check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Scenic Mountain Getaway - All New Furnishings in 2013

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Quandary Village House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath with Mountain View

Beautiful, 3,000 square foot mountain home nestled in trees with amazing views. New to VRBO this year and completely new furnishings. Only 10 miles/15 minutes to Breckenridge. Hiking, fishing, back-country skiing, sledding, wildlife viewing and more from your front door. The perfect getaway any time of year. Sleeps 8 - 12 all in beds. Two master bedrooms with king beds and private baths. Two spare bedrooms (one with queen over queen bunkbeds and one with 2 sets of twin bunks) share an additional bathroom. This home has an open floor plan and tons of windows to allow you to enjoy the amazing view at 11,000 feet. There are 2 living areas, each with a new 55' - 60' flat screen LCD T.V. The upstairs living room has a gas burning fireplace. The dining area gives the feeling of being in a tree-house as pines soar above the windows. In-floor radiant heat throughout will keep your feet toasty in the winter. Enjoy dining in at the log table or out at the picnic table on the upper deck. Relax and enjoy the view from the lower deck featuring outdoor seating and a 7 person hot tub. The roads from the house to Breckenridge and the easy-access driveway are plowed but plan on 4WD if you are visiting during snowy months.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Saree Ellis
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

About Saree Ellis

We haven't been able to move to Colorado permanently so this home is the next best thing. We love all the activities in every season and can't get enough of the scenery.

Saree Ellis purchased this house in 2013

Why Saree Ellis chose Breckenridge Area

We wanted to purchase property near Breckenridge because we love the town and the ski area but were drawn to the amazing views and peace an quiet just south of town.

What makes this house unique

We are close to the edge of the White River National forest. All those fun backcountry activities are right outside the front door. Tons of interesting hikes to take without getting in the car. The Alpine Retreat is close to all Breckenridge has to offer while being in a truly natural setting.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Scenic Mountain Getaway - All New Furnishings in 2013
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 44 reviews
5

Late October stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful long weekend in late October at Timberline Retreat - the weather was unseasonably warm...and absolutely beautiful. The house was very clean, cozy, comfortable and had everything one might reasonably need during our stay. It is in a neighborhood but remote/very quiet and has great night sky views from the hot tub and wildlife viewing opportunities (we saw two foxes just down the street). Being from the Midwest, the 11,000 ft. elevation did take a day or so to get used to, but was a good excuse for relaxing/napping/enjoying the house much of the first day.

Thank you, Saree, for sharing your home and hospitality with us, we left wishing we could stay much longer!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, Kansas
5

Tom K

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed six great nights at the Timberline. Great views from the family room, deck, and hot tub. The house was very comfortable for six adults and a toddler. If you are looking for a place to enjoy the beauty of the Colorado mountains the Timberline will not disappoint you.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent Rental Property

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in this beautiful house. Everything was immaculate, all amenities easy to find. The house is about 10-12 minutes from all the action in the Rockies. We live at 6000 feet - so adjusting to the altitude was OK. But, my kids live at 1000 feet and had a lot of problems with altitude sickness. So, only rent if you can adjust prior to arrival. We gave the four stars because we still have not received our security deposit back. VRBO promptly took money but is very slow in refunding money.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Damage deposits are refunded by the owner after checking in with our property manager and house cleaner during the week after the stay and are not an automatic return generated by VRBO. The deposit for this guest was returned in full, 5 days after the end of their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home in the high country

  • 5 of 5

Spent 5 wonderful days at the Timberline. The property exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was well stocked and the home was spacious. Truly set up to accommodate 12. The owner, Saree was great to work with. The whole family enjoyed playing shuffleboard and using the hot tub. The view from the living room is spectacular. Would definitely recommend Timberline if you are heading to Colorado.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Mountain Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the privilege of staying at this home for a few short days in June. It is nicely furnished with everything you need to relax and enjoy your stay! Very clean and neat...view is gorgeous! Location is wonderful because it is close to many beautiful hiking trails; feels secluded , but still close enough to wonderful town of Breckenridge, which has everything you need and cute shops and restaurants. We only wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a getaway! Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Close to town and other ski resorts. Comfortable with our crew of 11. Kitchen fully stocked with necessary items to prepare meals. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Breckenridge Ski Resort
Boatyard Pizzeria & Grill
Nearest Airport
114 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
21 Miles
I-70
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Located steps from the White River National Forrest; back country activities are out your front door. Skiing, snowboarding, sledding, snowshoeing in the winter and hiking, biking and wildlife viewing in the warmer months all without leaving the neighborhood. Only 10 miles from all Breckenridge has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quandary Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December - Non-Holiday
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,300
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$650
$4,300
 
 
New Year's
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$650
$4,300
 
 
Ski
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,500
 
 
Mud
Apr 16 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 5.78%

Pets and smoking are not allowed in the house or on the property. No more than 12 people may stay in the house and the minimum age for renting is 25.

$500.00 refundable damage deposit will be returned once the home has been checked after guests leave.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quandary Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Downstairs Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Also has 2 sinks.
    3rd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs bathroom shared by 2 rooms.
    Upstairs Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Hair Dryer (1), Also has 2 sinks.
    Half Bathroom - Off of the kitchen.
  • Both masters have private bathrooms with double sinks. The two spare rooms share a bathroom. The half bath is located off of the kitchen.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Downstairs Master - 1 king , Custom barnwood king bed and nightstands. Sleeps 2
    Queen Bedroom - 1 bunk bed , Log Queen over Queen bunk-beds. (Sleeps 4)
    Twin Bedroom - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of twin log bunks. (Sleeps 4)
    Upstairs Master - 1 king , Custom log king bed with bench. Flat screen T.V. (Sleeps 2)
  • The upstairs master also has a private balcony. Pack 'n Play/Crib is available for your baby or young child. Downstairs master and Queen bedroom both have doors leading to the backyard.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Hand shuffleboard in the family room downstairs.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties