Pool / Spa
- 100% refund if you cancel at least 14 days before check-in.
- 50% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 7 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 7 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 8
Minimum age of primary renter: 21
The rooms were great, we had three balconies two rooms and a full living room and kitchen with all the utensils you could need. Property manager was helpful with quick responses. Would love to stay here again.
check in was speedy, staff was very nice, room was immaculate
Room was great!
Less than enjoyable
The AC was broken upon arrival and it wasn't terrible so we didn't even notice it until the following night ... After it should have cooled down and didn't. Maintenance had the issue resolved within the hour. The floors in the unit (judging by how absolutely filthy our feet were and became after a shower) haven't been mopped in a really long time... It's disgusting! The only phone in the entire unit doesn't even work as all you can hear is static. The unit overall was enjoyable with plenty of room for 7-8 people but do not expect to have enough chairs on balconies and the ones provided are ancient and filthy. One balcony has green gunk growing on it! I've pretty much stayed at every single hotel/condo up and down A1A in Daytona Beach and this was by far a huge let down. Bring your own PILLOWS/creature comforts bc there is little to be aroused over what is provided. It would have been nice to be advised that most of the ammenties were not available during our stay. Seriously, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, a lazy River, a slide and child's water park area and many more things and the only thing available was ONE pool and the lazy river just became available... So maybe ask questions before you bring your 4 year old twins for their BIRTHDAY and expect them to have a blast and then have to tolerate the look of disappointment for an entire weekend! Needless to say, I'm less than thrilled with the communication provided and will have difficulty referring friends and family. I think it's actually more safe to say that I am angry I wasted my money.
***Let me add that social distancing and cleanliness are the norm currently and I have not witnessed a single person enforce social distancing (other than not allowing most ammenties) as the pool chairs were stacked on top of each other (they had enough room to social distance with 2 pools and enough decks but failed to) and not a single person cleaning any common areas!
I am sorry about the problems you had. Sometimes mechanical or cleaning problems occur and we make every attempt to rectify it as soon as we are notified. On Saturday night, the last night of your stay, you reported that the AC was not cooling. Our maintenance man serviced the AC 30 minutes after you called. He reported it was cooling when he left your condo. This was the only issue you reported during your total stay.
We take pride in our customer service that we give to our guest if they need help with anything. I wish you would of let us know about the floors while you were there...we would of had housekeeping come up right away. I will pass this information on to them.
Because of COVID 19, all of the amenities at the resort were not open. We posted this notice below on the web page so guest would know before they book this condo that there were restrictions at the resort.
" COVID-19 travel restrictions
This property is in a country or area that currently has travel restrictions, including preclusions on lodging, due to COVID-19. Check travel advisories from health officials and local orders".
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause you.I will let the resort know about your concerns on social distancing .
Great location...good accommodations!
The property couldn't be in a better location! We had a slight hiccup with our arrival and the owner/property manager was on it and resolved the situation quickly. We'll be back.
About Joseph McMenamin
About Internet Property Manager 386-232-8828 If you have any questions about the condo or resort, call Joe at 386-232-8828.
Joseph McMenamin purchased this Condo in 2007
Why Joseph McMenamin chose Daytona Beach
Guest love the Ocean Walk! This is a great resort for all ages. I do not know of a better place for families to have more fun and things to do!
What makes this Condo unique
This is one of the nicest condos at the Ocean Walk!