check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ana

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Luxury Building, Beautiful Apartment, Best Central Location

42 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Chelsea Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Studio - TV Satellite - Wifi - Fully furnished kitchen

This bright apartment is situated in a luxury 24hours portered block, Chelsea Cloisters. An ideal alternative for business or leisure travellers. Check in 24/7. 24-hour reception, 24-hour security and CCTV.

Situated in Chelsea, the most elegant, lively and secure in London, Chelsea Cloisters is located just 5 minutes to Harrods, Hyde Park and South Kensington tube station.

Conveniently placed for nearby supermarkets (Sainsbury´s) a grocery store which is a minute´s walk away and open from 7am-11pm .

The flat benefits from Satellite TV with 15 channels featuring 8 languages, Switchboard operated phone service, Wi-Fi and daily rubbish taken away service.

Fully furnished with confortable sofa bed , wardrobe space, duvets, bed linen, towels, Iron & ironing board, Cutlery and Utensils.

Representing GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, we provide you a home from home experience at an affordable price.

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Ana (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.4
based on 42 traveler reviews

Luxury Building, Beautiful Apartment, Best Central Location
average rating of 4.428571 based on 42 reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

Very nice and comfy, excellent surroundings.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay. We found its location very conveniente, a block and a half from the underground. The apartment and the building are impeccable, 24 hour door service and a must accommodating front desk. At all hour you can obtain a WiFi card with excellent response. We arrived at 10:30 PM and the was our key waiting for us. A market open till 11:30 in the next block. What decided us the first time apart from its convenient location was the fact of the washing machine When your travelling around, in house washing is more convenient. We've decided it is our home when in the UK.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
26 1
Long Island, New York
3

The Pros and The Cons

  • 3 of 5

The apartment (more like a hotel room) is in a great location, and Anna, though we did not meet her, was very helpful when we needed her on the phone. Wifi is in and out, but typical of many places in Europe. It does work if you are willing to log in over and over again. The room is like a tiny hotel room with a tiny kitchen off to the side. The bed is not really a bed but is actually a fold out couch, a really REALLY uncomfortable one. I have stayed many places in Europe but I have NEVER seen such a horrible excuse for a bed!! My husband took the couch cushions and laid them out under the very thin mattress on the rickety springs, and we got by, though we tended to roll to the center. We were actually on the look out for a blow up mattress we were going to use and just leave there. But we never saw one. Great location, but really, Anna, replace that mattress or better yet put in an actual bed!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Uncomfortable

  • 2 of 5

The description "luxury" is a very loose term. Sure it's centrally located and had a pretty lobby, but that's it. It's a shoebox studio with a fishbowl courtyard so we heard every child scream and conversation, while the paper-thin walls echoed every door slam. There's no A/C or fan so we sweltered all night. We had a coffee pot but no filters and a mini percolator, but no cord to plug it in. Lastly, the pull-out couch mattress felt like sleeping on rocks. Several repairs need to be made including the shower rod that's held together with tape.

My advice is save up and rent a nicer place.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Great location really bad bed

  • 2 of 5

The apt is small but you dont need more, the only thing is that my back Hurt from the first day that I slept there. Horrible bed, nice neighorhood, really need to change the bed

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Small and uncomfortable

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here in July 2016 for 4 nights. It was tiny with a very uncomfortable sofa bed. There was nowhere to put suitcases, the shower curtain was held together with tape, the small table was wobbly but that didn't matter because there wasn't room to st at it anyway! We arrived to find laundry drying in the bathtub and sheets hanging on the kitchen and bathroom doors. This place needs a major renovation, not impressed...

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great location but that's about it !

  • 5 of 5

I can't recommend this studio. When I arrived there was 2 duvet covers, a sheet, 4 pillowcases and 4 towels draped over doors, the table & wherever else there was space (all which had been washed from the stay of the previous occupant ). These did not dry for 2 days, so I was skirting my way around washing for 2 of my 6 day stay. I think this property is in dire need of repair..washer /dryer didn't work and if it did, there were no instructions how it worked..the dryer definitely did not work. shower rail was held together by repair tape.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Car: not necessary

Situated in Chelsea, one of London's most fashionable, vibrant and safe areas of London, Chelsea Cloisters is centrally located and bordered by Knightsbridge, Sloane Square, South Kensington, Fulham and the King's Road.

Local attractions include The Victoria and Albert Museum, Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, London Eye, Theatres, nearby Exhibition Halls of Olympia and Earls Court.

Ideally located, Chelsea Cloisters is surrounded by elegant shopping such as Gucci, Prada, Harrods, Halvey Nichols, and variety of gastronomic facilities, coffe shops and fashion bars.

South Kensington tube station is only 5 minutes walk away and offers easy access to the City, Canary Wharf and the West End. Nearby to Chelsea Cloisters are mainline and international stations, with connections from Victoria, St Pancras, Heathrow, Gatwick, City, Stanstead and Luton Airports.

Please don´t hesitate to ask me about other ways of accommodation in case some of the days you require are already booked

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chelsea Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard Rate
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$91
$637
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$163
From
$169
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$904
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$143
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Por favor, tenga en cuenta que las tarifas por dia pueden variar dependiendo del número de noches solicitadas

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chelsea Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Floor Area:
  • 25 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • baño 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers