Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious home with landscaped yard & a game room with foosball and a pool table!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

This spacious, five bedroom vacation home comes fully loaded for your entertainment needs with multiple large flat screen TVs, an amazing game room, and an outdoor hot tub, all within a couple of miles of several beaches! Grab a bunch of friends and escape to this luxurious home to experience South Lake Tahoe in style. For family reunions, this retreat has space for everyone and your group will never run out of things to do -- from playing pool in the house or relaxing on the deck, to sports activities like skiing, boating, and hiking, to exploring the town.

The focal point of the comfortable living room is a 65-inch flat screen TV. Pop the popcorn and settle down into the couch for epic movie nights. This space evokes a lodge-like feel, with warm designer wall colors, two ceiling fans, comfy couches, and a gas fireplace that will keep your group warm on chilly, mountain evenings. French doors off the living room open to the backyard, complete with a deck with bench seating and a big grassy area.

The bright and cheery kitchen is ample-sized with plenty of counter space, appliances, and gadgets for preparing food for your whole group. If you want, you can end each day with a hearty home cooked family meal. Plus, there's room for everyone to pitch in and help prep vegetables and stir sauces and afterwards, the dishwasher makes clean up easy. A breakfast bar and dining room table provide seating for all and after dinner, maybe a friendly game of cards will be in order.

For a couple seeking a bit more privacy, there's one bedroom located downstairs that has a king sized bed and a TV. Also on this first level, there's a full bathroom and a large laundry room with a washer, dryer, and plenty of counter space for folding and organizing clothes. A family room adds even more options for mingling as a group or even stealing away for a private moment to use the WiFi to check your email.

Heading upstairs, there are four more bedrooms, including the master suite. This room has a king sized bed with a stylish wooden bed frame, a 60-inch flat screen TV, a large walk-in closet, and colorful bedding. The en suite bathroom boasts a walk-in shower and a jacuzzi tub. There's even a small flat screen TV by the tub so you can have a relaxing soak and a cup of coffee, while watching the morning news. This bedroom is truly an oasis for its lucky inhabitants.

The other three bedrooms have various sized beds, but all have their own TVs! A corner bedroom has a soft queen bed, lots of natural light from two windows, and a 19-inch flat screen TV. Perfect for kids, the next bedroom holds two twin beds with smiley face bedding, a wall with rustic wood paneling, and a 20-inch TV with DVD player. The last bedroom has twin and full sized beds with luxurious, bright purple comforters and a 27-inch TV. There is a large full bathroom with a separate sink room and shower/tub combo that is shared between these three bedrooms. In total, this house will sleep 13 guests comfortably.

Right by the stairs on this level, there's a quiet lounge area with a comfy chair and an overlook down to the living room. It's a great space to steal away for a bit with a book. But, the real star of this breathtaking home is the game room! Store your drinks in the fridge at the wet bar and have hours and hours of fun with your family and friends. A gas wood stove keeps this area nice and cozy while you play pool, foosball, and many other games. There's also a plush red sectional sofa for just hanging out and watching the action or talking as a group. And of course, there is another TV in this room -- a big 60-inch flat screen.

If you can pull yourself away from all the fun to be had in the game room, pack a picnic lunch and head to Pope Beach, just a little over two miles away or go to Regan Beach, less than four miles away. You'll be rewarded with panoramic views, white sand, and the crystal clear blue waters of Lake Tahoe. Just a bit east of Regan Beach, there's also golfing, and a community park. Along the main road through town, there are plenty of restaurants, including the Red Hut Cafe. This is the go-to spot for hearty, filling breakfasts like waffles and four-egg omelets.

In winter, world-class skiing is only five miles away at Heavenly Mountain Resort. Swoosh down the slopes on skis or snowboards and take in the spectacular, snowy, winter wonderland scenery of Lake Tahoe. In summer, you can take a 2.4 mile ride in the Heavenly Mountain Gondola, with its equally stunning sun-filled panoramic views.

For a fun-filled vacation in South Lake Tahoe, this Entertainment Eden vacation home has it all!

South Lake Tahoe permit #002498.

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website����could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Tahoe Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
29% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious home with landscaped yard & a game room with foosball and a pool table!
average rating of 4.509091 based on 55 reviews
5

Loved!

  • 5 of 5

We loved out stay at this property. It was the perfect size for our party, and had everything we needed. The backyard was big and great for us to sit in and lounge around during meals or when just hanging out. The only setback was the hot tub was not working. It didn't bother us much, but was one of the perks when we booked. Other than that, we would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beach Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Overall this house is good in size and fit our large group perfectly. Nice big back yard w/grassy area for kids to run around and play games.

Our biggest turn off was the house was dirty. There's a house sign that says Please take shoes off in house. But at end of the night everyone's feet were pitch black. It was disgusting. Many of the window coverings were broken and/or non existent. Like the on the window next to the toilet in master bathroom. I hung a towel over window so neighbors couldn't see us use the potty. Hot tub had a key lock which we had no key for. Instructions said it was a combination lock. So we couldn't use hot tub all weekend which was a major disappointment and a big reason why we rented this house. House had gas stove but no lighter. Stove does not self-ignite. Good thing 1 of our cousins had a lighter.

Overall the house served it's purpose and everyone had a good time but we wouldn't rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the inconveniences this guest encountered during their reservation. We have followed-up with housekeeping on cleaning the floors, and we will be getting a high-powered machine to more effectively clean the tile. There are three window treatments broken/missing due to various reasons, but all have replacements that have been ordered and will be installed shortly. The hot tub was locked out due to being broken; unfortunately, management was not informed so we were not able to notify this guest. We apologize for this oversight. A new hot tub will be at the home by the end of August. The stove has been fixed by maintenance and is working perfectly now. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and property!

  • 5 of 5

My family and group enjoyed the location and property thoroughly. Except for a few electronic glitches, everything went smoothly. The kids enjoyed the game room and large backyard.

The neighbors are quite strict about the after-10p quiet time. The kids got overly excited on a few excited on a few occasions after 10p and we received a complaint from the neighbor via the property manager. The music wasn't on either. The property doesn't have AC so we had to open the windows half way for air circulation.

Bring your own wifi extender if you have one because the router is too weak to reach the upstairs game room.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious but tired

  • 4 of 5

Rented the house because of the size and the fenced backyard. Disappointed that half the fence was laying over and not fenced on one end. Needs a little TLC, but we had a great time and enjoyed the ample room for our 14 family members. Overall a great time and many happy family memories were created.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bachelorette Weekend

  • 5 of 5

The house accommodated our party of 12 ladies perfectly! There were enough rooms/beds for everyone to sleep comofortably, and enough mirrors/bathrooms to get ready for our nights out. The large outdoor area and game room added to the entertainment during the little down time we had. The house was centerally located to all our activities, the lake, and a reasonably priced Uber ride to the casino and clubs. We had an issue with the air conditioning, but made due by opening windows at night and shutting them before the afternoon. Besides that, we enjoyed the property and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house for a big family

  • 4 of 5

Nice house for a big group, but it needs a little TLC like most rentals. Nice backyard for volleyball and fun activities.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.