Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hyatt Centric 1 BDR - Best Location And Best Rate, True Ski In Ski Ou

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 680 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

680sqf 1 BDR Unit With A Huge Patio, Sleeps 4, Great Mountain View

This unit has an amazing location. It has probably the easiest and best ski access in the resort, great layout and an amazing unique patio. Gourmet kitchen (fully equipped), dining area (sits at least 4 people, with a kitchen bar that sits 3 more), living room with a fire place, TV and sofa sleeper, and full size washer/dryer. The property is new, spacious and comfortable. You can share a meal with your friends in a homey environment in your condo, or go out to any of the amazing restaurants on or off property. The Canyons is definitely the best place to ski and to snowboard, and the mountain is only getting better, with more amenities and new lifts. The Hyatt brand is an indication of world-class service.

We also own couple of properties across the street at the Westgate Lodge in case you need additional space (one and two bedroom) as well as the 3.5 bedroom penthouse duplex in the same building on the top 5th and 6th floors.

More Details

Owner
Rom Hendler
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, Hebrew
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Rom Hendler

Owners are hospitality professionals living in Las Vegas, active outdoor family with 3 kids and a dog and a passion for travel, ski, snowboard, hiking and biking. After many years of living abroad and traveling and visiting resorts across the US, Europe, South America and Asia they found that this is the place they truly love!

Owners speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, French and Hebrew.

Owners own several other properties across the street at The Westgate Lodge (one and 2 bedroom), as well as a Penthouse 3.5 bedrooms unit in the same building at the Hyatt Escala,

Rom Hendler purchased this hotel in 2013

Why Rom Hendler chose Park City area

We have purchased last year an amazing Penthouse duplex 3.5 bedrooms unit in this hotel. We really fell in love with the property and were impressed by the great service. So now after we got to know the property very well we have decided to get another 1 BDR unit as an over flow and obviously we wanted the best location in the building. We also love the easy access to the mountain, the beautiful facilities and of course the fact that it is driving distance from Las Vegas.

We actually own other properties at the Canyons at Westgate (another 1 BDR and a 2 BDR). We love them and we use them all depending on how many people we have in our party.

What makes this hotel unique

This unit is truly amazing, with an amazing location. It is in the main building on the 2nd floor adjacent to the skier services room.

It has great view, a huge patio that is great to use in the summer (the only one in the building), fireplace, 2 flat screen TV, 1 queen bed and 1 full size sofa sleeper. Especially good for families with small kids that want a really easy skiing access. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel, high-end appliances, with a dining table for 4, and a kitchen bar that can sit 3 more.

The unit is in the Wasatch building which is the main building with the lobby, reception, restaurant, ski valet etc. It is also the tallest building and the unit is on 2nd floor.

Amenities

Park City Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 2
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 sinks
  • Very spacious and luxurious bathroom with 2 sinks, natural stone, big separate shower and a jetted tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa sleeper in the living room
  • One master bedroom with a queen bed, flat screen TV, balcony, and a full size sofa sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Hyatt Centric 1 BDR - Best Location And Best Rate, True Ski In Ski Ou
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews
Florida
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This unit is right on the mountain and overlooks a lift. The kids were sleding down the mountain right outside the unit. The Hyatt is amazing and the service was great. It is a wonderful place to stay and highly recommend it. Owner was very quick with all responses to our questions.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Frisco, TX
5

Best Ski Spot Ever!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is absolutely perfect. The location is right next to the Sunset Lift, literally a 20 foot walk to put your skis on (or rent equipment) and a 50 foot ski down to the lift. It's even a short walk downstairs to grab dinner or a morning coffee. The views out the family room and bedroom are of the lift and Canyons mountains. Everything you need is in the condo. The owner even replaced the televisions with new big screens, perfect for watching the Super Bowl this year. I can't say enough about this condo and its location. The owner was great to work with and quick to answer any of my questions. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Scott, Thank you very much for this nice review. Indeed the location of our unit is unbeatable and very easy to go out skiing. I am happy to hear you liked the new TV, we put them in this past Dec. Hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Sundance and Skiing

  • 4 of 5

For skiing this unit cannot be beat. The valet service and if you need rentals are right next door. The service at the Hotel are outstanding and make sure you use Wasatch Adventures by the front desk. We did other things this trip and I would recommend snow shoeing or hiking on Rob's trail close to the Canyons. The unit needs a little updating, but it is manageable. We toured other units for sale in the building and there was some differences in appearance. Overall though I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patrick for this review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the renovation, you are correct and the Hyatt just finished small renovation of the units since they are trying to sell them. I was planning to go along and participate in the renovation just to stay consistent with the new look however after touring the models I felt that for the price they wanted to charge they offered very little. We have hired a designer to start working on the unit in the spring and will actually do small renovations in the fall. The unit was built in 2010 I believe and is in a great condition overall. hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. regards Flavia and Rom Hendler
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

VRBO at Hyatt in Park City

  • 3 of 5

I must say that we were disappointed in the unit. There were no dish towels, oven mitts, clean sponge, dish soap. The wine opener was bent, and the pizza pan had to be scrubbed before I used it. The bath towels could use an upgrade. I don't think his cleaning staff is very thorough. We did notify him about some of the issues while we were there. In spite of these things, we loved the Hyatt. What a great venue. The Canyons is a wonderful area to relax and rent a place for a week. We have been coming to Park City for many year and intend to go back. We definitely will use vrbo again. I don't think, however, we will rent the same unit.

Wanda hughs

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wanda and Joseph, I am sorry to hear about your poor experience and I am looking into all the things you have listed with the cleaning service. I would like to thank you for this detailed review since it is hard to address the issues when one does not clearly list them. I will go ahead and buy all the things that were not functioning or missing and send them to the unit. As far as the quality of the towels, we just replaced all of them with new ones, however I did not personally seen them prior to purchasing them but on my last trip I did check them and they looked good to me compare to what we had before and what normally I am used to. That said I will check it again next month when I am in Park City. I must say that dealing with cleaning services in Park City have been a challenge. Prior to this company I used the Hyatt and I had even more problems. However I am looking at other companies since some of those issues are simply quality of cleaning and it should not be an issue. Once again I am sorry for the poor experience and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Regards Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect getaway for myself and two kids!! It was clean, comfortable, just enough space, and we loved it! Definitely would enjoy coming again. Thank you :)

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a greta time and look forward to have you stay with us again in th near future. Flavia and Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

outstanding location!

  • 4 of 5

It was great to ski down to wonderful valet and then go to room that is practically next door. The room is very comfortable and has everything you need. Gas fire place is great. Bed comfortable. Kitchen is nice. The food at the hyatt is terrible and over priced. Don't eat there. Jacuzzi and sauna were very nice. Would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sarah, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you had a good time staying in our place. Sorry to hear you did not like the food at the restaurant. We actually had a good experience with them in the past but I have not eaten there this year so maybe they have a new chef. In any case there are many other options in a walking distance in case you don't want to eat there or in your condo. I hope to have you stay with us again in the future. regards Flavia and Rom Hendler
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City International airport
Nearest Barpub
Escala Provisions Company Bar
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I80
Nearest Restaurant
Escala Provisions Company restaurant
Nearest Ski
The Canyons
Car: not necessary

Our Property is located at the Hyatt Escala lodge at The Canyons, Park City. It is a true ski-in ski-out property and our unit is adjacent to the ski services room, hence no need to even take the elevator. It is a 5 minutes walking to the center of The Canyon village where one can find more shops, bars, restaurants, mini golf, open air concerts etc..

The Escala is 5 min drive form the historical Main street in Park City, as well as from Park City mountain resort and 10 minutes drive from Deer Valley ski resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park City Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring - Non skiing
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$693
$1,650
 
 
Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
$973
$3,500
 
 
Fall - Non skiing
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$159
Fri,Sat,Sun
$693
$1,650
 
 
Early winter
Nov 20 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,043
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$349
$2,443
 
 
New Year Week
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$649
 
 
Early Jan
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 10 2018
2 night minimum stay
$329
From
$429
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,303
 
 
President Day week
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$549
From
$699
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,843
 
 
Spring skiing
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$249
From
$299
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,743
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$399
From
$549
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,653
$9,499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $120 + Tax
Departure cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.85%

Rate does not include daily cleaning. If such is required a request must be made and additional charge will be added.
a $100 departure cleaning fee will be added.
Room sales tax is 11.85%
Rates are subject to change till a payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties