Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family fun rental! Close to Heavenly ski resort

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

4 bedroom 3 bath. Game room with a bar and pool table. Outdoor hot tub.

Permit #006000

This lovely home in a wooded neighborhood cul-de-sac has everything you will need for a wonderful stay. Located 1/2 mile from Heavenly Ski resort, one mile from the Marina and two miles from Stateline, it is close to everything South Shore has to offer. This four bedroom three bath is perfect for a large family, or even multiple families traveling together. The house is located on a private cul-de-sac with open South Lake Tahoe city property right off the back yard for privacy and forest and filtered lake views.

Upstairs there is the kitchen and dining area, living room with a wood burning fireplace, flat screen tv and a large sectional to seat your whole group. Off the living room is a deck for bbqs and enjoying the outdoors. This is a great place to savor your morning cup of coffee, or your evening glass of wine. Also located upstairs are the master bedroom with a king size bed and a private bath, the second bedroom with a full and a twin bed, and the second bathroom.

Down the stairs takes you to the garage entrance, then further down to the game room and bar. Here you will find a full size bar, large flat screen tv, pool table, a gaming table, a karaoke machine, and a playstation. This room also has an airbed sofa sleeper, which is much more comfortable than the old spring type mattresses. Out the sliding glass door is the downstairs patio and a hot tub. Off of the game room is a laundry closet with full size washer and dryer. Also located downstairs is a second master with a queen and a twin bed and a private bath, and the fourth bedroom with a queen and a twin bed.

This is a great location for both summer and winter fun! Ideal for families with two large living areas so the kids and adults can enjoy their own entertainments.

More Details

Leann Carlson
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Leann Carlson

We are a family that has enjoyed vacationing in the Tahoe area for many years. We have finally been able to acquire a place of our own and have decided to share it when we cannot be up there.

Leann Carlson purchased this house in 2012

Why Leann Carlson chose South Lake Tahoe

We chose this home because we love to be in Tahoe during all seasons, and the location is convenient to all Tahoe has to offer. We also like to travel with our extended family and this home has the room and attributes that work for our family.


South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Use of hot tub is not permitted between the hours of 10 pm and 8 am. Guests will be responsible for all fines incurred if violated.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , In upstairs master.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs hall
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs master
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Family fun rental! Close to Heavenly ski resort
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews

Comfortable, clean and homy

  • 5 of 5

A great family home. We enjoyed the jacussi and the pooltable every evening. The location of the home is very good, you are close to everything. The home itself is very well equipt and its easy to feel at home right away!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate it and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to welcome you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Excellent house in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was fully stocked, cozy, and exactly what we needed.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA

Great for a group looking to ski

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend of skiing and snowboarding at Heavenly. The house is super close to the lifts and had a ton of space for our group. This was our second stay and we'll likely come back again!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We were happy to welcome you back and so glad you had a great time once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Maria, CA

Great place to say with a large group

  • 5 of 5

Pool table, Hot Tub, a huge comfy couch, Karaoke... need I say more!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

All was fine.

Only 2 issues

all windows should have screens

garbage disposal not working

Everything else was great

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I am sorry about the screens. They sometimes fall out and don't get put back right away. We will be replacing all of the screens this fall to eliminate the problem. We will have to add the garbage disposal to our to do list as well. We are glad that everything else was good and that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

The house was in a great location . Quiet neighborhood.

  • 2 of 5

TLC of the inside would go a long way . Washed and painted walls would be better. The bathrooms weren't really clean. Mold in the showers. A good clean kitchen would be nice. The dishes didn't look clean. The drawers definitely needed cleaned.

For the price I paid I would think a better cleaning service should be obtained.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you did not find the property cleaned to your expectations. I specifically state in my welcome letter to please give me a call if anything is not to your satisfaction. In addition, we spoke on the morning after your arrival and you never said a word. I will definitely be speaking with my cleaning crew as I expect our property to be thoroughly be cleaned prior to each guests arrival. But I am sorry that you did not give us the opportunity to remedy the problem during your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Hot Tub Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning fee $260 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Guests will be responsible for any fines from the City of South Lake Tahoe, for violations caused by the guest. Including but not limited to excessive noise, exceeding maximum occupancy or number of vehicles, parking in the street at any time, use of hot tub between the hours of 10pm and 8am, and any trash left outside of residence or bear box.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties