Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GREAT LOCATION!!! 1st Floor 1 bedroom Beach Club Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

GREAT LOCATION!!! 1st Floor 1 bedroom Beach Club Condo

Luxurious Condo 1 block from sandy Whitecap Beach. Why stay in a hotel for twice the price? Enjoy fishing at the Packery Channel, Bob Hall Pier or the on-site property pond filled by an underground connection to the

gulf. Soak up the sun at lively Whitecap beach or put your feet up and relax at the condo with the beautiful canal view. The condo sleeps two comfortably in a queen size bed and has a queen sofa sleeper available for two additional guests.

Newly furnished and remodeled in June 2013. It includes kitchen items, linens, a queen size bed, and is decorated in festive beach decor.

On site is a gorgeous pool, hot tub, sauna, 24 hour fitness center, business center, horseshoe pit and car rinse. WiFi is available in the unit, at the gazebo, pool area and in the clubhouse.

More Details

Owner
Kayla Johnson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Kayla Johnson

Tommy and Kayla were high school sweethearts who grew up in the Live Oak County Area. They lived in Corpus Christi while attending Texas A&M Corpus Christi and currently live in San Antonio, Texas.

Kayla Johnson purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kayla Johnson chose Texas Gulf Coast

When we moved to San Antonio, our heart never left Corpus Christi. We found ourselves back and forth and making the trip down 37 to Corpus Christi any time we could. We were forced to stay in hotels or with friends when we would come down. As we realized our hearts would never leave Corpus Christi, we decided to purchase on the island where we could visit as often as we could and enjoy a HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

What makes this condo unique

Our family owns a few condos in the Beach Club and we LOVED staying there. We enjoy the pool area and the peaceful island feeling it has. We were looking for a first floor unit with a nice view and when this unit came available we had to have it! We love that it overlooks the canal to a beautiful light house style restaurant!!!

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

GREAT LOCATION!!! 1st Floor 1 bedroom Beach Club Condo
average rating of 4.717949 based on 39 reviews
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Myself, my husband and our 1 year old stayed 4 nights and it was perfect! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, Tx.
5

Great modern condo to vacation at! Thanks Kayla

  • 5 of 5

This has been the best experience that we have had since we started staying at the Beach Club about 2 years ago. We can't wait to come stay here again in the future. Thank you again for helping me make this weekend that much more memorable besides my proposal.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope everyone feels this way! Congratulations!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean comfortable and the pool area is beautiful kids loved it. Will definitely stay again thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
League City, TX
1

BEWARE: PERSONAL BELONGINGS WERE STOLEN FROM THIS UNIT

  • 1 of 5

Future renters should be aware. Rent at your own risk.

We reserved this unit over the 2016 Labor Day weekend, but only stayed one night because we were in fear for our safety after the unit (the only unit) was burglarized. The first night was uneventful, but we started to notice something unusual outside of the unit. The second night, while we were away at dinner, the unit was “broken into” (no forced entry per police report). There is keypad access to enter the unit and we are certain the owners gave one of several people access to the unit via access code.

Thousands of dollars of personal belongings were stolen, including a computer, camera, and windsurfing equipment.

The owners’ response regarding reimbursement was, “We refunded the cost of the stay. That should cover the items.” That refund didn’t even come close.

After filing a police report, we asked the owners to help us find out who used the keypad last prior to the “break-in”. They refused to assist us with this information. As a result of their lack of cooperation, we believe they were involved somehow.

I would avoid renting from this couple or any other unit they own at all costs.

We believe they are ultimately responsible and put our safety at risk by allowing too many individuals have access to this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appologize that you feel we had anything to do with this. I am sorry that after our numourous conversations via phone calls, emails, and texts that you would feel we were uncooperative and didn't respond. It is important to note that it was not only your property that was stolen but ours belongings as well. We cooperated with everything that the Corpus Christi Police department requested. After this incident we have purchased new software and door locks to let us know at all times if the door is locked, unlocked, which code was used and at what time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Value, Well-Maintained!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were looking for a quick weekend getaway - this property was perfect! Kayla was very responsive and the property was clean, well-maintained, and had plenty of space for the two of us. Easily could've had two more people stay in the living room, great for a beach vacation (5 min walk to the beach, tops)! This is the best value we could've gotten and will definitely consider this property again when we head back.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Conner. We do our best to be available for you during your stay. Hope to rent to you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Didn't want to leave! Place is perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We only stayed 2 nights, which was not enough time. We will be back at some point. Place extremely nice and perfect location for the price. The kitchen makes it nice to save cost on eating out for every meal! So much better than a hotel. Even got a pond you can fish in. Couple guys filled an ice chest up with Reds. My only 2 complaints: We had to hunt for the towels, which were still in the dryer along with sheets. The other, are the floor mats/rugs in the condo are extremely slippery on the wooden floor. Thanks again for allowing us to stay at your vacation home! We will return!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting me know about the towels, I have a brand new cleaner and any feedback is good.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
The Boat House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
North Padre Country Club
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Whitecap

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Peak Season
May 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$840
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Peak Season
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$840
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 15.0%

2 Night Minimum except for Holidays, when there is a 3 Night Minimum.

Discounts for 2 or more months Sept- February -Great for Winter Texans!

All prices subject to change without notice. (Summer months are charged by the day or week. We do not have a monthly rate during the peak season)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties