Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3bd/2bth - Close to Old Town Pasadena

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home will nestle you in comfort. Rosewood is a one story California style updated bungalow close to all Pasadena has to offer. The living room welcomes guests with a large couch that includes a pull out bed, 55' television and picturesque wood burning fire place. The kitchen is well appointed and comes with all you will need to make your own gourmet meals. In the front of the house there are two nice sized bedrooms with queen beds that share the front art deco bathroom. The back of the home houses an expansive private master bedroom with another big screen television and a walk in closet. The master bath offers dual vanities, a walk in deluxe shower complete with a jetted shower system. In the back yard you will find fruit trees, grape vines and your own private oasis to dine and relax at.

Neighborhood overview:

Located just 20 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and Burbank, the home is just 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena & the annual Rose Parade, 2.5 miles to Rose Bowl, close to hiking trails & Trader Joe’s market. Fifteen min to LA Zoo, 20 min to Universal Studios, 25 min to Hollywood Blvd., 30 min to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Walking distance to 24 Hour Fitness gym & local market. All utilities included. Dogs are welcome. Large backyard is fenced. Driveway parking. Freeway access is only two minutes away. Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Hop down to the fabulous Lincoln market, minutes to Old Town Pasadena with the Norton Simon Museum, Rose Bowl Aquatics Center, Pasadena Playhouse, fantastic shops and an easy trek to JPL. Centrally located just 20 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and Burbank, home is just 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena & Rose Parade, 2.4 miles to Rose Bowl, close to hiking trails & Trader Joe’s market. Fifteen min to LA Zoo, 20 min to Universal Studios, 25 min to Hollywood Blvd., 30 min to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Just 1 mile to 24 Hour Fitness gym & local international market. All utilities included. Dogs considered. Large backyard is fully fenced. Driveway parking. Freeway access is only two minutes away.

More Details

Property Manager
Kathleen Cross
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Altadena House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3bd/2bth - Close to Old Town Pasadena
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 48 reviews
From Kansas City, MO
5

I LOVED MY STAY PEOPLE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a legitimate company for those of you who are a little sceptical like i was due to my first renting a vacation home. Absolutely loved my week stay i have no complaints. The house was kid friendly with a 7year old and 7month old. Loved the orange tree in the back yard. The beds where beyond comfortable. Can't wait until my next trip bc I'll most definitely use Vacation Living LA and all the rest. Thanks Kat for your professionalism.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review Rosewood. We truly enjoyed hosting you and your family and are delighted to hear how much you loved the home and the area and especially how comfortable the beds are! We look forward to the opportunity to host you all again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento California
5

Lovely place to gather

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home provided the perfect place for our extended family to gather, enjoy meals together and visit while in town for a graduation. It was clean, comfortable and a pleasant space. We would have loved the backyard spaces had we not been there in extremely hot weather.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share how much you enjoyed the spaces in side the home! We love hearing how clean and comfortable you found Rosewood! We look forward to hosting you family next time you are in town too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
nevada, iowa
5

Amazing for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was exactly how it was described. It had a great location in a nice area of town. It was a short drive to the L.A. Zoo, Hollywood, grocery stores, and NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory. This location was great for my family. We had a 4 and 7 year old. They enjoyed the fenced in backyard and picking oranges from the trees. It is well priced for what You get!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: vacation living
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review Rosewood! It was a delight to host you and we are so glad you enjoyed the location, the fruit trees and the yard! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Super clean and easy check in. Living room was large and everyone said they thought their bed was super comfortable. We especially loved the private back yard and BBQ. I would recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laramie, WY
3

Altadina Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay in California was so much fun, but our accommodations were less than perfect. Living room couch was sagging and worn/dirty. There was food under the couch and on the floor. Need more flat ware, stove and front of cupboards were fingerprinted and sticky. Nice home, just needs more attention to detail.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and apologize that you found the home in less than perfect conditions. While we make every effort to ensure we do not miss things when cleaning, it seems we missed the mark on your same-day check in. We have done a deep clean of the home and had the couch scheduled for a shampoo after your stay (we didn't want you to arrive to a wet sofa!). We are also adding some flatware to the home per your suggestion! We are happy that overall you had so much fun here and that you thought the house was nice. We will take every action to ensure the next guests have an even better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moscow, Moscow
4

Good house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It`s a wonderful place to stay for my family. We lived here 4,5 months and thought we were at home the entire time. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay in Altadena this house. And I want to thank the staff for their prompt assistance in solving all the problems.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was so wonderful to have you at Rosewood for nearly 5 months! You and your family took wonderful care of the home and we are so excited for you all! Enjoy this next adventure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located just 20 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and Burbank, the home is just 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena & the annual Rose Parade, 2.5 miles to Rose Bowl, close to hiking trails & Trader Joe’s market. Fifteen min to LA Zoo, 20 min to Universal Studios, 25 min to Hollywood Blvd., 30 min to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Walking distance to 24 Hour Fitness gym & local market.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable