Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Estate in the Heart of Sedona's Wine Country

Bedrooms 4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub


About the property

4 Bedroom/ 5 Bathroom - Private Oak Creek Setting

Please note, we cannot host weddings or events of any kind. This is a private residence.

Large, 5000 square foot private estate on 4 acres in the heart of Sedona's wine country. This home has 4 bedroom/5 bath with 3 living areas. The master is a king bed, the other 3 bedrooms have queen size beds. Custom kitchen has a subzero refrigerator/freezer, 2 ovens, and is set for gourmet cooking. Baby grand piano and surround sound stereo provide music both inside the home and outside. Beautiful setting on the banks of Oak Creek with outdoor dining and seating. The home has 3 fireplaces to keep you warm if you visit in the winter and a salt water pool and hot tub that you may request to have heated. Large private area if you want to play in the creek, or hike the surrounding mountains accented with grape vines.

Laura Gisborne
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

thank you so much.

a great place to get snowed in and watch the

kids run around in their swimsuits making snow angels and

then plunging in to the pool. crazy!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 3


Cornville Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Also with balcony and ensuite bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , With ensuite bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite with Balcony & Flat screen TV
    Optional Futon - 1 double , In living area.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Located on the lower level of the home off of the pool patio
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Business Manager available to serve your needs.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Private Estate in the Heart of Sedona's Wine Country
average rating of 4.6 based on 18 reviews
Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Home Close to Sedona - great house amenities

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 4 adults and 5 children had a wonderful stay in this home. A short 15 minute drive to Sedona, this home had excellent amenities (well-stocked high-end kitchen, lots of towels, well stocked basics, great pool/hot tub, entire home wired for music). Andrea (the house manager) provided excellent service. The home itself is beautiful and it is quite nice to be away from a lot of other homes. Note that the wi-fi can come and go - which can be a good or bad thing depending on your needs during your stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write, Kathy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Del Mar, CA

An unforgettable Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

We held our family reunion here - Six adults, one adorable toddler, and 2 small and well behaved dogs. The home is gorgeous. It is located in a private, peaceful, and scenic setting 20 minutes from Sedona. We had the jacuzzi heated and enjoyed the amazing starlit nights from the spa. We were fortunate that 2 in our party had Verizon since AT&T does not have service in this area. We were able to use the Wifi and VOIP as needed. We were also fortunate to have chef Jeff available to meet our food preference needs for Thanksgiving dinner. Great place for a family get together!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and appreciate working with you. Happy Holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Prescott, AZ

Our dream wedding

  • 4 of 5

Truly, my family and I had our dream wedding and even with the few issues we had, I would do it all again. The pool, yard, creek, downstairs bar and amazing kitchen, decks and pure party/entertainment set up for the house could not have made it more perfect. We had the rehearsal dinner, our recption and a gorgeous brunch the day after at the house. Our kids literally never got out of the pool except for the ceremony and to play the games we had set up on the lawn.

I do have to say that we were overall dissappointed in the amount of money paid for the event fee; especially after we were given the rational for the large amount; road maintence being one of them. There is a horse trail riding stable, a construction site and several other houses that put more impact on the road than our 12 cars for 3 days. And we have been to the house several times prior to and post wedding; the road is a wreck everytime. Really nothing extra was provided to us for the large event fee, no extra help, no equipment given for our event, no aid setting up or taking down etc. For example, there was no way (at the time, maybe this has changed) to hook up a phone or other device to play our music, we had to supply that. The grill was filthy (we had to clean it prior and post BBQ), no wood provided for the outdoor fireplace???, outdoor sink was broken when I saw the house prior to our wedding and still broken at our wedding. These may seem like small complaints, but when you are paying upwards of $4,500 for 3 nights, all of this and more should have been taken care of. And we thought it was laughable the amount of money we paid to turn the hot tub 'heater' on....if you have a hot tub, shouldn't it just be turned on for your guests? Otherwise just advertise it as an addition to your pool.

That being said, it is a gorgeous place that we loved every minute of our stay. But if you are going to rent this out with the possibility of an 'event venue' with an event fee...there are some upgrades and services that need to be addressed or your very high for how little you get event fee needs to be addressed.

The house was clean and the grounds were wonderfully kept. We were allowed to come in early the day we checked in to set up the yard and for the most part Brenda was wonderful. Although it did take almost 60 days to get our refundable deposit back on the house (no damage was done at the house). You will enjoy this house for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Taylor, Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and will look back at our home as the site of your "dream wedding." We appreciate all of the positive comments that you shared. Just as an update, we are no longer holding events on our property. Best of luck to you and your husband.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Lynnfield, MA

Hike Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property is tremendous. Nicely "high end" with all the right amenities. There were ten of us for a family hiking vacation and it could have easily accommodated more. We looked at many places before we settled on this property and we were not disappointed. The kitchen is so well equipped and easy to work with that we never went to a restaurant. If you have been there, you know how much moneh that saves. In addition to being a great property, it is also on the right side of town, away from the crazy traffic, and near many of the great trails that surround Sedona. Owner and Brenda very helpful and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. It is greatly appreciated. You were fantastic guests and we hope to host you again someday. Warmest Regards, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great house with nice amenities

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this house for a mini-family reunion. We were guests for approximately 10 days and really enjoyed this house. The outside spaces are fantastic. There is a salt water pool, complete with 3 waterfalls, a hot tub and a large new gas grill on the back side of the house. The front of the house has a sunny courtyard filled with a flowering rose garden. There are several decks as well. The inside of the house was pretty nice too! The kitchen has a large sub-zero fridge/freezer and 2 dishwashers. Theres a TV room on the main level of the house and a movie area/inside bar in the basement. We spread out in the house when we wanted, and were able to meet up in the living room or kitchen when we wanted. We had plenty of space. The house is a located outside of Sedona. To us, this was a positive. We wanted peace and quiet and we found that in this house. But be aware that there aren't a large number of restaurants you can walk to (but did I mention there is a really nice kitchen and a brand new gas grille in the back yard? Why go out when you have all of this!). Anyway, this was a great well equipped house for us. We would most definitely return here should we return to this area.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joanne, Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for your business and so happy that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again! With much appreciation, Scott and Laura (owners)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. The view and scenery are nothing short of breathtaking! Brenda was very helpful and gave us lots of great information about local things to see and do. We stayed over the 4th of July and told us where to go for the best fireworks display, and her advise was spot on! We had two families and the house accommodated us all very comfortably. I would recommend this property to anyone. The dirt road was crazy the first time, but we called Brenda and she said we were indeed on the right road.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammy so much for this review. We appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to do so. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Fourth of July visit and we hope to see you again. With gratitude, Scott, Laura and Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Phoenix International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Up the Creek
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Sedona or Verde Santa Fe
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Up the Creek
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Car: recommended

This custom, private estate is situated in the heart of Sedona's wine country. Very quiet setting, two miles down a private road. Property sits on the banks of Oak Creek, shaded by ancient sycamore trees. Wine tasting, hiking, sightseeing, shopping, world class dining - all available within minutes surrounded by Sedona's majestic Red Rocks.


Rates & Availability

Cornville Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $275

Non smoking home.
12 person maximum for staying overnight.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties