check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hyatt Escala brand new 1 BDR - Best Location And Best Rate, True Ski In Ski Out

25 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights


Park City Hotel Rental Photos and Description

680sqf 1 BDR Unit With A Huge Patio, Sleeps 4, Great Mountain View

This unit has an amazing location. It has probably the easiest and best ski access in the resort, great layout and an amazing unique patio. Gourmet kitchen (fully equipped), dining area (sits at least 4 people, with a kitchen bar that sits 3 more), living room with a fire place, TV and sofa sleeper, and full size washer/dryer. The property is new, spacious and comfortable. You can share a meal with your friends in a homey environment in your condo, or go out to any of the amazing restaurants on or off property. The Canyons is definitely the best place to ski and to snowboard, and the mountain is only getting better, with more amenities and new lifts. The Hyatt brand is an indication of world-class service.

We also own couple of properties across the street at the Westgate Lodge in case you need additional space (one and two bedroom) as well as the 3.5 bedroom penthouse duplex in the same building on the top 5th and 6th floors.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Rom Hendler
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2016
Call Owner

About Rom Hendler

Owners are hospitality professionals living in Las Vegas, active outdoor family with 3 kids and a dog and a passion for travel, ski, snowboard, hiking and biking. After many years of living abroad and traveling and visiting resorts across the US, Europe, South America and Asia they found that this is the place they truly love!

Owners speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, French and Hebrew.

Owners own several other properties across the street at The Westgate Lodge (one and 2 bedroom), as well as a Penthouse 3.5 bedrooms unit in the same building at the Hyatt Escala,

Rom Hendler purchased this hotel in 2013

Why Rom Hendler chose Park City area

We have purchased last year an amazing Penthouse duplex 3.5 bedrooms unit in this hotel. We really fell in love with the property and were impressed by the great service. So now after we got to know the property very well we have decided to get another 1 BDR unit as an over flow and obviously we wanted the best location in the building. We also love the easy access to the mountain, the beautiful facilities and of course the fact that it is driving distance from Las Vegas.

We actually own other properties at the Canyons at Westgate (another 1 BDR and a 2 BDR). We love them and we use them all depending on how many people we have in our party.

What makes this hotel unique

This unit is truly amazing, with an amazing location. It is in the main building on the 2nd floor adjacent to the skier services room.

It has great view, a huge patio that is great to use in the summer (the only one in the building), fireplace, 2 flat screen TV, 1 queen bed and 1 full size sofa sleeper. Especially good for families with small kids that want a really easy skiing access. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel, high-end appliances, with a dining table for 4, and a kitchen bar that can sit 3 more.

The unit is in the Wasatch building which is the main building with the lobby, reception, restaurant, ski valet etc. It is also the tallest building and the unit is on 2nd floor.


based on 25 traveler reviews

Hyatt Escala brand new 1 BDR - Best Location And Best Rate, True Ski In Ski Out
average rating of 4.4 based on 25 reviews

VRBO at Hyatt in Park City

  • 3 of 5

I must say that we were disappointed in the unit. There were no dish towels, oven mitts, clean sponge, dish soap. The wine opener was bent, and the pizza pan had to be scrubbed before I used it. The bath towels could use an upgrade. I don't think his cleaning staff is very thorough. We did notify him about some of the issues while we were there. In spite of these things, we loved the Hyatt. What a great venue. The Canyons is a wonderful area to relax and rent a place for a week. We have been coming to Park City for many year and intend to go back. We definitely will use vrbo again. I don't think, however, we will rent the same unit.

Wanda hughs

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wanda and Joseph, I am sorry to hear about your poor experience and I am looking into all the things you have listed with the cleaning service. I would like to thank you for this detailed review since it is hard to address the issues when one does not clearly list them. I will go ahead and buy all the things that were not functioning or missing and send them to the unit. As far as the quality of the towels, we just replaced all of them with new ones, however I did not personally seen them prior to purchasing them but on my last trip I did check them and they looked good to me compare to what we had before and what normally I am used to. That said I will check it again next month when I am in Park City. I must say that dealing with cleaning services in Park City have been a challenge. Prior to this company I used the Hyatt and I had even more problems. However I am looking at other companies since some of those issues are simply quality of cleaning and it should not be an issue. Once again I am sorry for the poor experience and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Regards Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect getaway for myself and two kids!! It was clean, comfortable, just enough space, and we loved it! Definitely would enjoy coming again. Thank you :)

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a greta time and look forward to have you stay with us again in th near future. Flavia and Rom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

outstanding location!

  • 4 of 5

It was great to ski down to wonderful valet and then go to room that is practically next door. The room is very comfortable and has everything you need. Gas fire place is great. Bed comfortable. Kitchen is nice. The food at the hyatt is terrible and over priced. Don't eat there. Jacuzzi and sauna were very nice. Would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sarah, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you had a good time staying in our place. Sorry to hear you did not like the food at the restaurant. We actually had a good experience with them in the past but I have not eaten there this year so maybe they have a new chef. In any case there are many other options in a walking distance in case you don't want to eat there or in your condo. I hope to have you stay with us again in the future. regards Flavia and Rom Hendler
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midvale, UT

Nice condo, good location.

  • 3 of 5

The condo is modern, clean, and the location is very nice. Huge patio off the master would be great in the summer. Not sure if there is a grill available during the summer months.

It condo is located inside the Hyatt, so you don't get any dish towels or the little extras normally found in renting a private condo..

Bath amenities, paper towels, and salt & pepper are the only thing provided, as long as you plan accordingly it is great.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ginger, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As far as your comment about the supplies in the unit let me explain how does it work. After each guest departure the unit is being cleaned and prepared for the next guest. At that moment it is being stocked with supplies for few days. If one orders additional cleaning the unit is being restocked at the time of the cleaning. You have stayed in the unit for 45 days and it was cleaned only prior to your arrival, hence after few days the supplies were out. Most people that stay longer period do the same as you and pay just for the one cleaning and then buy at the grocery store any additional supplies they need. It is a much more cost effective than asking for additional cleaning from the hotel, and I think more convenient as well. Once again thank you for your comment and I hope you will stay with us again in the future. regards Flavia and Rom Hendler
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ohhh what a month!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Escala and the condo. Everything you could ask for was provided. My husband and I enjoy cooking, the high end appliances and kitchen layout worked perfectly for us.

Our dog was able to spend the month with us and she loved being there. The entire condo was perfect for the three of us. The staff at the Escala could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The pool, hot tub, workout center was always clean and available. We enjoyed all that the Hyatt Escala and in particular our condo had to offer and would love to do it all over again next September!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Catherine, We are glad you and your family enjoyed so much your stay with us. The fall months are amazingly beautiful in Park City and the best part is that it is off season so it is really affordable. We are looking forward for your next stay with us. regards Flavia and Rom Hendler
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really Nice stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our three night stay at the Hyatt Escala. The unit was a nice size and the sofa bed was very comfortable for my daughter. The location was great and we enjoyed being at the top of the hill at the Canyons.

Do not miss the restaurant at the Hyatt - the food and service were excellent. Take advantage of the beautiful pool, hot tub and spa area. The parking garage is a bit tight, but very convenient. The owner was very responsive and easy to reach.

Two issues we experience were resolved quickly. We were unable to park one day due to several meetings taking place at the hotel. We were promptly offered free valet service. Also, power washing was being done our second day there and ladders were left on the balcony. These were removed after a call to the front desk.

Remember to bring your own laundry detergent and coffee. No detergent was supplied and only a very small amount of coffee (and no filters) were available.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debra, I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will look in to the detergent and coffee filters. They are supposed to last just for few days (I think about 5, so it should have been fine for you). They stock them only after cleaning the units. For longer stay it is better to bring some or just buy it in Park City at one of the local grocery stores. Hope to have you staying with us again in the near future. Flavia and Rom Hendler
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City International airport
Nearest Barpub
Escala Provisions Company Bar
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Escala Provisions Company restaurant
Nearest Ski
The Canyons
Car: not necessary

Our Property is located at the Hyatt Escala lodge at The Canyons, Park City. It is a true ski-in ski-out property and our unit is adjacent to the ski services room, hence no need to even take the elevator. It is a 5 minutes walking to the center of The Canyon village where one can find more shops, bars, restaurants, mini golf, open air concerts etc..

The Escala is 5 min drive form the historical Main street in Park City, as well as from Park City mountain resort and 10 minutes drive from Deer Valley ski resort.


Rates & Availability

Park City Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
early winter
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
Christmas week
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
New Year Week
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
Early Jan
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
President week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring Skiing
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $120 + Tax
Departure cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.85%

Rate does not include daily cleaning. If such is required a request must be made and additional charge will be added.
a $100 departure cleaning fee will be added.
Room sales tax is 11.85%
Rates are subject to change till a payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Park City Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 2
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 sinks
  • Very spacious and luxurious bathroom with 2 sinks, natural stone, big separate shower and a jetted tub.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa sleeper in the living room
  • One master bedroom with a queen bed, flat screen TV, balcony, and a full size sofa sleeper in the living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties