check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jiri Filipek

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

New Ocean Front Beach House In The Heart Of Tulum

8 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tulum House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom / 6 Bathroom Sleeps 10

Come Home To Miramar Tulum

Sit in the cool water of your private swimming pool and count the rolling ocean waves as they turn from blue to green... It’s all about the sun, the surf and the azure blue sky at our new oceanfront beach-house. Miramar Tulum is located in the heart of Tulum’s famous Carribean coast, one and a half miles south of the historic Mayan ruins. The finest swimming in the Riviera Maya is around the cove, and the coral reef directly in front of the house has the best snorkeling in Tulum.

Miramar Tulum is a peaceful reserve and the perfect place to celebrate. Our breezy, sun-drenched palapa creates the perfect atmosphere for quiet contemplation, romance, or entertaining friends, family and business associates. Miramar Tulum is a vacation home that will provide you with a treasure of memories.

With five king bedroom suites with air conditioning, all with private en-suite bathrooms, the house can sleep ten guests in comfort.

Magical Spaces For Rest & Play

A perfectly designed dining and entertainment area, with our private swimming pool and the ocean just a few steps away are the heart of Miramar Tulum. Our living room has sliding doors that open an entire wall to the sea, and a round, semicircular couch with seating for 12 that provides a great space for socializing without anyone sacrificing the view.

The grand palapa room also includes a formal dining table that seats 12 (made from a 500 lb slab of tzalam, a local hardwood), and the “Surf Bar” – a high top object d’art where you will gather for cocktails and breakfast. The Surf Bar is complemented by a mirrored cantina that is perfect for mixing poolside drinks or hosting a cocktail party.

Next door to the grand palapa room, our service kitchen provides everything needed to advance your group’s culinary skills. The kitchen has all new appliances and an outdoor gas grill.

A roof top deck provides the best and most private place to watch the sunset, sunbathe or stargaze, with 360 degree unobstructed views of the ocean to the east, and the jungles of the Zona Archeologica to the west.

Across a private courtyard you’ll find four of our five spacious king bedroom suites with en-suite bathrooms. On the water is the Emperor suite with private palapa deck and sweeping views of the ocean and our semi-private cove. Our three Cabana suites have views into Mirama Tulum’s private courtyard. The Empress suite is on a private 2nd level, with its own deck and direct ocean views.

Each bedroom suite includes:

· Separate private entrance

· King bed with two side tables

· En-suite bathroom & toilet

· Armoire made from local hardwoods

· Seating area with two chairs and table

· Hand crafted louvers for maximum sea breeze?

· Original art pieces

· Screens on doors and windows

· Ceiling fans

· Security safe

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jiri Filipek (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

Our property is located right on the water, our guests can enjoy a beautiful and more private sandy beach that is only a few stone steps down from the swimming pool. Our beach is protected by rocks to the north and south side of the beach, providing us with calmer water that is perfect to swim in

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Jiri, the whole trip has been magical!
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

New Ocean Front Beach House In The Heart Of Tulum
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Jessica

  • 5 of 5

Every detail was perfect. Pre trip Communication constant and so prompt! The house the staff the food every detail was perfect from the moment we got there until we left. This was my birthday present this year and I couldn't have asked for a better gift Thank you so much and we will return ! Mil gracias !

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport beach, Ca.
5

AMAZING stay at Miramar

  • 5 of 5

For my daughters 30th birthday she wanted to travel to Tulum to celebrate with friends and family.

We rented Miramar Tulum for 5 days and all I can say was AMAZING !

The location is excellent, the staff Teresa and Jesus are very helpful and made us great appetizers,cocktails and meals . They were there for anything we needed.

The house is laid out so beautifully, each casita has its own bathroom and air conditioning

Everyone felt like they had their own privacy but still together as a group.

The pool has such a wonderful view of the ocean and was very refreshing to swim in.

The living room was so open and inviting and great views .

Jiri the property manager was EXCELLENT ! She planned everything we wanted to do with PERFECTION !!!

The town is close just a cab ride away ( cabs go in front of the house all the time) and the food in town was a 10 ! We did not have ONE bad meal .

All I can say is this was a very memorable family vacation and Mirmar will be the ONLY place that I would stay when I visit TULUM again.

You will not be disappointed in anyway by renting this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Milwaukee, WI
5

Casa Miramar Tulum = Espectacular Casa

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Casa Miramar Tulum was fantastic. As a family of nine hosting a wedding celebration (offsite), we found Casa Miramar Tulum to be perfect in every way. From the prompt and helpful correspondence with Jiri (the property manager), to the thoughtful, yet unobtrusive attention of the staff, Teresa and Jesus, -- everything exceeded our expectations. Casa Miramar was able to accommodate a heart-warming pre-wedding gathering of the two families, serve as "Wedding Central," be the perfect drop-in spot for impromptu visits, and provide a sanctuary for moments of quietude. With a baby and toddler along, the house and the staff served family members of all ages well. We would highly recommend Casa Miramar Tulum to guests of all ages. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5

We are delighted to write a review for Casa Miramar. In a word, it was perfection! We were a party of 9: 8 adults and one 6 month old. We have done VRBOs in the United States but this was our first experience in another country and, to be quite honest, we were a bit apprehensive. We couldn't have been more wrong. The accommodations and setting are wonderful and allow great private secure rooms for each guest. The common living area, dining area, kitchen and patios make it feel like home.....warm, open, clean and inviting. The beach, accessed by a short walk over some rocks, is beautiful and feels like your own private beach, complete with comfy hammocks. From the various decks and patios, you can enjoy spectacular sunrises, sunsets and moonrises. Casa Miramar is located slightly north of the main area of Tulum, which we liked. It is a quick cab ride, longer walk and nice bike ride into town for more restaurants than you can imagine. That said, right next door is a charming small hotel that has good food and drinks and there are restaurants the other direction as well. Very nice to have close options a quick walk away but the privacy and tranquility of Casa Miramar. Best of both worlds, in our opinion. What we did not expect but were absolutely delighted by was the attention to every detail by Jiri, the proprietor. Whether she was arranging airport transfers, making restaurant suggestions/reservations, arranging for a driver to Coba ruins, or booking a wonderful guide for us while at Coba, she made the trip seem effortless. She is very professional, warm and incredibly helpful. We opted not to have daily meals prepared for us so as to explore more of the "foodie side" of Tulum. However, the night we arrived and on several mornings, we did have meals prepared at the house by the "staff". I hesitate to use that term because, by our departure time, Teresa and Jésus seemed more like family. The food was delicious, the service wonderful, their company nice to have and Teresa's guacamole out of this world! The only question our adult children and their spouses/girlfriends have is......"When are we going back??!!" Enjoy this magical place.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sebastopol, California USA
5

A great experience for our family!

  • 5 of 5

I took the entire family to Tulum for one week. We were thrilled when we first saw the house and property. It was perfectly arranged for a group of 8 that included a toddler and an infant. We had the luxury of choosing not to leave the property if we felt like it, since there is a wonderful small beach right under the house. The cook make breakfast for us each day, and it was truly wonderful. The staff is friendly and responded immediately to our needs. The house is luxurious but fits in perfectly with the environment. This is a fantastic house in a magical place! We'll be there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

MAGICAL STAY IN TULUM

  • 5 of 5

For my 40th birthday, i had my heart set on celebrating with a group of friends in Tulum. The Miramar house which we stayed at could not have been more perfect, more serene, more magical. The location is excellent, in that is it a little removed from the hotel zone so you get a sense of privacy, but it is still only a 5-10 minute taxi ride (or a 20-25 minute bike ride) away to get into the heart of the bars, restaurants, shops, etc. The beach in front of the house, even though public for anyone to access, felt very intimate as if it was our very own. You do have to walk down (or across) some rocks to get into the water, but anyone can do it and the water temperature was wonderful and the color was beautiful. Wonderful to wake up to that every day. And you also have a small pool in front of the house for those who don't like to swim in the ocean. You get the best of both worlds! The house is very open, warm and inviting. Perfect for entertaining. Incredible rooftop with unobstructed jungle views, sunset watching and star gazing. And each individual room with its own bathroom and own locked entrance also made everyone feel as if they had their own space within the house. Wendy and Bennett (the house staff) are so hardworking and friendly and were a joy to spend time with during our stay. Teresa the cook was amazing. And of course, Jiri, the property manager, paid such attention to detail and was so helpful in my planning that it made my birthday even that much more special. I am resisting as I type this because i don't want anyone else to know about the house!!! This will be the only place I will stay when I return, whether it's on my own or with a group (as you can rent the rooms individually). You will have an incredible time in Tulum if you stay at Miramar. A true top notch experience, with resort-style amenities with a touch of class, comfort and home.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Cancun
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Mezzanine
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
307
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Mezzanine
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Tulum
Car: not necessary

We are located just 10 minutes north of the Sian Kaan Biosphere, 5 minutes south of the famous Tulum Ruins, 5 minutes from Tulum downtown and markets, and walking distance to some of Tulum´s best restaurants and bars

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tulum House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,360
$9,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,860
$12,600
 
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$22,000
 
 
High Season
Jan 10 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,860
$12,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,360
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates shown are for the rental of the entire private property with the use of all 5 bedrooms maximum 2 guests per bedroom. Smaller groups rates are possible please contact us for more detail. Rates include maid service daily, gardener, pool maintenance daily, in room safes, and wifi, and taxes. *Holiday Rate is $22,000USD per week for the entire property with all 5 bedrooms. During Peak Season: Holiday Rate includes complimentary breakfast.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tulum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , powder room in Grand Palapa room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Cabana Suite 3 - 1 king , Courtyard view, a/c
    Emperor Suite - 1 king , Ocean view, a/c
    Empress Suite - 1 king , Ocean view, a/c
    Cabana Suite 2 - 1 king , Courtyard view, a/c
    Cabana Suite 1 - 1 king , Courtyard view, a/c
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Listed rates include daily maid service, gardener, pool maintenance daily, in room safes, and wifi. We have an outdoor grill, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom amenities and a property manager is available to assist our guests with local reservations and information as well as organized tours and activities. 19% taxes also included.

Partner Offers