Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Condo at Silver Shells! Amenities Around Every Corner.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Are you heading to the Emerald Coast in need of an "attitude adjustment"? If you need a place to clear your head and fill your soul, you'll find it at "Latitude Adjustment" located in the St. Maarten Building of the Silver Shells Resort. Located in the heart of Destin, within walking distance of some of Destin's favorite restaurants and activities, you'll find a perfectly landscaped tropical oasis, begging you to unplug your smart phone and unpack your flip-flops.

Located on the 14th floor, the building's elevator opens directly into your own, well-appointed foyer. Once you open the double doors to your condominium, your eyes will immediately be directed to the spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico and the sugar white sand beaches. This open and airy unit is decorated in warm coastal colors, matching the tropical feel of the property.

The cozy kitchen provides plenty of counter top and cabinet space, and offers both a formal dining room and breakfast bar option for meals and snacks. The open living room, while equipped with a flat screen television, is clearly focused on the view of the beach. With a spacious balcony providing plenty of seating and lounging space, you may never utilize the living room. There is, however, a sleeper sofa providing additional sleeping options.

The master bedroom is spacious, with balcony access. The master bathroom boasts a large garden tub, a separate spa shower, a nice vanity area, and plenty of closet space. The second, king bedroom has its own bathroom, balcony, and view of the beach. A third bedroom is outfitted with two twin beds and a bonus trundle, making it a perfect sleeping space for smaller guests.

For visitors looking for a change in attitude and a change in latitude, you'll find your oasis here. "Latitude Adjustment" is the perfect property for guests looking to be close to the action, right on the beach, and feel a million miles away from home.

Silver Shells is truly a world class resort and offers every amenity you could wish for - gated entry with 24/7 security, lagoon pool with hot tub and poolside cabanas, children's pool, European Spa, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, beachside Tiki Bar and Grill, playground, basketball and tennis courts, fitness center.

VIP Program:

Included in the cost of this rental, guests will receive access to the VIP Program starting March 4, 2016.

Starting March 4, 2016, the VIP Program for rentals in Destin and Miramar Beach include one free pass per day to the following activities:

Santa Rosa Golf

Unlimited DVD Rentals

Sea Blaster

Sea Blaster Snorkel

Adventure Zone at Baytowne Wharf

Sleeping arrangements:

Master king bedroom (2)

King bedroom (2)

Twin bedroom with two twin beds, and bonus trundle (3)

queen sleeper sofa (2)

Sleeps 9

More Details

Property Manager
Five Star Beach Properties and Bliss Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Five Star Beach Properties and Bliss Beach Rentals

Bliss Beach Rentals is a division of Five Star Beach Properties. Located in Destin, Florida just off of Highway 98 in Holiday Plaza, Five Star Beach Properties has been providing customers with guest-focused, personalized service since the company's inception in 2008. With almost six years and thousands of satisfied customers under our belt, Five Star quickly became the standard for what people look for in a property management company. Bliss Beach Rentals was born based on the premise that just because a customer is looking for a more affordable luxury rental, does not been that they should be denied the same treatment and luxuries that those booking more lavish properties receive. From two bedroom condominium units, to four bedroom private homes, booking with Bliss Beach Rentals entails all the same services that are offered when booking one of our Five Star properties. From our top-of the-line concierge, to our impeccable cleaning services, Bliss Beach Rentals offers all the goods with the benefit of receiving personalized customer service as a result of our small-business atmosphere.

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Two Twin Beds w/ Twin Trundle, Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Five Star Gulf Rentals prides itself on providing its guests with the highest level of customer service possible! We meet our guests personally at the home for check-in for your convenience, and provide a personalized walk through of the property. You’re encouraged to take advantage of our Concierge services that are exclusive to our vacation rental guests. Let us help you plan your next guided fishing trip, golf outing, watersports appointment, arrange for pre-arrival grocery delivery, baby equipment rental and more. We are happy to provide you with personalized recommendations on area restaurants and activities. We also provide only the finest luxury linens and towels to our guests, spa quality bathroom amenities, welcome gifts and more.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front Condo at Silver Shells! Amenities Around Every Corner.
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful grounds condo impressive. Arriving to the extra nice touches the management provides -

  • 5 of 5

Provisions from management included bottles of water for each guest toiletries and essentials for doing laundry and things needed in the kitchen like dish soap paper products nice touch whole resort clean pool area nice with nice attendants. Bar nice and chair rental people nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Teresa! Thank you for staying with Bliss Beach Rentals at Latitude Adjustment, and taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We love hearing when guests appreciate the provisions! We hope to have you again soon. Be sure to give us a call the next time you come into town. We have a repeat guest discount waiting for you. Thanks again for choosing Bliss Beach Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown, IL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Silver Shells! Thanks again for choosing Bliss Beach Rentals. We hope to have you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Update overdue

  • 2 of 5

The carpets were dirty and stained. The kitchen floor was dirty and sticky. The master bed was sunk in on both sides. The patio screen had holes in it and the sliding glass door would not lock. Reported that to maintenance but they could not repair. Cannot open the dryer door but a quarter way to put cloths in it because it hits the building door. Only thing it had going for it was the view but many other condos in that building have the same. Would not stay there again unless major update.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great location w beautiful views of gulf

  • 5 of 5

Property was in good condition and the few maintenance issues we had were taken care of very quickly

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Travis, Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! We're sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced, but glad they were resolved quickly. Thank you for letting us know! We hope to have you again soon! Sincerely, Bliss Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great beachfront condo!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo. It had everything we needed. We especially liked the two bedrooms that overlooked the ocean, since we were traveling with my parents and we both wanted a great view. There were a few very minor issues but the management company was extremely helpful and proactive. Building security was great. Condo security could be better. The lock on the door between the private elevator and the unit did not align. Not a major deal and easily fixed but was a bit concerning. I requested it be taken care of upon our departure. There is a full size washer and dryer. I don't recall seeing that on the listing. One last tip, bring a nonstick pan. The kitchen is fully stocked but the pans are not the best. Even with these minor issues we would stay there again. The views are amazing!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to provide a five-star experience for all of our guests by providing beautiful rentals, top service, and great amenities! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We will also look into the minor issues you have brought to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting your next stay in Silver Shells of Destin, FL! Sincerely, Bliss Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Terrible condo

  • 2 of 5

This condo photographs much better than its reality. Furniture is cheap and in disrepair (my husband had to take an hour of his vacation to fix a bedroom nightstand drawer whose handle came off in his hand and had to be fixed before the contents, including his wallet, could be retrieved). Construction on a new high rise condo building is going on directly in front of the deck, creating early morning wake-ups that we neither anticipated nor appreciated. The living room rug is falling apart, the stove has a burner that doesn't function, the deck was so nasty dirty my grandchildren looked like they had just come from a coal mine when they came in from playing there. The only real pluses were the elevator right to the condo, the comfortable beds, the Silver Shells property itself (although whoever decided in the design process that the best way to pool and beach is through the garage was obviously not considering traffic or use by families with toddlers), and the property management company, which tried desperately to assist us with the things that needed immediate attention. I would definitely stay at Silver Shells again, but certainly not this unit, not probably even this building, unless on the opposite side at from the obstructing building in front. In 25 years staying at Destin, this was one of the worst experiences we've ever had.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, As the property management company, we are glad to hear that the level of service provided to you in order to resolve the issues you had was satisfactory. We strive to provide five-star customer service. However, we are sorry that you had any issues at all. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. This is a luxury condo with upscale furnishings. We will have maintenance repair the nightstand and the balcony cleaned. The construction currently in progress can cause a noise disturbance, but there is still a beautiful, expansive view of the gulf. We will be notifying guest of the possibility of noise disturbance prior to their arrival. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bliss Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19.3 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Emerald Bay Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Car: recommended

Silver Shells is the ultimate vacation rental resort in Destin. Silver Shells is located in the heart of Destin close to the great restaurants, excellent shopping, and plenty of activities for the family.

Silver Shells consists of five condo buildings with two gulf front and three gulf view. St. Maarten is the only gulf front condo building that allows for weekly vacation rentals (St. Croix, St. Lucia, and St. Barth's are not direct gulf front rental buildings).

Silver Shells is truly a world class resort and offers every amenity you could wish for - gated entry with 24/7 security, lagoon pool with hot tub and poolside cabanas, children's pool, European Spa, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, beachside Tiki Bar and Grill, playground, basketball and tennis courts and cardio and fitness center. Henderson Park is adjacent to Silver Shells and offers a private untouched beach that is not found in other Destin resorts. With such amenities, there is really no need to leave this incredible Destin resort once you are here.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties