Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Cabin with HOT TUB on Greers Ferry Lake

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome


About the property

Cabin with Hot Tub, Path to lake, Boat parking area

Cozy, quiet, private cabin on 1 1/2 acre lot, surrounded by woods. All we ask is no smoking inside, and pick up your cigarette butts if you smoke outside. Our property manager has a serene 40 acre farm surrounded by woods with a fishing pond and some barnyard animals for the children to see.

PLEASE DISREGARD THE CALENDAR. Our property manager handles other rental cabins in our area and has a master calendar so he can better manage the rentals.

Please call our managers, Gene and Karen at: (800)795-7128 or (501)206-2743. And Tell them Windchime. Thanks for considering us! And please, if you do rent from us, leave a note 'for the owners' with comments. We have paper and stamped envelopes in the master bedroom to mail directly to us.

More Details

Property Manager
Property manager, Gene at Puddin Ridge Cabins
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

About Property manager, Gene at Puddin Ridge Cabins

We are retired and built our own lake cabin on acerage by the Lakehouse.. We chose this cove to build on due to its serenity, great fishing cove and being away from the hustle and bustle of Heber Springs. Picture is of our grand daughter jumping off dock ramp into water.

Why Property manager, Gene at Puddin Ridge Cabins chose Arkansas

Cabin is private and has a community dock path to the lake. Plenty of room to tie up your boat along the shore and walk to the cabin. Room for boat/trailer parking on the property or directly across the driveway on a grassy area. We are the next cove down from Shiloh Marina where you can launch your boat or rent a boat.

What makes this cabin unique

Hot tub. Great fisherman's retreat. Walk to fishing if you do not have a boat. Cove is a hot spot for bass fishing


Higden Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 queen
  • Loft bedroom with queen bed and additional trundle bed making two twin beds. Futon in den that can be used for additional sleeping
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Cabin with HOT TUB on Greers Ferry Lake
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

LOVED our stay! Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was fabulous, very cozy, the dog even enjoyed it. Our goal was to just relax & we achieved it. Walk to the lake, it was beautiful. The drive down was rough (drove into a blizzard), weather was not as warm as I expected, more of a reason to relax inside. Thank you for a wonderful place!!! The Edellman's were great hosts.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Windchime cabin, a perfect place for two adults. The walk to the boat dock is a pretty good hike (walking back to the cabin) but I loved having the boat so close to the cabin. The place oozes relaxation from the moment you enter the cabin. Be careful pulling you boat to the cabin. If it's over 16ft you may have a tough time getting out of the lane to the cabin. We had perfect weather during our stay, we could sit out on the porch anytime of day (during August !). The bed was very comfortable, the porch chairs were great. We brought our own chairs and never used them. By all means go buy some carrots and feed the horses---it's a hoot. Don't forget a treat for the doggies as well. We will come back again.

Marc and Becky

Cape Girardeau, MO

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed our cabin. We will look into cutting out a couple of trees to widen the driveway where it curves to make it easier to get in with a trailer.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
cabot ar

Just what we wanted

  • 5 of 5

Due to having to work almost daily during the holidays we wanted a nice getaway for a couple days. It was just what the doctor ordered. It was just remote enough. We were about ten minutes from town and the location was quiet and wooded. Hot tub is probably ten years old but it works fine and was spotless. Cabin was just as snug and cozy as it could be. Only suggestion would be to have curtains or shades on the windows in the hot tub room. It is surrounded by woods but my wife still would have liked a little more of a privacy feel when we were soaking. Can't say enough about the cabin. As Arnold says 'I'll be back!'

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and think so highly of our place. We are taking your suggestion on the window coverings. My wife is looking for appropriate cabin themed fabric and hopefully we will have something up in the next couple of weeks. Good comment, thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in the lake house over New Years Eve! Given that there are 3 bedrooms, there was plenty of room for just the two of us. The view from the back deck is really nice and although it was cold, we enjoyed drinking coffee out there in the morning. Although we did not use the hot tub but one time due to rain/cold weather, it was clean and relaxing. It really felt like a home away from home as the updated kitchen was fully stocked so all we had to do was buy groceries.I can tell that the property owners truly care about the comments left by their guests and even texted us to let us know about a few upgrades they made at our suggestion. Overall, we really enjoyed our time here and will definitely be returning when it gets warmer!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our place and look forward to having you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
St. Louis, MO

Comfy Country Chic

  • 4 of 5

Things we loved about this cabin: Vaulted ceiling with roofline window lets in plenty of light during day. Front porch with Adirondack chairs. Classic rustic décor, with many kitschy features. The screened in porch with Hot tub was a delight. Cabin is close enough to town, with grocery store and several restaurants, gas stations. Walk to lake, boat dock is a few minutes exercise for most.

Things we think needed improvement: The master bed upstairs sits lopsided on inadequate mattress support boards, but is serviceable. The microwave did not seem to work. The picnic table and trash can need replacement.

All else is as advertised. The couple who manages(owns?) the property is very nice. Be prepared to pay $$ cash for your full stay up front.

We have rented condos and resort cabins in the past; this is probably the nicest rental we have ever stayed in and we plan to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and for your comments. After you left, Gene found your note when he went to clean the cabin. We immediately went to our local Ace Hardware and purchased a new microwave that day. We have been waiting for a replacement seat for the picnic table that was damaged. We have a temporary 2x8 board in place until the replacement piece arrives from the manufacturer. If the piece does not come in soon, we will put an all wood table in its place. The bed foundation is a hand made foundation with drawers made by a local furniture maker. We were unaware of any problems with it. I just called the current renters to ask them to be sure bed was ok for them and he said they were satisfied with the bed. We will check it out after they leave and will make sure it is secure. We will replace the trash can lid. For any future renters: Gene is always available and we are there most of the time. We are at our cabin on the lot in front of Windchime. Please call Gene or see us as soon as you notice any problems. We want you to have a good stay and we can address any issues at that time rather than you having to put up with a problem. We consider our renters as GUESTS of OURS and want you to be perfectly satisfied with your stay. You are paying good money and we want you to get more than your moneys worth.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Monroe la

Keep looking

  • 1 of 5

Let me just say it was a place to stay. Beds left us all with aching backs, oven so dirty that when we tried to bake fries the place filled with smoke, mini washer and dryer worked when they wanted to, chairs, cushions, umbrellas were ripped, worn, faded... Have seen better beside the road in a trash pile. Pots, pans and bake ware were horrible. The place was so grown up you felt you were in a jungle. Absolutely NO UPKEEP! No air conditioner in the master bedroom. Path to lake was non exist and there was no swimming area much less a sandy swimming area. Hot tub bleached swimsuits.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree with many of your comments and addressed them accordingly. We installed an air conditioner in the master bedroom. We replaced the patio furniture and cushions with new ones. We also replaced the futon in the third bedroom with a new Serta full size mattress. Both other bedrooms have fairly new, quality mattresses from Sams Club. It seems as though the renters before you had something plastic in the oven and it melted and burnt to the heating element. After you notified the property manager, he removed the element and cleaned it. A picture of the oven is on the web site along with a picture of the pots, pans, skillets, etc that we provide. Most of these we bought when we purchased the lakehouse last year. We tried the washer and dryer today and they were working fine, we will continue to monitor them and ask our guest to let us know of any problems. Our pictures on the web site are exactly how our grounds look. The only overgrowth would be on the Corp of Engineers trail to the lake. We are allowed a walking path to the lake and all vegetation must be untouched. The Corps periodically inspects to be sure nothing has been touched on government property. They also will not allow anyone to put sand on the shore line or gravel on pathways (everything must remain natural and pristine). I have added to the web site a picture of our grandkids playing in the beach area showing the path to the lake and the beach. If you must have a sandy beach the Corps provides two public use ones within five minutes of our place. They are at Cherokee Park and Shiloh Park, Cherokee is beautiful, serene and used very little by the public. It is a perfect place to swim and picnic. Usually we drain and refill the hot tub after each rental(that's what we would want if we were renting). However if a morning departure is followed by an afternoon arrival, we can only clean and sanitize the tub the best we can using pool chemicals. This may have bleached the swimwear, but after almost a year renting this property and three years renting another cabin we have never had a complaint or comment about bleached swimwear. Most comments are about how clean the tub is. We love it here and want our guests to love it here too. Any issue our guests have we want to know about it immediately so that we can address it promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
30 0

Rates & Availability

Higden Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 17
May 1 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
memorial day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.12%

The Lakehouse is for sale. If you agree to allowing a real estate agent to show the house while you are there, we(the owners) will send you a check for $25 for each showing. If you do not want agents to show while you are renting that is fine with us. We will contact you for your permission before we allow any agent to show the rental.

Pay us direct and avoid the 9 % VRBO SERVICE FEE

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
6 Kilometres
Car: necessary

Almost 50 mile long lake, Clear, clean water. Great fishing. Our cove is a favorite for Bass fishing tournament fishermen. Shiloh Marina around the corner(less than a mile by boat, it is in the next cove), with boat launch and rental slips and a very nice swimming/picnic area. Golf at Eden Isle, Fairfield Bay, Tannenbaum. Forty miles to MT. View for weekend music, entertainment and annual 'Bean Festival and out-house race'. 10-15 minutes by boat to Heber Springs sandy beach and its 'World Famous Annual Cardboard Boat Race' and watermelon eating contest.


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties