check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Remodeled Home perfect for summer at the lake!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Green Lake House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom 1 1/2 Bathroom

The Green Lake Getaway is perched on a corner lot close to numerous amenities and activities in the Green Lake neighborhood and beyond. Fabulous bars, restaurants, Green Lake Park, Woodland Park Zoo, are all within walking distance. The home was just tastefully remodeled into a beautiful modern open floor plan while still keeping some of the irreplaceable historic details.

The home has an open and airy feeling with high ceilings, a large inviting kitchen, hardwood floors, a beautiful deck off the kitchen / dining room, digital cable, high-speed wireless Internet, DVD and is furnished beautifully.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2016
Call Owner

Why The Owner chose Northwest

This property is located in a premier Seattle neighborhood and is in walking distance to the lake, cafes, restaurants, and family activities!

What makes this house unique

Home located in the beautiful Green Lake neighborhood of Seattle:

· 3 minute walk to the lake

· 15 minute walk to Woodland Park Zoo

· 33 restaurants, bars and coffee shops in the neighborhood

· Walking distance to The University of Washington

· Located near major bus lines

· Less than 5 miles to downtown

· 20-25 minutes to Seatac International Airport

The Amenities

· Wi-Fi

· 42 inch HDTV with cable (HBO) and DVD player

· iPod docking station

· Off-street parking

· Large deck for entertaining w/ gas grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Remodeled Home perfect for summer at the lake!
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews
5

Fantastic accommodations, super convenient

  • 5 of 5

The house is just as described but even lovelier in person. While the exterior might give the impression of a dark, older home, the inside is bursting with light and is incredibly well-appointed. Beds were comfortable, kitchen spacious and great for group dinners, and the deck and outside areas are manicured and conducive for morning coffee or evening grilling. Hosts were friendly with instructions and even left materials about Seattle for us to peruse through, but we never saw them in person. Well located for bus routes downtown, walks to Green Lake, and some charming pubs and breakfast spots. Still, a quiet neighborhood. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you loved the house and neighborhood. Please let us know when we can host you all again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a last minute booking and the owners were great to work with. The house was very clean and the beds were cozy. We really enjoyed being able to walk down to the local pub for a late night bite to eat. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place near Greenlake

  • 5 of 5

This was the 2nd time we have stayed there. My wife booked the first time almost two years ago. We did not have an issue with the keypad entry. It worked and the place was clean when we arrived. The kitchen is well stocked and there are plenty of towels for a party of 6. It is very convenient to Green lake. You can practically crawl to a few dining spots and a coffee shop. Highly recommend The Butcher and the baker next door and Latona Pub. It is a 3 minute walk to the beach even with a stroller.

If you have young kids then you may have to block off the stairs but besides that and the hill it is kid friendly. I would not recommend for older couples who have difficulty with stairs. But it is great for everyone else!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Incredibly poor service

  • 1 of 5

If I could rate this lower than one, I would.

Booked this property few weeks in advance and had gotten confirmation from owner, including instructions on how to enter. So far so good. We were traveling down from Vancouver that day, and due to delays at the border, arrived just after 8.30 pm.

The code given to unlock the side door did not work and that was the beginning of a terrible evening.

Tried to call the number given for the owner, and got no reply for over an hour. We had three kids from age 10 to 3 and we were all tired and cranky. Can't get into the property and can't contact owner. Finally I get a reply to a text, telling me "I can't talk now". And after a lot of back and forth, she finally sends another code to open the door.

Well, that one works, but frankly, it would have been be better if it didn't.

Because what we walked into was a completely uncleaned house. It seems the previous guests had left, and no cleaner had come in and so thats why the old door code was on. We were incredulous and to put it mildly, furious. And totally revolted. We got into the car and had to drive 1.5 hours to our nearest home for the night, arriving past midnight. I texted her that the property was in a totally unacceptable condition, and we were done and issue full refund ASAP.

When the owner finally decides to call - all this time, this is by text - I didn't answer cause we were on the highway with sleeping kids in the car. I get her text later that evening, and its gist was that, "hope you got in ok. If you need bedding to make the beds, find it in the closet".

I mean seriously. Imagine entering a property or hotel room just vacated and no housekeeping done - showers dirty, toilets dirty, wet towels on floor, dirty dishes everywhere, trash left all over the counter and I could go on and on.....

And the owner actually believed that we would stay there, clean it and make the beds!!! She offered to refund "cleaning fee".

When I told her that the code was not working, she should have realized what happened - that no cleaning was done.

She just figured: well, whatever. They can clean it and stay. Pay a not cheap rate and get filthy, unlivable place.

Revolting reception and absolutely appalling service.

I told her so. Next day, her tune was "Oh my goodness, even my cleaners were shocked by the mess! I'll refund you".

When searching on VRBO for an alternative next day, and she has already listed it again.

As they say "buyer beware".

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Angela. Again, I am so sorry for the experience you had at the property. We have spoken with VRBO and they have identified the glitch on our calendar that caused the havoc during your check-in. Unfortunately, there was nothing we could do at 10PM when you arrived at the house that would satisfy your requirements. I did call your phone several times and my call was never answered, but my texts were returned. I assumed this was your preference in communication. We have deeply apologized and returned every cent you put towards your stay. Again, I am so sorry for the inconvenience and wish you the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Lovely stay in Green Lake

  • 5 of 5

A clean and comfortable home in an excellent neighborhood for young families. It was wonderful to have Green Lake (with all its outdoor attractions) nearby for the kids to walk, play and swim. We appreciated the keyless entry, the nearby grocery store, the Wi-Fi, and the proximity to the I-5 for practical reasons. The off-street parking space was quite tight for a minivan, but we had no issues parking on the street. We were also happy to find that the city bus to downtown stops just on the corner of the street.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!! Please come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, convenient, comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends rented this house and it was great for 3 couples, with three comfortable queen sized beds. The kitchen is well appointed and there is a nice outdoor deck. There is only one shower but was plenty of hot water. Best of all the house was spotlessly clean and the beds and pillows were new, clean and comfortable. We were visiting friends in the Green Lake neighborhood and the locations was excellent, and also within walking distance of many stores and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Please come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
SeaTac
Nearest Barpub
57.9 Metres
Latona Pub
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Seattle Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
0.9 Miles
Green Lake Pitch & Putt
Nearest Train
5.8 Miles
King Street Station
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
32 Metres
Krittikas
Nearest Ski
56.6 Miles
Summit At Snoqualmie Pass
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Golden Gardens
Car: not necessary

Green Lake is a fabulous neighborhood near it all. The University of Washington, Woodland Park Zoo, restaurants, parks, golf, tennis courts, bars, and shopping are all within walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Green Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$289
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.5%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Green Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Front Bedroom - 1 queen
    Middle Bedroom - 1 queen
    Back Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties