4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom Sleeps 10
About Steve Farris
Contractor, investor rescued the property from delapidation and decay and resurrected the home to transform it into a beautiful place of rest and relaxation or full bore sporting and water activities.
Steve Farris purchased this Lodge in 2012
Why Steve Farris chose Allons
The beauty of Dale Hollow can only be described as incredible. The water, scenery and local people are what make this area so unique. I've been going to the lake since childhood and fell in love with it at an early age. It is the gem of the south. Easy to get to from Nashville, Knoxville, Louisville, Lexington. Available for Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas-New Years, weekends and through the week
What makes this Lodge unique
Incredible view, seclusion, easy access to the lake, campgrounds, day use areas and marina. 3200 square foot home with amenities. Birding, eagle watching, semi-guided deer and turkey hunting, fishing and nature walks. Come join us on our next excursion.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 10
- ALL Trash, Garbage, rubbish, anything you bring to this property, YOU MUST take it away with YOU. Dumpsters are provided all over town.
Tons of Space, Incredible Location
Very isolated and beautiful views from the back deck. House had a lot of space but is very old or outdated from decor, furniture, utensils, appliances etc. Also the two master bedrooms are not walled in all the way around and both open up to the living room so no privacy for either. Property manager was very responsive and great to work with. We enjoyed out time on the lake!
Well, thanks for your review I guess. Let me just say the refrigerator, dishwasher and toaster oven are brand new. The stove is not new and it was just discovered that the oven control
had been damaged by a recent guest and a new stove has been ordered. And yes, some of the furniture has some age on it but is still comfortable and not tattered. And the utensils, really? Is that what you go on vacation for? The 2 upstairs LOFT bedrooms are 1 floor above the living area and there are privacy partitions and there’s even a dressing room off the master designed just for the ladies. You guys left2 bags of trash on the front porch after you agreed to remove it from the premises. You even texted me asking where to take it and I advised you where to drop it off on your way out. There are so many amenities here: board games, card games, cd’s, dvd’s, foosball table, Disney movies for kids, books and magazines. There’s even a first aid station. Soft soap and scented candles in every bathroom, tissues beside every bed. Who else does that for their guests? I’ve sunk every dime I’ve made on this property back into it. Sure, it’s not perfect but I’d be willing to bet your home isn’t either. Maybe your next vacation should be to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg since you obviously don’t like it here. Sorry you were disappointed.
Steve is an awful property manager. Buyer beware!
Everything was incredible up until leaving. Steve is an absolute nightmare to deal with. We will be working with VRBO (and our financial institution) to report our experience and litigate getting our deposit back from him. The illegitimate rental agreement (filled with inaccurate info) was communicated through a message within the app, which we easily overlooked. Outside of that, the checkout/checkin process is not posted anywhere within the cabin. We assumed our cleaning fee would cover removal of the trash we left in the cabin (of which was bagged and left in the designated closet for trash in the kitchen). There is no area to take trash to. There is no dumpster within a reasonable distance. We were expected to figure out on our own where to take it, which would have required loading 4 days worth of trash in our personal vehicles. On our way home we received an email stating our deposit was revoked. I called and spoke to Steve; he lectured me about leaving the trash. I’m 30 years old, and was staying with my family and a few friends. I don’t need a lecture as if I am a child. I explained all of the circumstances surrounding why it wasn’t taken with us, and that the agreement he messaged was overlooked. He advised he’d take a portion from the deposit. Fine, we’ll eat that cost. This amount was still pretty steep in my opinion considering we cleaned everything else, washed all the towels we used, cleaned the kitchen, and even sprayed off the back porch as there was some ash from using the charcoal grill. That is just the beginning of our nightmare with him. I then recieved a call from him two hours later asking what the story is about using his firewood. I explained we had a fire each night. He claims there is a sign clearly posted by all of this firewood that says you cannot use it. Of all the adults staying at the cabin, not one of us saw this sign he is referencing! Steve proceeded to tell me this was bs (how professional), and that he is refusing our deposit. We were clean, respectful guests, and it seems Steve is just trying to make an extra dime off of our stay. Truly unfortunate; his cabin is beautiful, but he is a rude, unprofessional individual to work with. If you stay here, be warned that he will try to find any excuse to revoke your deposit (including invisible signs to not use what you’d assume is wood for the fire pit). Also, look at his responses to prior reviews; this just further justifies his lacking character.
Family Lake Vacation
The house was exactly what our family needed. It was clean, lots of space, amazing view, and about a 6 minute drive to Lillydale campground. We hope to stay again next year!
Many thanks for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Our annual Dale Hollow reunion just got better!
This house was our ideal vacation home. Such beautiful views from all four decks, close to the marina and the campground. Well stocked kitchen. Plenty of room for multiple cars and trailers. With our multi-generational family, it was perfect. We will be back.
Many thanks. Hope you were able to build lifelong memories and we’re so happy to help you make them happen.
Fantastic cabin with even better views of the lake! Easy access to the marina. Property owner Steve was available at a moments notice, but we never needed him because we had everything we needed! Would definitely stay there again!!
Many thanks! It’s about lasting memories. Hope you’ll come again and make some more.