|Minimum Stay||2 - 5 nights|
Charming, clean, picturesque home in perfect location for exploring Seattle (1.5 miles to downtown).
This three bedroom dutch colonial is located in the center of historic Queen Anne, near everything. The house comes with full amenities (cable, dishwasher, internet, laundry, etc.), and accommodates 6 comfortably.
The house is baby-proofed and owners can provide baby 'amenities' for guests if needed. Groceries can also be provided as a service (contact owner for details).
The house is tucked back from a lovely and quiet street, with a welcoming garden in front, and a private fenced-in backyard with alley access.
Upper Queen Anne as a neighborhood is quiet despite being in the heart of Seattle, and there is plenty of free parking.
Within a few blocks you have the best Seattle has to offer in restaurants, shopping, exploring, sightseeing, etc...all in walking distance! A 5-7 minute cab ride (20-30 minutes walking) will land you downtown Seattle, South Lake Union, or Fremont. 10-15 minute cab ride gets you to Capital Hill, UW, Ballard or Sodo. Bus line is one block away.
-3 queen beds, 1+ bath
down comforters, down pillows, etc.
-Shampoo, soap, towels, etc.
My name is Blair and I'm glad you are interested in this house. I've lived in Seattle my entire life, and would be happy to help you plan your trip. Please let me know if you have any questions. -Blair
Blair Roberts purchased this house in 2007
This is a beautiful house located in one the premiere neighborhoods in Seattle. You are central to everything, and you can walk to anything you might need.
This home is very private, and and in a lovely quite neighborhood just two blocks from a large park, and 5 blocks to historic Queen Anne Avenue.
Cute, clean, home with a responsive caretaker. Would stay there again... Great times!
Great location. But extra bathroom was a toilet in an unfurnished basement with a curtain, and a utility sink. Hardly useful. Landscaping needed some serious trimming both in the front and backyard. Backyard patio furniture dirty and unable to be used. Also spider were found in master, bathroom, back porch, basement. Child proofed? Not even basics covered: No cabinets were locked, cleaning products under sink, no gate for stairs, table corners exposed. The screens in windows were barely in and kept falling off. Place needs some work. I guess the beds and sheets were clean.
What a delight. The family loved feeling like they were at their own home in Seattle. Queen Anne is the perfect place to stay while visiting if you have a car.
This is a great spot for people who want to be close to Queen Anne and have a relaxed time. It is also centrally located and makes sight-seeing trips very easy.
The manager was easy to work with. All correspondence with him was prompt and professional. He allowed us early check-in and refunded our Security Deposit quickly.
The house is not clean. This is not an exaggeration. We rent vacation homes often, and this is our first experience with a home that had 4-5 Star ratings that was not clean. The kitchen, especially, was just dirty. Sticky floors. The oven and fridge were filthy. The counter tops were sticky and had not been cleaned. If you moved things on the counters, there was old standing liquid behind the coffee maker, etc. The beds were not comfortable and you sank in the middle. The bathroom, though not as dirty as the kitchen, also needed to be cleaned. The home was just in general disrepair. Broken blinds, broken fans, burned out light bulbs. The toilet in the basement is typical of homes that age, but it is literally a toilet on a basement floor with a shower curtain around it. We arrived on a cold day and the old style furnace had to be restarted and took hours to warm up the house.
There were a couple of pieces of great furniture and some nice art. A great shower head and wonderful heated floors in the bathroom. The location is good. This could be a really nice place with some attention.
We cannot recommend this house because of the lack of cleanliness and the other issues outlined. We had actually read one of the negative reviews and because of the manager’s response, felt that the review was a fluke and went ahead with our booking. We regret that.
Yes the location is great. And there are three bedrooms as indicated. And the neighborhood is nice. BUT,
there is no way this can be called a 1.5 bath. A bit of a misrepresentation. There is one bathroom up the stairs for the renters. No main floor bathroom. The floors creak, the doors squeak because the house is old. Not so clean. The kitchen has pans - ones you really do not want to use. No pepper. The ice maker does not work.
Other than that it is nice. B
|Refundable damage deposit||$500|