check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Astrid and Rick

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The home To Stay In Centre Amsterdam

47 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grachtengordel Studio Rental Photos and Description

1 studio apartment , 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2 - 3

- SPECIAL DEAL- In November and JANUARY / FEBRUARY - Stay 7 nights pay only 6 nights.

Rosies Place is a completely renovated studio apartment with a luxurious look and feel, especially designed for people who want to have a nice holiday break in Amsterdam.

Rosies Place is situated right in the city center of Amsterdam, within the so-called canal ring. Our house is tucked away in a small quite street of the Jordaan. Around the corner you will find restaurants, bars, shops, galleries, markets and lot’s more. Also the museums are close by. Even closer is the Anne Frank House.

Rosies Place is on the first floor of our house, accessible by a steep staircase. It’s more than suitable for 2/3 adults or 2 adults with 2 small children. It has a king size bed and a sofa which we can convert into a single bed or double bed. You have a dining bar, which sit 2/3 adults and a design rocking chair. Candles for a romantic touch are everywhere in Rosies Place.

The kitchen is fully equipped, beside the dishwasher (really important), two induction hobs, fridge, microwave, you will find coffee, tea, milk, sugar, oil and herbs. If you want we can provide breakfast at any time in the morning. Just let us know.

The bathroom has a big rain and hand shower. Towels, soap and shampoo (from Rituals) are provided for you. If you need clean towels just drop them outside in the washing bin and you will have clean ones immediately.

The terrace has SUN ! What else can we say. Sun in the morning for your coffee, sun during your lunch, sun in the afternoon drinking your beer or wine. But he it’s Holland so keep your fingers crossed that the sun will shine :-)

On arrival you will find in Rosies Place :

A nice bottle of white wine (or red if you prefer)

Coffee from Nespresso

Tea from Mr. Jones

Dutch candy (drop) and cookies

Plus a citymap of Amsterdam.

Your bed is already made up and bathroom linen, soap and shampoo (from Rituals) is provided for. Of course you have free WiFi in Rosies Place.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Astrid and Rick (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Astrid and Rick

Hi, We are Astrid (43) and Rick (42), we have two sons, Joris (12) and Jesse (5). Rick is born and raised in Amsterdam and I moved 25 years ago to Amsterdam. Before we settled down we have travelled the world and stayed also at other people houses. We like to think that by staying with locals you’ll see a different city. Of course we will help you to explore the city and if we have the time we will show you around. If the weather permits, and if our schedule allows it we can go for a boot trip or have a drink at our rooftop.

Astrid and Rick purchased this studio in 2001

Why Astrid and Rick chose Amsterdam

It was our dream that one day a small piece of Amsterdam would be ours. Once back in Amsterdam we decided to chase our dream. 13 years ago we bought our town house, which was build in 1897 and stood the test of time really well.

What makes this studio unique

Located in the best part of Amsterdam, called the Jordaan. Our street is really quiet but around the corner you will see the most picturesque street with all little restaurants, bars and shops with in the background the Wester Church. For us one of the reasons to buy the house.

Reviews

5
based on 47 traveler reviews

The home To Stay In Centre Amsterdam
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 47 reviews
5

Clean/Modern/Great Location

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful property. It was great dealing with the owners leading up to our trip and during our stay. The property was in a great location. Although out of the city center and the noise and hustle and bustle, it was close enough to all the main attractions to walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Virginia
5

Great flat, well laid out, very comfortable, bright and modern.

  • 5 of 5

Astrid and Rick have made a great place to stay in Amsterdam. They are most gracious hosts and great folk to share a glass of wine with. Astrid was most generous. We had been on the road for 15 days and were in need of laundry facilities. Astrid did our laundry saying it would give us more time to explore. When we return to Amsterdam we will endeavor to return to Rosies Place.

Thanks again Astrid and Rick.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment, such welcoming hosts . The apartment has everything you could need and more . Really comfy bed.

Close to everything you'd want to see and close to train/tram lines for those outer places.

Really made our trip to Amsterdam all the more enjoyable. Many thanks for those extra touches. 😀😀🌷🌷🌷🌷

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as advertised. Would love to visit again.

  • 5 of 5

Great stay. Fast internet and away from the other tourist spots. Quiet and safe at night. Will for sure return.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this apartment. It suited our needs perfectly as we tire of hotels. Jordaan is a nice trendy area and there were lots of shops and restaurants within blocks. The hosts are lovely and the apartment is very very clean. The welcoming wine was very much appreciated as I enjoyed sitting on the little balcony midday to have a glass of wine and get re-energized for our evenings out. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

My 26 year old daughter and I stayed at Rosie's place for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The place was everything we expected and more. The owner's were super nice, location was perfect and the unit had everything we needed. I would highly recommend Rosie's place.

Hopefully, I will have the opportunity to stay there again sometime. We wouldn't have changed a thing!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Schiphol Airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
2 blocks
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Central Station
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
2 blocks
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Zandvoort

Located in the Jordaan, center of Amsterdam. Anne Frank museum and the Western church are 5 minutes walking. Lots of restaurants, bars, shops and galleries around the corner. Local markets on Monday and Saturday morning.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grachtengordel Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

End cleaning fee $45

One young child is staying with us for free
Two young children 25 euro a night extra

If you want to stay with 3 adults in Rosies we ask a night rate of 175 euro.

For more information you can also check out our own website:
www.rosiesplace.nl

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grachtengordel Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 35 m²
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom with rain and hand shower All towels, hand soap and shampoo provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Kingsize box spring bed Sleep sofa suitable for 1 adult or 2 children Travelers baby cot with extra mattress Of course all bedding linen is available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers