65 mq Apartment with 1 bedroom in the heart of Florence
- english, italian
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:18
Max guests:4 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
An amazing place to stay in the heart of Florence
We had a wonderful time during our month stay in this We lo Loved this apartment! Spacious, beautifully decorated and located close to the heart of the city. The owner and the manager were incredibly helpful. The terrace off of the bedroom overlooks the city - we had breakfast and dinner out there almost every day. We hope to stay at this special apartment the next time we are in Florence.
Thanks for the review
Enjoyed the location of this very quiet, comfortable apartment with great access to all of Florence!
Thanks for the review
??? Luxury apartment.
Have had much better from home & away. Cupboards dirty sink leaked in to the cupboard below so musty smell. No Kettle so pans of boiling water not very safe. Shower needed attention. Hand over very disappointed, no explanation on tv, air conditioning none as “you won’t need it” Microwave oven “was you’ll just have to fiddle I don’t know 🤷�♀️ Seemed more interested in getting home. Certainly not a luxury apartment by any means.Two windows couldn’t be opened because of pigeon dirt smell everywhere. The saving grace was the small balcony, altho’ no cover as in photo, so sitting out restricted a lot of the time due to lack of shade.
We are really surprised by this review. We were in contact with the guests during their staying and we always received good feedback from them.
The complaining about the kettle was disappointing because we never mentioned to have the kettle in the apartment as a consequence you already know it since you have done the reservation.
If the kettle was important for you could have asked for it.
As relates to the check in, we always provide a lot of information about the house and the city ( as mentioned also in other reviews). The instructions related to all the devices are in a book which is in a drawer of the dining table.
We always support our guests so if something was not clear, I do not understand why you have not contacted us? The TV works in the same way in each country, as well as the A/R and microwave.
They are all built by international companies with all similar functionality. Again we were in contact so it is hard for me to understand why you have not asked for a clarification.
There is no leaking sink, and again if you have a leaking sink why you have not called me? Sometimes could happen to have some leaking but we can immediately call the plumber and have it fixed.
The terrace as of today is covered with flowers instead with a tent.
There are pigeons in Florence as in other cities, you can see them on the roofs because the apartment is a top floor but you can not feel their smell.
Reasons we loved this place:
Location gave us plenty of time to really walk the city to main attractions.
Rooftop terrace lacks the fabric shade, so limited time with the season of drizzle we were in, but you could sit on the couch and see the Duomo from there as well through the window.
Convenient to Trattoria ZaZa, which we dined in 3 times there and took take away for departure day.
Loved the placement of lovely antiques which made it feel authentic.
Elevator was excellent for luggage
Washer worked well.
Some thoughts to consider:
Bathroom is for one at a time unless you know one another very well.
Bring mosquito repellent for sleep...Eleanora suggested not to keep windows open due to this.
They regulate the thermostat and set it which you cannot un-code to change...made for chilly mornings.
Overall, we had a charming time. Neighbors were quiet, and getting in and out of apartment was easy. Safe neighborhood being across from one of the universities.
Thanks for the review.
The repellent for the moschitos is provided in the apartment so in case you need you can use the one that you find in it.
In november we suggest not to leave too much open the window otherwise the cold air come inside.
As relates to the thermostat, we can modify the timing up to your preference but we should be aware of it. Of course the thermostat can not be managed due to security reason.
The balcony is amazing. We decided to stay in for dinner and cooked at home since there is no restaurants that have this amazing view and balcony. The entire house is spacy and super cute.
The only suggestion we had was to change the lock to the door. They were so kind enough to teach us how to open the door with a key, but it’s so hard to open that one of us was locked out:/
Also, we were able to check in earlier, which was so generous of them. I highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Florence:)
Thanks for the review.
We will try to do the possible to have a easy but safe locker.
Loved the space and view
Lots of space for 2. Shower is a little tight. Washing machine did not work properly. Floors were cold and the heat did not seem to work. We really liked the location of the apartment. Elly was very helpful and answered our questions.
Thanks for the review. I would like to address some points that you have underline in your review. First of all the heating, in September we are not allowed to turn on the heat (for law we can turn it on starting from November), the temperature outside and inside the house is higher than 22°C so in any case confortable, the second thing is related to the washing machine, I have tried it and It works properly maybe you have not chosen the right combination of program/water degree etc.