check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lionel

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

San Francisco Gateway

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Greenbrae Apartment Rental Photos and Description

900 square feet, one bedroom with deck & sauna

An attractive setting with a view of San Francisco Bay and beyond, this wonderfully newly refurnished and comfortable one bedroom apartment is located in Larkspur. It is just 10 minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge by car, or 30 minutes to downtown San Francisco by ferry. In addition, Napa Valley is 45 minutes north while Stinson beach is only a 20 minutes west.

This sunny unit is quiet and private with its own entrance. It includes a large deck, accessible from both the bedroom and the living room where you can relax and enjoy the view. This lovely retreat is within a short distance to numerous conveniences: shopping centers, Movie Theater, gym, and restaurants.

Inside, the property has nice furnishings, from 'carrera' marble counter tops, a full kitchen, to a new bathroom with heated flooring and a sauna. The apartment can sleep four people and is perfect for those wishing to relax and enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, biking or visiting San Francisco and Wine country.

Visit:http://bit.ly/1eIbVdg to see more

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lionel (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Why Lionel chose San Rafael

view, location, brand new, very convenient

What makes this apartment unique

view, location, brand new

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

San Francisco Gateway
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Wonderful location, wonderful hosts, wonderful view, wonderful value

  • 5 of 5

When I return to the area, I can't imagine staying anyplace else.

This is a fabulous lower level (with deck) of a very nice house you are renting.

We were a bit surprised over the lack of window curtains in the non bedroom area - but hardly a negative in such a nice place.

Dedicated washer and dryer. There are stairs going down to the area but those weren't a concern for us.

Next time I'm bringing my mom so she can enjoy with us.

We had no surprises, no issues, and would stay and recommend (well, perhaps not to the point where it becomes so popular that we can't ever rent it again) ;)

Love it and love the owners too.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a fabulous experience here. The owners are very gracious and have made certain that all details are taken care of. This is the perfect spot for anyone looking for a relaxing, trouble free getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here and had a wonderful time. REALLY enjoyed soaking up the view everyday of the bay! This place was an oasis to come back to everyday after sight seeing. Easy access to the freeway to go to San Fran or North to Sonoma or Napa! I cannot wait to come back, the owners were very friendly and helpful with any questions we asked. The vacation rental was beautifully decorated and well appointed with everything you could need during your stay. We were very comfortable and will hopefully be able to return again soon to this great place to stay by the bay!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for about a week and it is an amazing place. The unit itself is bright, clean, updated, very spacious and comfortable. The view is spectacular, taking in the north bay, Tiburon peninsula and east bay with a lengthy deck to enjoy it from. Lionel and his wife (and their beautiful dog Zarra) were very friendly and welcoming. The location high up on a hill has very close access to Hwy. 101, Larkspur Ferry and Sir Francis Drake Blvd. the main conduit to West Marin. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, beautiful, and friendly owners

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for a week and enjoyed the experience tremendously. The apartment is clean, comfortable, the views are hypnotizing, and our communication with the owners was very pleasant.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arizona
5

Great Place to Stay in Marin

  • 5 of 5

This Larkspur unit is a perfect place to stay if you want to get away, travel the area or just visiting someone. My husband and I rented it for a week to visit our son in Marin over thanksgiving. The view is beautiful! We were so relaxed and enjoyed our stay! The unit has a king bed and a pull out sofa - both very comfortable. a newly remodeled bathroom with a sauna. I was even able to cook a full thanksgiving dinner for the three of us! I highly recommend it. My husband and I plan to book it again on our next trip to Marin.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Muir Woods National Monument
"Beautiful Redwood"
Mount Tamalpais
"Where Mountain bike started"
Golden Gate Ferry
"Take you 30 minutes to down San Francisco"
Golden Gate Bridge
"World wide famous bridge"
Phoenix Lake
"Great hike for nature lover"
China Camp State Park
"Wanna relax on a beach?"
Left Bank - Larkspur
"French Brasserie"
Ring Mountain Open Space Preserve
"A must!"
Sushi-ko
"My favorite Sushi "
Marin Headlands
"A perfect view of the golden gate"
Sausalito
"Visit the charming Sausalito"
Point Reyes National Seashore
"A nice 30 mns drive will take you there"
Point Reyes Lighthouse
"Wanna see whales?"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
San Francisco International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Chevy's
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Larkspur ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Peacok gap golf course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Vis a Vis, Chevy's
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Stinson beach
Car: recommended

Marin county is where Mountain bike was invented. Mt Tamalpais is minutes away. A spectacular view of San Francisco at the top of the mountain. Wild life is omnipresent, deers, hawks,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Greenbrae Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$185
From
$205
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$3,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $300
cleaning fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Greenbrae Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , heated floor, sauna
  • new
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • large bedroom 20x18 view
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers