Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely oceanfront home w/ a private hot tub, foosball & easy beach access!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Breathtaking views await you at this oceanfront beautifully appointed town home in Neskowin! The town home sits perched above a wildlife refuge with dramatic views of the ocean.

The home has three bedrooms with a king in the master bedroom, a queen in the second and a queen bed and a twin trundle bed in the third. There are two full bathrooms with a shower and tub combination including a jacuzzi tub in the master suite. The kitchen is fully stocked and leads into an open floor plan with a dining table for 6 and a large couch with spectacular views. The home comes equipped with wifi and cable for your enjoyment as well!

The exterior of the home offers a private hot tub and a patio that allow you to enjoy a great sunset after a long day at the beach. The home has access to a trail through the wetlands preserve that offers the opportunity for a change of pace from exploring the beach as the preserve has a wide variety of birds and other local wildlife to enjoy!

Neskowin is a quaint town with an abundance of charm. The local store in town offers a great option for a quick meal and the golf course offeres a unique experience as it is nestled in the preserve. Proposal Rock is a highlight for all visitors as it acts as the landmark of the town. The Proposal Point town home is situated just north of Neskowin so it is an easy drive to Pacific City where you can enjoy the Pelican Brewery and Pub and many other restaurants, galleries and shops! There is excellent hiking and recreation in either direction including the dramatic Cascade Head trail that offers fabulous views for miles in both directions.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Neskowin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
20% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely oceanfront home w/ a private hot tub, foosball & easy beach access!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 35 reviews
Ashland, Or

Ocean view, not oceanfront

  • 4 of 5

Spectacular view of the ocean from this house on the bluff above the beach. But oceanfront it is not. Hike to the beach is from the parking lot about 2 blocks from the house and is about 3/4 mile down to the beach. Getting back to the house is all uphill and fairly steep. Would not want to have to take kids to the beach from this house. But the views are incredible.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

one of the best views ever

  • 5 of 5

the house is great! the layout is awesome. Yes as some say it is a walk to the the beach but the view more than makes up for it.

just jump in the car and head down the road a couple miles to the neskowin beach and you wont be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I could stare at the view all day

  • 5 of 5

This is by far one of the best views I've ever be blessed enough to enjoy. Throw in the fact that you can do it from the Hot tub it just awesomeness

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach was great!

  • 3 of 5

Beach was great!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great View

  • 4 of 5

Great view, don't expect the wifi to work which isn't a bad thing at all!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice beach, but some major problems with the house.

  • 2 of 5

Neskowin is one of our favorite locations to stay. We usually stay at the Breakers and have a lovely time. We decided to try a new place and were disappointed by the lack of communication and the inaccurate description of the place. First, the kitchen refrigerator was broken and the owners knew about this before our stay. We were not told. Many of our food items spoiled as a result. Also, it is at least 3/4-1mile walk to the beach down (and up) a pretty steep hill. You are NOT on the beach. This is not a problem for me, but we brought my elderly mother and she was not able to make the trek. We will see if VACASA follows up with us about these concerns. Everyone makes mistakes, it's how they are dealt with on the other end that shows integrity. I hope to revise my review after VACASA makes this right.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sincerely sorry that the fridge is broken; there is a note on the fridge asking guests to use the fridge in the garage. The home has an ocean front view, and the beach access is approximately a 1/2 mile walk. We are sorry to see that this was a problem for the guest's mother. We did refund this group for the inconveniences experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties