check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Family Friendly Gorgeous Apt, Flat Screen TV, AC, WiFi, Full Kitchen

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom 2 full bathroom close to Central Park

The Upper East Side is home to many of the wealthiest New Yorkers, as well as Museum Mile and world class shopping. It is a convenient location for exploring Central Park as well as the many museums along Museum Mile. Located just blocks from Central Park’s east entrance is this stylish 2 bedroom beauty equipped with two full bathrooms

Consisting of 2 queen bedrooms, a queen sleeper in the living room and 2 full bathrooms this unit is perfectly equipped for a group of up to 6 people.

In addition to the amenities listed above, the unit is stocked with linens, towels, dinnerware, cooking ware, a build in microwave, coffee machine, toaster, dishwasher, wine cooler! iron and ironing board. The living room has a 46 inch LED TV with cable television and WIFI service. . There is also a full dining table just off the living room as well as a brand new washer and dryer.

Tons of restaurants, bars and lounges sit within feet of this apartment as well as other nearby attractions such as Central Park (5 blocks away), The Guggenheim Museum, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, The American Museum of Natural History and The Whitney Museum. A short taxi ride takes you quickly to the Theatre District and Times Square.

This unit is on the second floor. You will have to climb 1 flight of stairs and there is no elevator. There is also a restaurant located below that sometimes plays music that can be heard from the apartment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Ralph
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

El departamento es precioso y tiene comodidad para dos matrimonios con un baño privado para cada uno. El barrio es muy cómodo ya que tiene locales de comida y mercados abiertos hasta tarde y siempre hay movimiento. En todo momento nos sentimos cómodos y seguros, aún al llegar por la noche (hay un pub abajo que siempre está abierto) y teniendo en cuenta que la estación de metro más cercana se encuentra en Lexington Ave y 73 St.

No hay que pensar que está "lejos" del centro, ya que el barrio en sí mismo tiene su propio interés y caminando unos diez minutos se llega al Central Park o a la estación de metro antes mencionada.

La ubicación en un primer piso por escalera no le resta comodidad, aún para subir y bajar con equipaje.

La cocina está muy bien equipada: heladera con freezer, microondas, lavaplatos, cafetera, cocina y horno, todo nuevo y funcionando a la perfección. También el lavarropas / secarropas y un buen detalle es que cuenta con secador de pelo y plancha para la ropa. Ropa de cama y toallas suficientes, todo en cantidad y perfecto estado de limpieza. El aire acondicionado fue fundamental en los dias de intenso calor que soportamos



El único inconveniente que tuvimos fue que la ducha del baño pequeño tiene la cortina muy corta y eso hace que el agua escurra hacia afuera, inundándose el baño cada vez que se utiliza. Aviisamos cuando nos fuimos y quedaron en solucionar el problema..El baño principal (mas grande y con bañera) funciona perfectamente.



Recomiendo ampliamente el alquiler de éste departamento, el edificio es muy tranquilo y el barrio también.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Family Friendly Gorgeous Apt, Flat Screen TV, AC, WiFi, Full Kitchen
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
Arroyo Grande, CA
1

VRBO 478286

  • 1 of 5

The stay was horrible. Entrance was on the side of the bar and up the stairs. Pounding noise to the first floor all night long throughout for five days. Stayed with another couple. No privacy because doors were made with glass panels. Small bathrooms next to each other, very small showers. Beds were hard and pillows were awful. I had to sleep on the couch one night. One star on this place because the staff gave excellent service.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice, clean and comfortable place to stay at upper east side

  • 5 of 5

We had a plesent stay at the apartment. The owners we very nice and let us check-in before official time and leave our bags in the apartment after checkout time.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location for our Girls' Trip!

  • 5 of 5

The listing is true to form. A great location for our girl's trip. Safe, clean, and comfortable. We had excellent service from the property management as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst unit we have stayed in. Would never use it again

  • 1 of 5

The stairwell up with up to the apartment is very steep and narrow and stair heights vary. Definitely not up to codes.

The unit was serviced by two small, inefficient noisy window units. We were quite warm during the entire stay. Management was not responsive to repeated calls. The tv cable only receives local channels and the handle fell off the washing machine.

The furnishings were subpar. Although the walls appear to be freshly painted, bed linens (coverlet and pillow shams) were soiled and seemed much-used. There was an abundance of towels; but these linens were slightly soiled as well.

The unit is located above a tavern and the loud music and cheering continued until almost 5am.

I would never recommend this unit! It is easily the worst rental I have encountered.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, Your review is extremely bitter, and if one compares your review with the rest of the reviews for the same apartment it would be evident how unhappy you are generally as a person with everything. Please, do not distort the facts, your calls were returned. We called you about 3 times. You said you left a voicemail presumably after 6.00 pm when our office was closed about not getting the channel to watch the presidential debate. Any basic channel by any cable company in the US was broadcasting the debate. We do advertise basic cable only! The washer door was fixed during your stay. Things do break. As a matter of fact we are not sure who broke the door because there were no previous complains about it before you came to stay. There is only 1 short flight of stairs to get into the apartment. There are 2 AC and three ceiling fans in the apartment, you stayed at the end of September, how possibly could you be quite warm? We will review the quality of any bedding provided as we usually receive only positive comments about it. We are sorry you are unhappy with your stay and will not recommend us to anyone, but we really are not even sure you would recommend anything to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had a great experience at this apartment ! The owner was so accommodating !

  • 5 of 5

It was located in a perfect spot for vacationing in visiting this wonderful city of New York! Everyone was so friendly and helping us get to where we wanted to go! We are very safe! The bar below the apartment was not intrusive an everyone was so friendly and helping us get to where we wanted to go! We are very safe! The bar below the apartment was not intrusive at all!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and service

  • 5 of 5

The property was great, looked just like in the pictures and was very clean. The owners were very nice and helpful, and the Upper East Side location was lovely!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
385
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
500
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
560
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$560
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
winter
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
easter
Apr 12 2017 - Apr 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$420
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
390
Apr 19 2017 - Oct 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$390
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
410
Oct 27 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$410
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
500
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
ny
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$560
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

No smoking
No parties
No pets in the apartment
Be respectful of neighbors
check in is at 3.00 pm check out 11.00 am
Please note there is a late check in fee of $40 for all checkins done after 6.00 pm and $80 after 10.00 pm as well as a standard weekend check in fee $40 for checkins done on Saturday and Sunday, and all major holidays

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper East Side Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers