Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Terrace Cottage Downtown Flagstaff

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Downtown Flagstaff, 1,200 Sq. Ft.

Walk to everything from this warm and inviting home just 3 blocks from beautiful downtown Flagstaff. Come home and enjoy the great views of the San Francisco peaks, downtown Flagstaff, and Northern Arizona University from the huge front deck. Walk back downtown for dinner, Flagstaff has amazing restaurants, or cook for yourself in the well equipped kitchen.

From downtown Flagstaff you can make a day trip to all Northern Arizona has to offer; Sedona, Grand Canyon, and much, much, more.

High Speed Internet and Satellite TV plus a large movie dvd collection.

More Details

Owner
Angela Fish
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Angela Fish

We bought this home because we love living in Flagstaff and wanted to offer a great place for visitors to stay and enjoy this city we love so much.

Angela Fish purchased this house in 2013

Why Angela Fish chose Arizona

The Terrace Cottage is downtown Flagstaff and it is great to be able to walk to shopping, dining, and all the fun events held in Flagstaff. Downtown Flagstaff is just a few miles away from Snowbowl which offers amazing downhill skiing and boarding.

What makes this house unique

The Terrace Cottage has a large front deck that is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or your evening glass of wine. You can watch the sun set over downtown Flagstaff.

Amenities

Flagstaff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Charming Terrace Cottage Downtown Flagstaff
average rating of 4.3783784 based on 37 reviews
5

Love the home, felt like home.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very clean and organized, the care giver was nice and only saw him once when I was leaving, never bother us. My family loved the home and will definitely recommend the home for a family like ours 2 adults + 3 Kids. The owner checked on us in the middle of week if we needed anything and I did and she brought it to me immediately.

Very nice will defenetely dtay again in the future.

Very close to the Grand Canyon which was our main visit to AZ.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location and Perfect for a Group

  • 4 of 5

Four of my girlfriends and I stayed here for a ladies trip and had a blast. The location is perfect - once we arrived we didn't need to use the car to get anywhere (which was especially nice being that half of us road tripped and didn't need any additional car time!). We were able to walk to some really great restaurants, bars, breweries, and shops no problem.

The kitchen and common space was perfect for making dinner together and there was a closet full of games that we also appreciated. We all found the beds comfortable and ultimately really enjoyed our stay and would come again!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you ladies enjoyed your stay. You are most welcome back anytime, you guys were awesome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

After reading many great reviews we booked this place for 2 nights. We ended up leaving the next morning due to the condition of the house. Dirty bed linens, dirty walls, dirty bathroom, dirty fridge, stained carpets, and the smell of animal mess. After snuggling on the couch with a blanket from one of the closets for under an hour, my daughter had severe allergies present themselves. She's not terribly sensitive to animals, only gets bothered after rolling around with them and putting them on her face for a good while, so I'm thinking that blanket hadn't been washed. I contacted the owner thinking they may not be aware of the situation since the welcome note mentions a cleaning crew. Didn't hear back until the next morning...

"I am sorry you are not happy. As advertised, we are a pet friendly home. I did the walk through myself and property was clean. If you want to leave this morning, I will refund your stay."

We have no issues with pets being given opportunity to travel with their humans, but the property should not smell as if it has been used as a hydrant. Guests should feel comfortable taking a shower or cooking a meal. We were fortunate enough to find another property that turned out to be amazing, with very little notice.

Advice to owner from my 8 year old:

Do a better job of cleaning up because this house is gross and smells awful.

Advice from the adults:

Take pride in your home. It has a lot to offer as far as space and location go. Have better communication and address guest concerns in a timely manner. With such a high damage deposit and cleaning fee, your guests will expect an impeccable property, and what we experienced is sure to disappoint many. While we appreciate the prompt refund of our second night and damage deposit, we're not thrilled with being stuck with the high cleaning fee that is obviously not being put to good use.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We completely stand by our cleaning crew and I personally wash every sheet and towel between guests. Everything was clean as I walked through the property before guest arrival. We had the highest pollen count on record so if allergies were a problem, perhaps it was pollen as we have very little carpet that is regularly cleaned. you we're in the property for 6 hours before you contacted us and you left the property in very bad condition after only 1 night.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice place walking distance to downtown flagstaff

  • 5 of 5

Good location, very easy check in and out. Great living room for watching a movie or social time.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very happy you enjoyed your stay, you guys were awesome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and cute house

  • 4 of 5

This house was located in a nice, quiet location. The house was well appointed and beds are comfy.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy and comfortable with great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Owner was very accommodating and responsive to anything we needed. Location and views were awesome, walking distance to downtown and easy access to roads leading to ski areas and Grand Canyon. Will definitely come back if we're in Flagstaff again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Pulliam Flagstaff
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Arizona Snowbowl
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Flagstaff House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$900
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$105
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.95%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties