Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

116 E Hudson Ave~ Beach Paradise~ POOL/HOT TUB! Pets Considered

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE - AUGUST)

The rest of the year is a minimum of 2-4 nights, depending on the season. Please see our rates for more details.

WHAT A LOCATION! ~ Great property, with pool AND Hot tub! This is a 4 BEDROOM ~ 3 FULL BATH! This beach home is perfectly situated Short walk to the OCEAN and less than 1 BLOCK from CENTER STREET, easily accessible to all Folly has to offer ~ Lot can accommodate BOAT with TRAILER PARKING. Up to 4 CARS can park. Pets ARE considered!

Beach Paradise is a 4 bedroom 3 bath home with a private swimming pool AND hot tub! The deck system and pool areas are perfect for family gatherings and entertainng. With plenty of out door furniture you can spend your days relaxing by the pool and your nights grilling out! The balcony decking and seating make it a perfect space to keep an eye on the kids in the swimming pool.

The Living Room is equipped with flat panel HDTV. Hardwood floors throughout the entire home. The kitchen is fully equipped. This property is in an ideal location and has plenty of amenities. Enjoy the short walk to Center street, as well as the short walk to sand and ocean or just relax right at the house poolside! The east side of the home, where the 4th bedroom is located, has it's own kitchen, small living space and screened in porch as well.

There is also two large fenced in areas, one out front for the dogs and one out back by the pool for the kids!

Master Bedroom: QUEEN~ Flats Screen HDTV ~ Private Bath With Shower.

Bedroom 2: QUEEN, FULL and TWIN ~ Flat Screen HDTV ~ Full Bath with Shower.

Bedroom 3: QUEEN ~ Full Bath with Shower.

Bedroom 4: 2 TWIN ~ Half Bath

Living Room: QUEEN SOFA BED ~ Flat Screen HDTV

**HIGH-SPEED, WIRELESS INTERNET ~ AC ~ WASHER/DRYER ~ PETS CONSIDERED ~ NO SMOKING ~ ALL LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED (EXCEPT BEACH TOWELS).

** 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. THIS DOES NOT NOT APPLY TO AIRBNB RESERVATIONS (FULL PAYMENT IS REQUIRED UPFRONT)

** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK-OUT (10 AM)

This property is licensed by the City of Folly Beach, to be used as a vacation rental property. Account number 40396.

More Details

Property Manager
MyOceanRental ~ 116 East Hudson
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About MyOceanRental ~ 116 East Hudson

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE 3 - AUGUST 25)

The rest of the year fluctuates between 2 - 4 night stays, these are firm (please see our rates)

WHAT A LOCATION! ~ Great property, with pool AND Hot tub! This is a 4 BEDROOM ~ 3 FULL BATH! This beach home is perfectly situated Short walk to the OCEAN and less than 1 BLOCK from CENTER STREET, easily accessible to all Folly has to offer ~ Lot can accommodate BOAT with TRAILER PARKING. Up to 4 CARS can park. Pets ARE considered!

Beach Paradise is a 4 bedroom 3 bath home with a private swimming pool AND hot tub! The deck system and pool areas are perfect for family gatherings and entertainng. With plenty of out door furniture you can spend your days relaxing by the pool and your nights grilling out! The balcony decking and seating make it a perfect space to keep an eye on the kids in the swimming pool.

The Living Room is equipped with flat panel HDTV. Hardwood floors throughout the entire home. The kitchen is fully equipped. This property is in an ideal location and has plenty of amenities. Enjoy the short walk to Center street, as well as the short walk to sand and ocean or just relax right at the house poolside! The east side of the home, where the 4th bedroom is located, has it's own kitchen, small living space and screened in porch as well. Photos of this side of the home will be coming soon!

Master Bedroom: QUEEN~ Flats Screen HDTV ~ Private Bath With Shower.

Bedroom 2: QUEEN, FULL and TWIN ~ Flat Screen HDTV ~ Full Bath with Shower.

Bedroom 3: QUEEN ~ Full Bath with Shower.

Bedroom 4: 2 TWIN ~ Half Bath

Living Room: QUEEN SOFA BED ~ Flat Screen HDTV

**HIGH-SPEED, WIRELESS INTERNET ~ AC ~ WASHER/DRYER ~ PETS CONSIDERED ~ NO SMOKING ~ ALL LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED (EXCEPT BEACH TOWELS).

** 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. THIS DOES NOT NOT APPLY TO AIRBNB RESERVATIONS (FULL PAYMENT IS REQUIRED UPFRONT)

** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK-OUT (10 AM)

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
General:
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
116 E Hudson Ave~ Beach Paradise~ POOL/HOT TUB! Pets Considered
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Would come here again

  • 5 of 5

Got to meet the owner very nice we loved the house and location

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Teresa- It was a pleasure meeting you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs some work

  • 2 of 5

The pool was a pivotal point for us and all we did was clean it. The pumps dont run daily so it was like pond water and there is an apparent leak because the water level wouldn't remain to a level that the skimmers would even work. The house is fine but had some cleaning issues we took care of. Disappointed for the money. The rental company gave us a very small refund for our trouble but for the money we spent to rent it for the week, we worked more than we relaxed.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karrie- We are sorry to hear about these issues after your stay. We do ask that our guests let us know about issues during their stay, so that we can take care of them promptly. We would have been happy to call the pool company out earlier to take care of the pool issue, or had our cleaning crew return to clean up anything they may have missed during the initial cleaning. They are usually very particular, and we apologize if they missed anything. We have since fixed had the pool company come out and adjust the pump on the pool. This should help with keeping it clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location! Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! The house met all our needs. The pool was great too and tons of chairs and outside seating. Comfortable and clean. Well equipped kitchen. Easy check in. Thanks for memorable week.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liz- You are very welcome! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Will be nice someday

  • 2 of 5

I believe this house has not had many guests, and I advised the company that perhaps it was not ready to be rented to us. It certainly needs attention before they rent to someone else. Beyond problems with the doors and the pool, here are some of the issues:

1. A hole bust through in the floor under the living room counter when my dad stood up, cutting his foot.

2. There are fleas in the main couch in living room, but we found them all around and on us.

3. There are cockroaches in the apartment side bathroom and bedroom.

4. The porch is so slick near the shower that my daughter fell and hit her head hard at normal walking speed ( I put the white chair mats on top of the most slippery part)

5. There is a screw sticking through the front gate that I jammed into my hand fighting to get the gate open (the latch needs to be replaced) (there is also a large saw of some kind laying in the grass there)

There are safety and cleanliness concerns in this house that effected each day of our trip. I considered requesting a refund or change of house. I knew we would not have a chance finding another 4 bedroom house that took pets, so I did not suggest to you that we needed to find a new place earlier in the week.

We made the best of our stay, but I wanted to be clear to you about the issues so you can get the fixed for guests in this future. This could be a great place someday.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed feedback. We just took over this rental home and we have done multiple improvements inside and out since then. All of the issues mentioned above had been addressed and dealt with. Our team assisted you throughout your stay and helped you with your concerns. You requested a refund and we were happy to process it. Thank you again. We hope that you would give this lovely house another chance in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties