check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tari Furey

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

10 Mins to LeConte Convention Cntr/ 8/7.5 with Pool Splash Buck Cinema

34 Reviews
Sleeps30
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

8 Bd/7.5 Ba Priv Pool With Theater

***In order to receive an email response, please include a telephone number where I can reach you.***

Also Check out our sister cabin in Black Bear Ridge Resort, Fun Buck Cinema at www.vrbo.com/419511.

**This is an Owner Operated Lodge. You deal directly with the Owner, not a management company. We have intimate knowledge of the lodge. Just ask us! :)

**If this cabin doesn’t quite fit your needs, check out our other cabins by clicking on the Owner Info tab, scroll down to All My Rental Listings.

7 night minimum – Summer

7 night minimum – Christmas

7 night minimum – Thanksgiving

Unless lesser nights at discretion of owner based on availability and scheduling.

Pool, pool, pool. Largest in-cabin pool! This cabin has a private, indoor heated pool. Its location, location, location! This cabin is located in Black Bear Ridge Resort and easily accessible! It is centrally located and convenient to all area attractions. You are only minutes from Kroger, Starbucks, Pigeon Forge Parkway, the National Park, Dollywood, hiking, dining, shows, restaurants, shopping and shows.

Each Bedroom on Levels 2 - 4 have their own private baths.

5 Levels!

Level 5 (top level) is the HUGE living quarters – perfect for kids/teens/young adults

1 bedroom with 2 Queen beds

1 bedroom with a Full over Full bunk bed and 1 Queen bed it has a secret kid hideaway with a sit down arcade game!

Each bedroom has its own DVD/TV (not satellite hook up - DVD only)

Bathroom one level down

Level 4 is the “Entertainment Level”

Pool Table with separate sitting area with electric fireplace

Queen Sleeper Sofa

1 Twin Sleeper Sofas

2 Arcade games - Play Choice and Centipede

Wii System

2 Master King bedrooms each with jetted tubs and private baths

Each bedroom has its own 32 inch satellite tv

Level 3 (entry level from parking area) is the “Heart of the cabin”. Perfect cabin for people with physical limitations. There is a handicap ramp. This level has:

dining room (seating for up to 28 people)

Queen Sleeper Sofa

living room with electric fireplace

propane grill

kitchen

2 Master King bedrooms each with jetted tubs and private baths. These bedrooms are also equipped with Twin sleeper sofas.

Each bedroom has its own 32 inch satellite tv

Level 2 is the “Theater Room” Level that has:

Theater room

Additional full-size refrigerator

Sit Down Multicade Game

1 bedroom with King bed with private bath

1 bedroom with 2 Queen beds with private bath

Each bedroom has its own 32 inch satellite tv

Level 1 (bottom level) is the “Pool Level”. This level has:

Indoor heated pool

Half bath

This awesome mountain cabin is the perfect place to make lasting memories that you will talk about for years to come.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Tari Furey (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Tari Furey

We live in Atlanta and enjoy the Smoky Mountains so we purchased a cabin up there. :)

Tari Furey purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Tari Furey chose Tennessee

This cabin has its own private, indoor heated pool to enjoy year round. Because the cabin has such open areas, it's really nice to enjoy all the levels for each part of the family.

What makes this cabin unique

Did I mention it has its own indoor heated pool? ;)

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time! We had a lot of fun! Did ALOT of things in a LITTLE amount of time haha!! You have a beautiful cabin Tari! Thanks again!!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 19

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

10 Mins to LeConte Convention Cntr/ 8/7.5 with Pool Splash Buck Cinema
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 53 reviews
4

Womens Ministry Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Our Women's Ministry group just got back from a wonderful stay at Splash Buck. Although we had a few issues at check-in, Tari was very quick to get everything straightened out. Tari also left a little surprise for our ladies! The location was excellent and a short distance to all local attractions. Our group will definitely keep Tari in mind for upcoming retreats! I highly recommend Splash Buck or any property that Tari manages. God bless!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton Ohio
4

50th Anniversary Trip

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 22 enjoyed our stay at this cabin--aged 2 to 76 and there was something for everyone. The younger kids enjoyed the pool table and video games and the pool was an excellent perk of the cabin.

Pros: great cabin size, 2 refrigerators, nice view from the back, jacuzzi tubs in the bedrooms, theater area was great, AC worked great as well.

Cons (reasons why I did not give a 5 star review): the drive up to this cabin needs to be mentioned, it is VERY steep, not nearly enough trash cans inside to accommodate a large group, and definitely not enough trash cans outside either, mouse droppings in the kitchen cabinets (disgusting), and upon arrival it was clear the main floor carpet had not been vacuumed (crumbs). A major annoyance during our stay is this cabin has no sound proofing, every noise and floor creek is heard by everyone. Upon arrival the front porch was covered in pigeon droppings as well.

It is a lovely cabin and we had no issues during our stay (other than weak WIFI that needed to be rebooted a lot).

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, coming from that part of the country, I can see why the perception is that it is steep. :) However, the location of the cabin is only half way to the top on wide, paved roads with curb cuts. Not as steep as at the top and not flat but somewhere in the middle. Each bathroom has a trash can as well as the theater room, kitchen and game room. As for outside trash bins, when we purchased the cabin there were only 2. We expanded it to 4 large containers inside the steel trash bin. When there's a large celebration, such as a 50th Wedding Anniversary, trash cans do get filled quickly but I'm a phone call away to have a pick up. The cabin, as indicated by the photos, is wooden with wooden floors, walls, ceilings. I have installed spikes on the cabin to mitigate the pigeons but they are part of the area (I'd prefer to use bird shot but it seems to be politically incorrect - lol). The exterminating company has since been replaced by Orkin. I'm glad you think it is a lovely cabin nonetheless and you had no issues during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Something for everyone:)

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from our trip and ranged in age from 2-82 and there was something for everyone in this cabin. From the pool to all the games it kept them busy:) I had a room on the 3rd level which is listed as the handicapped floor but was not able to get my walker past the bed to get to the bathroom. Other than that we had a great time!! Thanks Tari

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Karen. I’m glad y’all enjoyed your trip. We strive for 5 and noticed that it’s mentioned the 3rd level is listed as the handicapped floor. In all the information provided to our guests, we suggest the 3rd level for those with physical limitations but do not mention a handicap floor. We have a handicap ramp but do not state this cabin is ADA compliant and would never want anyone misled that it is. During your stay, modifications could have been made to provide further access if needed but I was not aware there was an issue. The access between the end of the king bed and the dresser are over 36” to accommodate those with physical limitations. I’m sorry you had any difficulties at all and would have sent someone immediately to assist you had I known anything. :o(
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Overall OK

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 21 people fit comfortably in this cabin and never felt like we were too crammed, except when more than two of us was trying to cook.The kitchen could have been a little larger given the size of the cabin and the size of our group, but we got a system going for meals and no more than three cooks were cooking at a time.The kids loved the games all over the cabin that had multiple games to play, they enjoyed the theater room and watched movies every night.The area is nice although not very secluded.Our neighbors were right there every time we opened our front door,not what I expect in the mountains.This is a subdivision so the cabins are built one on top of the other just like where we live in Atlanta.We were hoping to get away and be secluded, but we overlooked that as we didn't really ask before renting.This cabin has no backyard and no fire pit,again this was an oversight on our part (we always have one when we go to the mountains).On our arrival there were storms coming thru and the power was out for a few hours.It wasn't a huge deal because we were just unpacking and getting adjusted to the cabin.When the power came back on we discovered that the DirecTV in the main living room was fried.It was a bummer because the guys wanted to watch the games during the weekend and the owner wasn't able to get us a new box.Because we had a limited data usage we couldn't stream a lot either so it put a damper on the afternoons after we came back to the cabin.The balcony on the left side of the house has an obstructed view on every floor so you can't see the mountains, which sucks since one of the rooms is the one with the hot tub.We didn't use the hot tub because honestly it is crammed on the balcony and is dark and dank looking, not very inviting.We were afraid to open it and a critter jump out at us (which by the way happened in the kitchen on the first night a mouse ran across the floor and went behind the dishwasher and never came out again...we were nervous every time we cooked that it was going to surprise us EEK!)I took a vote on the comfort level of the beds and everyone said they were OK except the downstairs bedroom with the hot tub, there is a full bed that literally you could see the dent in the center of.The second night we grilled and discovered the gas was empty, so we had to go refill, annoying since we were all tired from the days activities.We liked the area and will probably return, but probably to a more secluded area.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jackie, we strive for 5 so I’m not satisfied with the 4. I received several communications from you on the first night due to the power outage. Even texts that said We’re swimming! This place is awesome!!! We stayed in very close contact during your stay and not once was I contacted with any shortcomings of your stay until this review 2 weeks later. I also sent an email after check out to ask how your visit went. I received no response. I believe that the true reflection of this cabin are those more often 5 star reviews such as: An absolutely amazing cabin! Everything worked. Clean cabin with beautiful views and so much to do. Beautiful Cabin with lots of room! Above My Expectations. ALL WE EXPECTED AND MORE. Great facility. The Book It Now button was chosen to book these dates and it is a great tool. But when seeking specific amenities to a rental, those items should be set forth in the beginning. If the criteria is a firepit or seclusion, or something specific, a guest should state it. I also follow up with a floor plan as well as a phone call to establish direct communication with my guests asking if there is anything specific they want in a rental to insure this cabin is the right fit for them. There were several occasions to establish that criteria to make sure this is the right cabin for you. It will properly align expectations. In Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, the developers build cabins on the side of the hills/mountains in order to provide each cabin with a view. Therefore, yards are difficult to come by as well as fire pits. Being that guests are so close to the National Forest, fire pits are really discouraged. Yes, there are electrical storms that roll through from time to time. As soon as we knew about the problem Friday morning, we ordered a replacement box from DirectTv and had it overnighted. Only one tv out of 11 was not operable during your time at the cabin. The view is not obstructed on the left hand side of the cabin as evidenced by the photos online. At the area of the hot tub, we have a screen there for the safety of our guests. Lastly, we had direct communication throughout your stay and not once was contacted for critters or propane. So this is quite puzzling to me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great facility

  • 5 of 5

Our party of 29 enjoyed the comfort and space we had in this cabin celebrating our parent's 50th anniversary.

We thoroughly enjoyed the theater each night.

In the day the pool and game room provided entertainment for our entire party which half was children 13 and under.

We particularly enjoyed the dining area where we could all sit together to enjoy a meal.

Tari was very helpful getting the pool serviced, within a couple of hours the pool was ready to go again.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Cindy! It was so nice to work with you. Thank you for the kind words! I hope to have a chance to work with you again. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Cabin with lots of room!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful with lots of room for our family. All of the amenities were used at one point or another. The movie room and the pool table were a big hit. The bedrooms were perfect for our family reunion. Every family had their own room. The cabin is large enough that people who were up later in one section did not bother anyone in the other sections. The location was also great. It was 5 minutes into town and to a grocery store. There was a lightning strike before we arrived and some of the amenities were not working. The cabin owner rectified the situation quickly. Everyone had an amazing time. I would highly recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are awesome, Ryan! Thank you for such a great review. Those power surges/lightening strikes are not uncommon in the mountains. I'm so glad you were satisfied with the prompt attention to the repairs. We do our best. :D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept 30 - Nov 3, 2016
Sep 30 2016 - Nov 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$593
From
$695
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 4 - Nov 17, 2016
Nov 4 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$593
From
$695
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$5,640
 
 
Fall
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$697
From
$676
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
5 night minimum stay
$940
$5,640
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$940
$5,640
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$645
From
$785
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Jr Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$940
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$645
From
$785
Fri,Sat
 
 
President's Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$940
 
 
Winter 2017
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$645
From
$785
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 31 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$697
From
$795
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$940
$5,640
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$697
From
$795
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 29 2017 - Nov 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$697
From
$795
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall 2017
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$697
From
$795
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Week 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$940
$5,640
 
 
Fall 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$697
From
$795
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$940
$5,640
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee/Pool Srvc $449
Tax Rate 12.75%

Additional discounts and rate adjustments based on availability. Send an inquiry to learn more. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Thanksgiving is a 7 night minimum and summer is 4 night stay minimum with a 2 night minimum for fill in dates otherwise. October wknds 3 nt min. Minimum requirements are subject to change without notice and at discretion of owner based on availability and calendar. NO CHECK-INS/CHECKOUTS ON HOLIDAYS. Be sure to place any notes to us in the notes area when making any on-line bookings. IF you are under 60 days until your arrival the amount is due in full. IF you are more than 60 days out from your arrival date a deposit of half (50%) your stay is due at time of booking. The remaining balance is due 60 days prior to arrival. We accept Visa, MC, Discover, checks. Book It Now buttons must be accepted by owner to confirm reservation otherwise it is only a pending reservation and not confirmed. Owner has the right to decline the Book It Now button at owner’s discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 28 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 8 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • skiing

Partner Offers