check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

STUNNING LARGE APARTMENT WITH VIEW, GARDEN AND DIRECT ACCESS TO LAKE ORTA

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Pettenasco Apartment Rental Photos and Description

APARTMENT WITH 2 DOUBLE, 2 TWINS, 2 BATH, TERRACE, GARDEN ON THE LAKESIDE

Villa Letizia is a spacious, very comfortable and quite apartment situated in the village of Pettenasco on the Lake Orta, at only 2 Km from Orta San Giulio.

It is situated on the first floor of a villa (independent entrance) directly on the lakeside with a beautiful panoramic view of the landscape of the surrounding area.

The apartment has 2 double bedrooms, 1 twin room (possibility to add 1 extra bed) and 2 single rooms joined with independent access from the corridor, 2 bathrooms (one with shower and one with bathtub), 1 kitchen fully equipped (with dishwasher). Large living room with SAT- TV (possibility to add 1 extra divan bed for 1 person) with direct access to a covered terrace for outdoor dining with wonderful view over the garden and the lake.The large and peaceful private garden leads straight down to the lake and is equipped with table, chairs and BBQ under a green pergola as well as some beach chairs. Private parking inside the property.

For the guests, there's the possibility to use a private homologated canoe for 2 adults + 2 children with life jackets.

PLEASE NOTE:

PRICE IS BASED ON OCCUPANCY OF 4 PEOPLE NOT FOR THE ENTIRE APARTMENT.

SPECIAL LONG STAY DISCOUNT.

2 COTS AND HIGHCHAIRS FREE OF USE

Due to its strategic location Villa Letizia is proposed as a ideally destination for your golf trips.

More than 40 clubs located all over the area that meet the needs of all golfers, from beginners to experts, five of ten fields are reported as the best in Italy from the most prestigious magazines in Piedmont. Some of the most famous of them are:

- GOLF CLUB BOGOGNO – 36 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB CASTELCONTURBIA – 27 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB DES ILES BORROMEES – 18 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB ALPINO DI STRESA – 9 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB ARONA – 9 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB NOVARA – 9 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB PIANDISOLE – 9 HOLES

- GOLF & SPORTING CLUB VERBANIA – 9 HOLES

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Carolina Bisetti
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

STUNNING LARGE APARTMENT WITH VIEW, GARDEN AND DIRECT ACCESS TO LAKE ORTA
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
4

Delightful lakeside vacation

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is the spacious (sleeps 8-10 easily) second floor of the family home (separate entrance). Fully stocked kitchen which was lovely. Carolina was a wonderful host and the views couldn't get much better! There is a cash deposit and if you travel in cooler weather a charge for heat but it's well worth it. We would happily return!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely stay, friendly owners.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here before getting married and were very happy with our stay. The owners were very welcoming and really lovely with our young son. Carolina was also helpful with the transport arrangements for our wedding.

The owners do have three dogs but these were no problem at all and didn't make any noise.

I would have no problem with saying here again, in fact I can't wait to go back, hopefully in May 2015!

Michelle and Simon Cole

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

I booked this villa for my family and friends to stay in during my wedding week in Lake Orta, Italy. It is a lovely villa, very well kept, extremely clean (although no cleaning equipment is supplied in the kitchen) and with plenty of space. The beautiful lake is on your doorstep. However, we were unaware at the time of booking that the villa is located on the first floor of a large house and the owners live downstairs. Throughout the week, this close proximity to the owners led to some disagreements. The first was around us making noise after 12 midnight. We are not a noisy group of people but we do like to visit restaurants and return after midnight. We also enjoy sitting outside on the balcony and chatting beyond midnight. Unfortunately, the owners did not approve of this. The second issue was around where we parked our hire cars, after parking them where we were told to park them. Finally, later on in the week I was told by Carolina, the owner, that coming back at night at 1am was unacceptable and that they weren’t happy.

Of course it is difficult to relax and enjoy yourself when you have this kind of tension going on so my husband and I and my parents decided to move out of the villa into a hotel for the 2nd half the week. This split us up as a group and meant we saw less of each other in the lead up to my wedding day.

Other points to note: they have 3 boxer dogs, which I feel should be mentioned in the advert for people who are allergy/don’t like dogs. Also, the villa sleeps 8 people. If any additional beds are required, they will most likely be in the living room. The owners are having another villa built next door and the builders start work at 7.30am every day so be prepared to be woken up by the noise.

We did finally resolve our differences with the owners and we left on good terms and Carolina even gave me a very nice gift for my wedding. However, this villa should be advertised that they live downstairs. Had I have known that, I wouldn’t have booked this villa. If you are after a beautiful, quiet villa then this is for you. If you are looking to still be alive after midnight, then look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spent writing your valuable comments regarding your recent stay in our villa. It is a pleasure to read that in general you were happy with the quality of the villa, the cleaning, the indoor/outdoor space and the location on the lake. I also appreciate that you have pointed out the peaceful of the villa, that is in general very much appreciated by all our clients. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. So we are really sorry that our villa did not meet your expectations, but the villa is located in a residential area, with communal and good neighbourhood rules with restricted noise after midnight. If we had been aware regarding your needs, we would certainly have been glad to suggest you a more suitable solution for your group especially concerning the nightlife, offering you an entire villa for your exclusive use only. You are right when you mention that the placement of the accommodation is not so clear on the publicity. It is not enough to indicate "apartment on the first floor of a villa" or read one of the previous reviews, so be sure that we will improve the description and we will forward all your comments to all coming guests (i.e. for example: parking space only in the covered specific area, presence of well behaved dogs in a limited and restricted zone, extra beds available in the living room only on request in addition to the 4 standard bedrooms indicated). Concerning the new building close to the villa, I have to inform you that it belongs to a multi property society, that we are part of, which has scheduled construction timing to respect (works end on April 2015). We are sorry we did not inform you about this and wish to express you our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused you during your stay. Wishing you all the best. Sincerely, Carolina & Giuseppe (the owners)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

You cannot go wrong staying here

  • 5 of 5

Carolina and Guiseppe made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The pictures and prior reviews are exact in their descriptions. What a great place to stay on the beautiful Lake Orta.

Comfort, convenience and location all in one.

Thanks again.

G Thomas

Canada

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Little Bit of Heaven on Lake Orta

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this luxury apartment in beautiful Villa Letizia, owned by Carolina and Guiseppe. The apartment is spacious, lovingly furnished and spotlessly clean. Its location on the edge of Lake Orta affords visitors the most spectacular views of the lake (and if sleeping in the master bedroom, this is even before you are vertical). Its large balcony overlooks the garden and lake and is heavenly for enjoying a glass or two of wine, watching the sun set.

No-one could be disappointed in this as their holiday accommodation.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with our teenage daughter stayed in the Villa for 6 nights. The location of the villa is perfect with an enormous terrace overlooking the beautiful lake, well equiped kitchen and generous sized bedrooms and living areas. The entire Villa is spotless and we enjoyed many evenings dining on the terrace overlooking the lake and garden. A perfect setting for our Italian holiday. Thanks Carolina.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Malpensa
Car: recommended

Pettenasco, one of the most romantic villages in the Lake Orta is surrounded by a delightful landscape and lies in the midst of delightful and varied mountain country shank, up of lago d'Orta apart from the mass tourism. The area around Lake Orta has long been a favorite tourists, thanks to the quiet beauty of the landscape, its fascinating history and its wealth of artistic treasures. Lake Orta lies to the west of Lake Maggiore, in the northern Italy. There are several small beaches on Lake Orta. The whole area is extremely well serviced by shops and restaurants here are many places to visit in the local area. It’s a wonderful place for day trips for adults and children, great walks, and a good selection of sporting like fishing, golf, tennis and other local activities are available.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pettenasco Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
C (4 PEOPLE)
Sep 22 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$132
$922
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $21 per night, per additional guest
 
B (4 PEOPLE)
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$1,022
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $24 per night, per additional guest
 
A (4 PEOPLE)
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,549
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $24 per night, per additional guest
 
C
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$174
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $24 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$133
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $21 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $422
Final Cleaning $105

*Inkl.: Wasser, Strom, Gas, Bettwaesche, Handtuecher, Parkplatz und Internet. Kinderbetten und Kinderstuhle Inkl.
*Nicht Inkl.:
- Heizungskosten
- Rückzahlbare Kaution:€ 300.00 bei der Ankunft
- Kanuverleih : € 8,00 pro Stunde
- Buoy Verleih: € 15,00 pro Tag
- Hund: € 5,00 pro Tag

Kinder unter 3 Jahren Kostenlos
2 Kinderbett und Hochstühlen Kostenlos
* Incl .: water, electricity, gas, bed linen, towels, parking and internet.

BABIES UNDER 3 YEARS OLD FREE OF CHARGE.
2 COTS AND HIGHCHAIRS FREE OF USE.

* Not incl .:
- Heating costs
- Refundable Security Deposit: € 300.00 on arrival
- Canoe rental: € 8,00 per hour
- Buoy rental: € 15,00 per day
- Dog: € 5,00 per day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Pettenasco Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 250 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Owners on site

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties