, SEPTEMBER OPENING $139 A NIGHT!

12 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom & 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2-4 Direct Oceanfront

***Welcome to Kaleialoha 306, which is located near the FAMED KAANAPALI BEACH AREA***

From your PRIVATE LANAI you have UNOBSTRUCTED, DIRECT OCEANRONT VIEWS OF NEIGHBOR ISLANDS * GORGOUS SUNSETS * TURTLES * RAINBOWS * DOLPHINS * and last but not least THE WHALES from mid-December to mid-April!!

This OCEANFRONT one bedroom unit is nicely decorated with a KING size bed, dresser, Flatscreen TV, and desk area. The custom built cabinets in the bedroom allows plenty of space for your belongings. The bathroom has been recently remodeled with new flooring and a tiled walk-in shower. Enjoy the views of the ocean while being in the fully functional kitchen, that is well stocked with all your basic needs. The living area includes a comfortable sectional with a queen size pull-out sofa sleeper, a flat screen TV, and a dining table with seating for four guests.

No need to stop by Costco for beach gear, we supply items such as beach towels, two beach chairs, two boogie boards, two snorkeling sets and a collapsible cooler! Other amenities include a washer/dryer in the unit, FREE basic cable, local phone, internet, and onsite parking for one vehicle.

You can swim, snorkel, surf, or play on the sandy beach that is adjacent to the property. For a larger beach area, North Kaanapali Beach is just a mile away! We are centrally located in West Maui; 10 minute drive to Historic Lahaina Town and a 5 minute drive to Kapalua or Kaanapali where you will find world class golfing . Nearby you will find: shopping, grocery stores, the farmers market, fine dining and casual restaurants.

We look forward to having you as our guest!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Maui Beach Properties, LLC. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

DIRECT OCEANFRONT UNIT, AMAZING VIEWS, SEPTEMBER OPENING $139 A NIGHT!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Great value

  • 5 of 5

Great view. Nice deck. Close to everything on west coast. Good bed. Clean. Close to the beat snorkeling on Maui at the reserve to the north. Use of Netflix was signed in and nice touch.

The dryer does not vent so dry at night. The clips that hold the snorkel to the mask are all missing makes them hard to use.

Great book of things to do, see and east Fish market is the best.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing view of ocean. Whale season was over, but saw turtles every day right from the lanai. Water is super clear, could even see some fish swimming from the balcony. Snorkeling on the beach right in front of the condo was awesome. We are not experienced snorkelers, and ended up using just the masks but saw hundreds of colorful fish. The water is super shallow and clear. Could not ask for a nicer view and location. Well stocked Kitchen, and the beach gear was fantastic!! Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time and sharing your experience with us and future guests. It's very helpful and very much appreciated!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui Haven

  • 5 of 5

Such a perfect unit for getting away from it all. The views are breathtaking and you are right on the water. Yes we saw turtles from the balcony along with breathtaking sunsets, catamarans and Hawaiian canoes passing by on the water without using binoculars. We woke up went for an 8 mile walk along the beach walk thru Kaanapali beach and came back to take a leisurely dip in the waves and then set out for a day of adventure. The unit is great and well stocked with amenities. It was in the 90's during part of our stay and we cranked up the air conditioner set up the 7 fans to distribute cool air into the back bedroom and slept peaceful. Once the temp lowered we could keep the sliding glass doors open with the screen doors closed so no bugs and slept with the sound of the ocean. We felt safe in the location of this unit. Very quiet complex and well maintained. Never heard anyone above below or next to our unit. Loved the assigned parking space very easy coming and going. There is easy access local bus service. We visited local beaches for snorkeling and were not disappointed. There is a shopping complex within walking distance that offers 3 of the best restaurants for food this side of the island. Yes they are basically take out places but the quality of the food is remarkable. Enjoyed fresh fish throughout our stay. We picked up food and brought it back to enjoy while sitting on the balcony. Ate remarkably well for a fraction of the cost and used the money for other things. There is a guidance booklet in the unit listing the best places to eat along with many other suggestions. Highly recommend reading it for the best places to visit during your stay. The washer and dryer was very convenient and no need to overpack extra clothes. Loved the unit and want to own one just like it! Very clean and well supplied. I did not see an insect in the unit during our entire 9 day stay not even a fly. The property manager was very helpful with the booking and is just down the road from the unit. We stopped by to say hello and let them know how pleased we were. It is so worth the money and we will be back. My recommendation is book it before someone else does....

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sacramento, Ca
5

Thorpe

  • 5 of 5

Such a tranquil setting. Absolutely beautiful sunsets. The Sea Turtles are an ever present feature showing us their diving and swimming skills. The lawns and foliage are just gorgeous with a tropical flare ever present. This condo is within walking distance to a lot of shopping and eateries. With the sound of the ocean ever present and the wonderful weather it was a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Don't use Maui Dave

  • 3 of 5

Poor experience. The unit is nice enough, if the management company was taking care of business. Our confirmation was lost in junk mail, I called and requested it be resent, no response. Upon arrival, location of keys, need for parking permit, all wrong, asked for assistance, "I don't take care of that I'll have Bree call you later. Maui Dave" The condo was not as clean as $125 should get your customers. Dirty silver in the draw, fans clogged with dust as not to work, carpet should be cleaned, ants, food and sand on sofa. Addressed these with the management office and was told by Bree they had spoken with owner and will get back to us, still waiting. I am in the Property Management business, is not the owners responsible to have the cleaning done properly, unless they are having it done outside of the management agreement. Everyone has a bad day now and then, but it needs to taken care of promptly. Note to owners, get new managers.

The GOOD stuff. We enjoyed the condo and the location. We watched whales all day and visited with others at the complex. Location made easy access to most of what we wanted to do. Owner have supplied loads of toys and information in the condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry if you still felt that you received poor service, as I thought as we had discussed all of your concerns during our phone conversation. As for "Maui Dave" he was in the middle of a real estate meeting with clients when you came into the office which is why he referred you to me to handle your concerns at that time. As I expressed during the conversation, I am sorry about your confirmation going to your "junk mail" as I have no control over that and was unaware of it, until I was notified. Once I was notified I did resend you the confirmation and I also sent you a final confirmation after your final payment was processed. In regards to the parking pass, I explained that the pass was no longer necessary since we have a designated parking space. I know that the rental company located on the property who we are not affiliated with told you otherwise, but that is inaccurate. We have now changed our welcome letter to state this more clearly, so it is not so confusing for future guests. Again, I am terribly sorry about the housekeeping issues that you experienced, and we have changed housekeeping services. As I said before I appreciate all of your input, good or bad as it only helps me provide better service to all of our guests' and you have been refunded your $125.00 cleaning fee. You made a comment that, "Everyone has a bad day now and then", going by our past reviews and comments that we have received we definitely have more good than bad, and I will continue to make sure that all of our guests' receive the "Aloha Spirit". Mahalo - Bree
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Drucker family

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful Thanksgiving vacation. FIRST CLASS CONDO WITH VIEW. Location close to everything, surfing , Zipline , snorkeling and paddle boarding. WE loved sitting on the balcony watching the turtles. Bree was so helpful. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Centrally located between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Just a 10 minute drive to Lahaina Town. Plenty of beaches, golfing, shopping and water activities nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Rate
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Winter Rate
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$159
 

Additional information about rental rates

One-Time Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

There are no additional resort or parking fee's at this complex. We do offer a 10% discount on stays 28 nights or longer.

Rates are subject to change until the booking has been confirmed. A 3 night deposit is due at the time of booking and the balance is due 45 days prior to the day of arrival (60 days during the holiday season December 15th to January 4th). We accept Visa, MasterCard, and Amex for payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Full Bathroom with a walk-in shower. Shower was just remodeled September 2014.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Living room provides a pull-out queen sleeper
  • The bedroom has custom built-in cabinets, desk area, TV, and a King size bed with new mattress (October 2014).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties