Entire Townhouse , 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 300 m from Eagle Beach
- english, russian
About Leon Belahov
Hello, I grew up in Russia
Leon Belahov purchased this Townhome in 2017
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Eagle Beach in June
We just finished 2 weeks in June at this property. The townhouse is very clean, we opted to have housekeeping come in an extra time one week into our stay. The house is well stocked and Margaret/Leon are very responsive any time you need them. There are beach towels provided and that was nice as it frees up the room in the luggage. There were also toys and some snorkel stuff on site. There is a big drying rack for the clothes. We were staying for 2 weeks so we were able to do laundry on site, which was nice. We did rent a car and I would recommend getting a car if you are traveling as a family. Aruba, in general, lacks sidewalks sometimes. We always felt safe walking around as it is a very safe island, but getting around in the heat or in the evenings--having a car was nice. We went to the SuperFood grocery store for all our food needs. We also dined at many of the restaurants around. Eagle Beach is great and wasn't very busy. We did see one batch of leatherback turtles hatch from many of the nests along the beach, that was a very cool experience! Eagle beach is not as busy as Palm beach so it was perfect for our family. We spent a lot of mornings by the pool and we met maybe 3 other families the entire time, the pool didn't seem very busy. The maintenance came every morning to clean the pool. Windy climate of the island brings debris into the pool, it's inevitable, but there is always people around taking care of the property. The pool on site has a large-ish shallow end, my 5 year old son really enjoyed it. There is a bathroom right by the pool so it's very convenient for breaks, you don't have to walk your child back to the townhouse. having a car made it easy to visit many other beaches (i.e. Arashi--great for snorkeling and Baby Beach, great for small children). Until the end of Summer 2019 there is A LOT of construction happening with the roads around the island so be prepared for some detours and 'traffic' that's not typical. When the construction wraps, the roads in that area will be even more accessible.
Thank you very much for so warm review. We hope to see you next year . Leon .
Great location - all the essentials for the beach!
The home was clean and Leon was very responsive. We had a little trouble with getting in touch with the property manager at times but if we contacted Leon, he responded very quickly. The property manager was also very friendly and helpful. She replenished wash clothes when needed and gave tips for places. The property is walking distance to the beach and places to eat. There was also beach towels, a cooler bag and beach chairs to take to the beach. The pool was nice on the windy days to avoid getting hit with the sand at the beach. Overall we would stay again. The water doesn’t get hot but also wasn’t freezing. WiFi was reliable downstairs and one of the bedrooms. The area had a lot of construction when we stayed there so I’m sure there will be additional things to do in the area soon. The cost was reasonable, location was great. I would highly recommend.
We are very grateful to your visit to us in Aruba and we will be very glad to meet you again in the near future. Thank you , Leon.
Everything was perfect from booking to the condo. The condo is beautiful and well maintained. Everything you need to make the most if your stay, cook and enjoy the beaches was included. Grounds and pool are wonderful. Short walk to eagle beach and some nice restaurants and with the ability to rent the owners car the majority of the island is accessible. The best part however may have been the owner Leon. He was so helpful in planning our trip and while we were here. I couldn't say enough nice things about him. He helped make our vacation unforgettable.
Thank you guys very, very much . I am so glad to hear so nice review. I am very happy you had so good time !!! I love to see guys next year . Thank you again and have a good year ! Leon .
Convenient location, nice and big enough property
The communication with Leon is very smooth and easy. Quick and punctual replies, exactly how I like.
The property itself is on a very convenient location, close to the beach, shopping center, Big food supermarket store, and a very nice restaurant. In short - exactly what we needed. There is enough place for six persons, very good and new furniture, and a fully boarded kitchen. The offer for a car is very helpful and a good price too.
I will definitely recommend Leon and his beautiful property to anyone looking where to stay in Aruba. I am fully satisfied with my choice. Thank you, Leon !
Hello, thank you for your nice review. I love to hear, that you enjoy visit too our home as well as in this beautiful country Aruba. Your comfort and enjoyment are our top priorities. Thanks again for your beautiful review . We hope to see you again soon. Leon.
Very nice , clean apartment, 3-5 min walk to the beach
The apartment is very spacious, duplex with 2 bedrooms on and 2 bathrooms, plenty of closet space on the second floor and fully equipped kitchen, living room, dinning area, half bath on the ground floor. Good for a big family. Master bedroom has a king size and twin size beds. Another bedroom has queen and twin size beds. There is a parking space if you rent a car. 3-5 minutes walking to the one of the beautiful beaches in the world. The check in and check out was very smooth thank to Margaret who was very helpful. Thank you Leon for a nice stay.
Thank you Sofia for the nice review. I hope to see you next year , Leon .
For starters, we were given the wrong person to call when we arrived to the island (Dirima no longer works for Leon), the condo is not as close to the beach as Leon and the photos want you to believe, there is animal feces all along the pool, the ac in the home did not work, without notifying us they sent a man to come fix the AC and we turned them away because we thought it was a random person off the streets, only supplied one roll of toilet paper per bathroom for a week stay, the car we asked to borrow was sandy. Nothing is as described and when you ask question nothing gets answered. We were told one thing and when we got there it was different.
I am sorry to hear your experience was not what you were expecting. We take pride in our property and try our best to offer our guests an outstanding experience. To address your concerns:
Drima still works for us as a Host, not a cleaning lady. We provided two phone numbers so you had two options for people to call.
The beach is only 310m from the property as indicated on the advertisement. The distance is subjective to everybody - may seem far to some and close to others.
Regarding the animal feces, there are plenty of iguanas on the island and their biological waste cannot be predicted. We clean it daily but cannot time when the little guys decide to show up.
The AC was working, it was the remote control that needed to be looked at. We came to see if you were home so we could notify you of the repairman. As you weren’t home, we had no way to notify you but wanted to get it fixed as soon as possible so we sent our repairman.
If ever our guests need more supplies, including toilet paper, our Host lives in the complex and will be there as soon as possible to provide more supplies. She is just a phone call away.
Any questions you asked of us were answered within 15 mins - please let me know if there were any outstanding inquiries that weren’t addressed.
Again, I apologize that your stay was less than perfect but we do everything we can to ensure a great stay for our guests.
Leon . B.