check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spectacular Beach View, Heated Pool, Tennis Courts

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
14 nights

Description

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bed, 2 Bath, 3rd Room office w PO Queen, 3 Flat Screen TVs, WiFi (Sleeps 6-8)

The master bedroom has King bed with a 42 inch Flat Screen TV with suite on bathroom with 2 sinks and large walk in closet, King Bed in 2nd Bed Room with twin trundle bed, 3rd bed room has queen pillow top pull-out couch with wall mounted Flat Screen TV, desk, and printer (no closet). Washer and Dryer. Beach Chairs, umbrellas, and misc. beach items. Screened in porch looking over new heated pool and Ocean. Lots of bath AND beach towels. Kitchen is fully stoked with EVERYTHING YOU NEED. All windows and sliding doors have plantation shutters. Flat screen TV's in every room. Wireless internet and cable. 2 DVD players. Beautiful wide open view of beach. Several restaurants within walking distance. Small grocery store and bike rental across the street. Great shopping 5 miles away in Sarasota.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Greg Sale - Owner / Property Manage
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

The ENTIRE AC system has been replaced with a state of the art AC system designed for beach front properties. This was the first arrival preparation mix-up we have had in 7 years. We have implemented safeguards to prevent this from happening again.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Beach View, Heated Pool, Tennis Courts
average rating of 4.611111 based on 19 reviews
4

Can't wait to come back

  • 4 of 5

We loved, loved our time in longboat key. The condo complex was small and had very few guest-which we loved. It was quiet and peaceful as well as very clean. The beach was in a great spot and wasn't crowded at all but very quiet as well. Longboat key itself is very quiet and peaceful-but close enough to nightlife and activities.

The condo was updated and not old fashion as most beach condos are. They were very intentional to make it feel like a "home" and not like a hotel. They had everything you would need for the beach and pool. You don't need to bring anything. Enough towels and extra sheets. I love its location to the beach. It's got a great view from the porch.

Here are a few things that weren't perfect

-mattress wasn't the most comfy for me

-could use a few more/new pots

-the sofa in the office was stained and needed to be cleaned

But really it was a great location and a great condo. The owners were so easy to work with and communicate with. Will hope to come again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo & prime location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful & very spacious. The condo has many updates & having the in-house washer/dryer was a bonus. It is very nice how they have the sleeping situation set up. Having 2 beds in one room then the sleeper sofa in a separate den area/office really worked out well for our family. Master bedroom was very nice too. There are 4 buildings in the complex & this condo is located very close to the pool as well as the beach access. The view is great....you can see the pool area as well as the beach. Even though there are 4 buildings, it was not crowded at all, which was something important to my family. It is in a prime beach location! I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very well equipted and comfortable. Easy access to a beautiful Gulf beach. Very specific directions on how to operate things. You will want to spend your evenings after you go to the sunset on the screened in porch. It was the best!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great choice on Longboat Key

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described in the on-line post and more. It was tastefully decorated, comfortable, and had everything we needed for a great stay. The owner also provided a wonderful welcome gift which included several essentials plus some fun stuff to make our stay even more memorable. The property overlooked the pool and beach enabling us to watch the sunset from the screened porch or simply enjoy the outside from the comfort of the condo. We could not have been happier and this condo was an excellent choice for a two week stay. The only problem was that we wished we could have stayed longer. We would definitely like to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Needham MA(metropolitan Boston)
5

Paradise on Longboat Key

  • 5 of 5

Lovely spot, beautiful sunsets and a well equipped and maintained condo and facility. Easy access to restaurants and entertainment added to our enjoyment. We have already booked a return trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Truckee, California
1

Dusty, dirty older condo with a poorly furnished kitchen

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed...worst VRBO we have ever stayed at. Not even adequate basic supplies or cooking basics. The old pots and pans had to be washed before we would use them.The showers were old with mold and stains. There was not enough hot water to fill a bath. My allergies were at thier worst because of the old dry plants and dirty vents. Because I became ill the owner promised a partial refund which we have yet to recieve a month later...

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter was completely trying to take advantage of the system. Our unit was completely renovated 3 years ago. New high end flooring, replaced electrical, BRAND NEW AC and Cleaned air ducks (2 Months ago), all new paint, crown molding, 5 flat screen TVs, cable on all TVs, printer, fully stocked kitchen (read prior review about our kitchen), all new towels, sheets, etc. … She complained that we did not have a complete stock of Spices, so I allowed her into the owners closet, in which I let them have access to liquor, wine, food, all cleaning materials, toilet paper, paper towels, paper cups, etc. (She claims we did not have cleaning materials in our owners closet… I talked to her and explained where they were … she just didn’t she them … or she was trying to make a case). When we returned to the condo after they departed, the unit was torn apart … dished and utensils were dispersed all over unit. A commissioned piece of art work worth $1500 was tossed into a closed and torn. Many other pictures and decorative items were tossed into closets. Furniture was moved to unusual places. She claims the place was not cleaned, so I sent the cleaning crew to clean. They told me they were incredibly rude and used very bad language. They also said that the place was clean except where the renters had ripped the grout out with a razor blade!!? This renter threatened me with a bad review if I did not give half the money back. She verbally told me that she would ruin our VRBO rating with a one star review if I did not pay her half the money back plus not charge her the $150 cleaning fee. My daughter has allergies, so we are very detailed in making sure the air is pristine. All air filters are hypoallergenic. These renters were pros at vacationing at half price.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Harry's Continental Kitchens
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Harry's
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Longboat Key Club
Nearest Train
10 Miles
AMTrac
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I 75
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Harry's
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Longboat Key
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Longboat Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Property Damage Protection $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Longboat Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1642 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    office - 1 queen , pull out couch
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers