check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Donald King

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Paradise Found-On Marco

9 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

City of Marco House Rental Photos and Description

Perfect Getaway-3 Bedroom House with Wide-water Views

You will find peace and tranquility in this spacious family & pet friendly home. The split floor plan affords privacy and its casual ambiance boasts plenty of light, tile floors throughout, spacious lanai with pool, hot tub and barbeque. The Great Room is equipped with cable, eat-in kitchen and bar. The living room and dining room open to the lanai, perfect for entertaining.

Away from the maddening crowd, yet close to everything. Located on the south of Marco, you are in peaceful residential neighborhood with beaches, shopping, dining and nature preserves close-by. For the boater there is a dock, lift and fish cleaning station plus you are just minutes away from the Gulf of Mexico.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
Donald King (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

One of the main reasons for buying the house was its location. It is situated at the very end of a court. (All roads indicated as a CT. are on the water.) Being at the end of the road, when on the patio, pool area, there are no immediate homes on the left or right sides of the house, therefore, you have more privacy, unlike those situated in the middle of a block.

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Paradise Found-On Marco
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

The house is beautiful in an amazing location. It is fully equipped with everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

What a great stay. The house is amazing, and it is located in a beautiful area of Marco Island.

Our two young teenagers loved the Pool and Spa. My wife and I were lucky enough to see Dolphins swimming under and around the house dock on two separate occasions. The local people, neighbours are so friendly and helpful. The management company are excellent and always available if you need them. The local area has an abundance of restaurants for all tastes and the beaches are fantastic. This is one of the best holidays we have ever had and will be returning. The communication with the house owner is brilliant as he is always very helpful in answering any questions you may have.

I would highly recommend this property.

Thanks for a great holiday.

The Sheridans from the UK Aug 2016

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental Home

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Marco Island and we enjoyed every minute. The home has everything to make you vacation a memorable experience. As a family we have been renting vacation homes for some time and this has to be one of our very favorite. The best part is that you don't feel like your in a rental, you feel like you're in your own home. We particularly enjoyed the lanai with the pool and spa. The little touches in the evening were very nice from the lighted palm trees to the battery operated candles. Our own personal dock was absolutely wonderful. It came in handy with the boat lift for our boat rental (plenty of boat rentals in the area) and the kids spent hours fishing. Don't worry if you forgot something because chances are that the house had it. No problems with communication with the owners and the managing agent they were at your disposal if needed. Literately worry free. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again in the future. We would 110 % recommend this house to family and friends or anyone with a family up to 6 people. Thanks for sharing your awesome home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
fort Wayne, In.
5

Beautiful, clean, relaxing, everything you needed

  • 5 of 5

This property was beautiful,clean, and had everything we needed and more. The pool/ hottub was a plus. Alot of good resturants close by, and a great ice cream shop called Sweet Annies. We had a great time and everything that you want to do is close by.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Marco Island heavenly vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Marco Island staying in this beautiful home. Everything that we wanted or needed was already provided in the house. Best vacation ever.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lenzie, East Dunbartonshire
4

Review from Scotland

  • 4 of 5

One of the best properties we have stayed in on Marco.

Spacious,airy interior space with great outdoor space.

Nicely decorated and well furnished.

Great central,but quiet, location.

Only disappointment was pool maintainance,nothing for 8 days and then only came after a call to the property agent.Pool guy said he would return 4 days later on the Friday,but never appeared.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When my wife and I initially read this review, we were disappointed. We have received the highest rating on all previous reviews. In addition, we take a great deal of pride in our home and always upgrade something each time we visit. At first, we couldn't think of a reason why the pool would need immediate attention as my wife and I reside there about four months a year and while there, the pool company attended to the pool like clockwork, every week, cleaning and testing the water. We called our Property Manager to find out what this renter found that caused his uneasiness with regard to the pool. Our Property Manager informed us that during the rainy season, there are often violent thunder storms and high winds. Due to the fact that we have a large assortment of tropical plants and palm trees in the pool area, some lost their leaves and they blew into the pool. This is the reason the renter voiced his displeasure. The pool company was called and immediately went to the house and cleaned the pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Ruskin Fl
5

Perfect vacation, beautiful home, nice neighbors, great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every moment of our vacation. It was our first house rental . Having a private pool is priceless. Not having to put up with other people's music or splashing and screaming kids really makes it so much more relaxing.

I really enjoyed the dock and being able to drop the kayak in right at the house and take off. I caught Snapper Catfish and Spinner Sharks right off the dock. I took my net down to the next bridge and caught 6 inch greenbacks for bait with my cast net. One day I even kayaker out to Dick man Island.

My dad us elderly and it was great having all the amenities right at the house. We almost lost him last winter and being able to go fishing with him again made the trip for me.

My Mom , Sister and wife loved the place and the proximity to shopping.

My sister even crossed the airboat ride in the Everglades off her bucket list.

My dogs loved meeting the neighborhood dogs which visited daily as well as going to the dog park right around the corner.

Every member of my family ( human and canine) could not of had a better vacation.

I will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

City of Marco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
$3,395
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
$6,950
 
 
off eason 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
$3,395
 
 
high season
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
$6,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $155
Tax Rate 10.0%

In addition to the rates above there is a 10% State of Florida tax, a cleaning fee of $155.00 and a $300.00 security deposit. We request the security deposit via a seperate check, which we return pending an inspection of the premises within 14 days of departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

City of Marco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • tennis

Partner Offers